Complain queens banned from all NTUC outlets

Cootie-Monster

Ah, what a pity. Too bad Pedra Blanca has been resolved too, otherwise can send the sisters there to teach Msia a lesson. [laugh]

er..u dun hate malaysia that bad do you [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Ah, what a pity. Too bad Pedra Blanca has been resolved too, otherwise can send the sisters there to teach Msia a lesson. [laugh]

then they will be banned from visiting Msia :D

Edited by Jp66

I wonder if they never spill hot coffee on themselves at Macdonalds...

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Liebeck_v._Mc...9;s_Restaurants

Can sue for US$2.86 million

The strange thing is I was thinking of exactly this, and wanted to make a post saying that these sisters should be sent to America where ambulance chasers and ahem...coffee-chasers will be clamouring to represent them.

No need to be rich in USA, contingency basis can oreddy.

Mai lar... later BolehLand go UN compalint we export Terrorism leh..... [:p]

I wonder if they never spill hot coffee on themselves at Macdonalds...

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Liebeck_v._Mc...9;s_Restaurants

Can sue for US$2.86 million

Actually this one McDonald's WERE at fault, and deserved to be sued.

1. The coffee was hotter than the franchise guidelines

2. The coffee was too hot to drink

3. That partiuclar branch of McDonalds had been warned (on multiple occassions) that the temperature was significantly beyond the threshold for human consumption.

Actually this one McDonald's WERE at fault, and deserved to be sued.

1. The coffee was hotter than the franchise guidelines

2. The coffee was too hot to drink

3. That partiuclar branch of McDonalds had been warned (on multiple occassions) that the temperature was significantly beyond the threshold for human consumption.

Yes, but that old lady put the coffee-cup *between her knees*. Tell me, which reasonable person does that?

hee...I'm not going to get into a debate here about it...but do note the coffee was bought from a drive through, and you must think carefully about who is more at fault. The company that knowingly sold a dangerous product or the lady that unsuspectingly brought it.

Further, if I am not wrong, this case had such a high damages reward as:

1. the number of times the restaurant had been warned

2. how easy it would have been to fix the problem (just turn down the thermostat on the coffee maker)

maybe she wanted to have that "warm" feeling between her knees??

chans have moved out of evritt road liao [laugh][laugh]

seekali ntuc insurance, ntuc resosrts, ntuc teksi, ntuc dental, ntuc healthcare, ntuc co-op, all things ntuc also bann them [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I think the ban may goes up to ntuc casket. [laugh]

ya, skali they come back from the other world and lodge the complaint directly with the management in the middle of the night......

chances they can only come once ina yr [laugh] [laugh]

i need neighbours like the chans and the ntuc complain queen around me, not beside me, so i can have free daily entertainment!

but it's also interesting to note that one can sue the transport company and win!

Are you a frog in the well? There is a case whereby a passenger won the civil sue with a comfort Taxi when she claimed that the taxi driver had drove in a way that she suffered giddyness and discomfort thorughout her journey... the result = she won and awarded compensation....

In this world ..nothing is impossible just as last time pple believe if i go punch yor face, i can walk away and you cant do anything... But not now....Its just how much u have in your head about your rights....

hahahahah....

it's clear even to a three year old kid what these sisters are doing.

they are unemployed and live in a one room flat right?

whenever they need some money , they just raise voices anc make complains having succeeded so many times in doing so.

These people are thieves by the very least of the word and robbers in actual fact.

They need to be sentenced to intense slapping for breakfast lunch and dinner every Monday to Saturday.

99% of all refunds or compensation they received before and in future must be donated to charity and all complaints in future must be backed by at least 20 witnesses.