Cerano 1st Gear August 14, 2010 Share August 14, 2010 food totally farked up ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear August 14, 2010 Share August 14, 2010 http://www.temasekreview.com/2010/08/14/sf...rs-or-did-they/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear August 14, 2010 Share August 14, 2010 Possible response from corporate comms of some organisation: We refer to the ST report on the alledged poor-quality meals served to YOG volunteers and SFI's corresponding response. We acknowledge this honest mistake and are presently investigating how this unfortunate complacency come about. We urge all to understand that this is the first time Singapore is organising such a international sports event and it is unreasonable to expect no mistakes made. There is simply no amount of logistical solutions that can prevent this unfortunate incident form happening. And as volunteers, they should expect certain sacrifices which include some logistical limitations when they signed on to be volunteers. In the spirit of the YOG, regardless of the outcome of the investigation, let us all move on. Thank you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apvman 2nd Gear August 14, 2010 Share August 14, 2010 On 8/14/2010 at 2:40 PM, Vulcann said: Possible response from corporate comms of some organisation: We refer to the ST report on the alledged poor-quality meals served to YOG volunteers and SFI's corresponding response. We acknowledge this honest mistake and are presently investigating how this unfortunate complacency come about. We urge all to understand that this is the first time Singapore is organising such a international sports event and it is unreasonable to expect no mistakes made. There is simply no amount of logistical solutions that can prevent this unfortunate incident form happening. And as volunteers, they should expect certain sacrifices which include some logistical limitations when they signed on to be volunteers. In the spirit of the YOG, regardless of the outcome of the investigation, let us all move on. Thank you. that explain everything about volunteering for such events.........so dont complain too much... who tell u all....People tell u to stay at home n shake legs... u dont want....backside itchy and no s--t to pass out...go sign up for such things to think u r doing the nation proud.... then food lousy start to kpkb... IN THE FIRST PLACE, Y KAPO N SIGN UP? hhahahah...JA BA BO SAI PANG Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear August 14, 2010 Share August 14, 2010 it was an honest mistake lets move on. it was a honest mistake to join your "excellently planned" event Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear August 14, 2010 Share August 14, 2010 On 8/14/2010 at 2:53 PM, Apvman said: that explain everything about volunteering for such events.........so dont complain too much... who tell u all....People tell u to stay at home n shake legs... u dont want....backside itchy and no s--t to pass out...go sign up for such things to think u r doing the nation proud.... then food lousy start to kpkb... IN THE FIRST PLACE, Y KAPO N SIGN UP? hhahahah...JA BA BO SAI PANG not everything is so simple workplace pressure Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear August 14, 2010 Share August 14, 2010 workplace pressure? r u working for gov-linked coy? must be pressurised to join and become team lead. lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear August 15, 2010 Share August 15, 2010 I wonder did anybody send all the temasekreview articles to IOC's Head email... :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johorat 1st Gear August 15, 2010 Share August 15, 2010 No one ask them to volunteer then complain. They can jolly well quit now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear August 15, 2010 Share August 15, 2010 On 8/15/2010 at 4:12 AM, Johorat said: No one ask them to volunteer then complain. They can jolly well quit now. Now it's still not too late to quit. After Aug 26, it's too late to quit.... because after that... all the volunteers will be fired.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackwind Neutral Newbie August 15, 2010 Share August 15, 2010 (edited) On 8/15/2010 at 4:12 AM, Johorat said: No one ask them to volunteer then complain. They can jolly well quit now. er you really think all of them are really volunteers? especially if you are in the govt sector or in the sports industry you will be pressured to volunteer even if you don't believe in this crap la. give them a break.... at the moment they are doing an awesome job with all these great feedbacks(complaining as some will put it) which is actually good as the higher ups will learn that cheap labour from volunteers might not be a good solution for future big events Edited August 15, 2010 by Blackwind Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johorat 1st Gear August 15, 2010 Share August 15, 2010 Cerano said: This is very fked up This is what I was served today for lunch. No breakfast provided even though I reported for duty at 9++++ this + some vegetables. When i asked for a slightly larger portion of the chicken guess what they said... sorry... this is standard sized fk u YOG 'what do you want? you want meal in hawker center, Mcdonald's, or fancy restaurant? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johorat 1st Gear August 15, 2010 Share August 15, 2010 On 8/15/2010 at 4:22 AM, Blackwind said: er you really think all of them are really volunteers? especially if you are in the govt sector or in the sports industry you will be pressured to volunteer even if you don't believe in this crap la. give them a break.... at the moment they are doing an awesome job with all these great feedbacks(complaining as some will put it) which is actually good as the higher ups will learn that cheap labour from volunteers might not be a good solution for future big events Government forces no one to volunteer. All the government needs to do is to play on the kiasuism of sinkies by giving extra ECA points, student will start to queue up for the fear of losing out. Lets face it, people who claims they were force to volunteer are just too paiseh to admit their kiasu mentality. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 15, 2010 Share August 15, 2010 i wonder how do those performers put on a smile during the OC??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laksaboi Neutral Newbie August 15, 2010 Share August 15, 2010 Come on guys... U are the pple who volunteer for this event so dun complaine. For such a worldclass event volunteers are the lowest in the hierachy so just accept the fact u are being treated this way. Many volunteered for one reason or another, if u have no specific reason to be part of the event juz be like me sit at home and chill out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewbacca 1st Gear August 15, 2010 Share August 15, 2010 On 8/15/2010 at 7:55 AM, Laksaboi said: Come on guys... U are the pple who volunteer for this event so dun complaine. For such a worldclass event volunteers are the lowest in the hierachy so just accept the fact u are being treated this way. Many volunteered for one reason or another, if u have no specific reason to be part of the event juz be like me sit at home and chill out. Oh, jesus christ, shut the f--k up. We've been through this god knows how many times into this thread already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 15, 2010 Share August 15, 2010 seriously, how do those performers put on a smile while dancing??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 15, 2010 Share August 15, 2010 and have your seen the swimming event ytd??? noticed the big group of volunteers just crowding together??? what are they supposed to do??? stand around, waste time??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...