Ken4555 1st Gear August 14, 2010 Author Share August 14, 2010 Yes pour in the engine treatment definitely will enhance the engine oil other than 'thickening' the oil, i do not think it will do anything else... thickening the oil = quieter engine... thicker oil = poorer FC... unless there is some 'flushing' ingredients in it thus might remove 'some' carbon in the engine... but look at the price... $5.90 a bottle... wat do you think you can expect from $5.90... and this c@rlube engine treatment is much thicker then STP one... i would advise against putting it in your car unless you drive a car with mileage 100k up.... but anyways i do put abit... cause for me 2 EO changes i will need about 5.2liters of EO... sometimes some bottles have 5liters plus abit... and also slight changes in FC dont bother me... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear August 14, 2010 Share August 14, 2010 I use spc 5w50 because it comes in 5 litre bottles and cost me 50 per bottle For a hard working slave which i intend to keep 30 years, only a 5w50 will do Can you extend past 20yrs for a goods vehicle??? I thought 20 was the limit??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 14, 2010 Share August 14, 2010 Affirmative. But discounting pricing and original pricing of EO are subjective and sensitive. So I am not going to comment too much in case I kena by people here. I have used till my regular servicing interval and car still goes smooth and I do not feel any roughness. ......................... aiya, ppl you...................if you happy just laugh and F2#K it, if you not happy back lah................ always the case one, some ppl talk sense, some ppl talk c--k, take every post so serious very soon ki siao................. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear August 14, 2010 Share August 14, 2010 Thank you teacher. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Herz22 1st Gear August 14, 2010 Share August 14, 2010 But Roar isn't cheap compared to other brands and considering it's an unknown in the engine oil market. c-----e was an unknown brand in the market a few years back too. It is affordable and they are also on the shelves of Carrefour. So I guess they have wider exposure. I was invited to use Roar on my new car then, it gave me good for value maintenance. So till today I am still using it. BTW. Roar use to manufacture all the 'Branded' EO before they decided to come out their own brand. Well, that is what I was told. ;) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged August 14, 2010 Share August 14, 2010 c-----e was an unknown brand in the market a few years back too. It is affordable and they are also on the shelves of Carrefour. So I guess they have wider exposure. I was invited to use Roar on my new car then, it gave me good for value maintenance. So till today I am still using it. BTW. Roar use to manufacture all the 'Branded' EO before they decided to come out their own brand. Well, that is what I was told. ;) but hor.. C@rlube is cheap.. Roar is expensive.. that's why everyone is talking about C@rlube but nobody is talking about Roar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear August 14, 2010 Share August 14, 2010 but hor.. C@rlube is cheap.. Roar is expensive.. that's why everyone is talking about C@rlube but nobody is talking about Roar I have not even hear about Roar until somebody mentions it here..... Maybe I mountain tortoise.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear August 14, 2010 Share August 14, 2010 ......................... aiya, ppl you...................if you happy just laugh and F2#K it, if you not happy back lah................ always the case one, some ppl talk sense, some ppl talk c--k, take every post so serious very soon ki siao................. I don't want to get too popular here.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nismonur Neutral Newbie August 14, 2010 Share August 14, 2010 i read from other threads that CLTR 5W40 engine oil is running out on most supermakets. Wonder when is the next shipment of oil coming in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Herz22 1st Gear August 14, 2010 Share August 14, 2010 but hor.. C@rlube is cheap.. Roar is expensive.. that's why everyone is talking about C@rlube but nobody is talking about Roar True true. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Herz22 1st Gear August 14, 2010 Share August 14, 2010 I have not even hear about Roar until somebody mentions it here..... Maybe I mountain tortoise.... No lar... not mountain tortoise. Just that they never market their product. Think of it as the Ferrari of EO. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 14, 2010 Share August 14, 2010 My friend who drives a coe car say can leh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 14, 2010 Share August 14, 2010 Thanks for the alert i don know cl got 5w50 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 14, 2010 Share August 14, 2010 I don know....i am using k syn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear August 14, 2010 Author Share August 14, 2010 I have not even hear about Roar until somebody mentions it here..... Maybe I mountain tortoise.... i 1st saw roar abt maybe 2years ago at that motec open at night ws.... so expensive... then i also saw it at RTES... seems crazy priced... if want to sell so high should have proper marketing at least a bloody dyno test result smthing... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear August 14, 2010 Author Share August 14, 2010 i read from other threads that CLTR 5W40 engine oil is running out on most supermakets. Wonder when is the next shipment of oil coming in. i was at turf city giant and i remember seeing NOT ONE BOTTLE of c@rlube 5W/40 left... could some workshop have bought them all? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear August 14, 2010 Share August 14, 2010 My friend who drives a coe car say can leh.... Car I know can. Goods vehicles (i.e. g plated) I don't think so..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear August 14, 2010 Share August 14, 2010 i read from other threads that CLTR 5W40 engine oil is running out on most supermakets. Wonder when is the next shipment of oil coming in. You can camp here and wait for somebody to post a new sighing of CLTR at XXXX price in a couple of weeks time. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...