Why do YOU think C@rlube is lousy? i mean seriously...

Ken4555

Sis, when your C@rlube Triple R 5w30 Fully Synthetic GM oil going to go on offer? almost $12/L price out of reach for me leh........................

and BTW your 5W40 many places in the west stock out liao hor.

Recently, i got mine in the North.

well... i dont pay for it yes, but like not really free leh... cause bonus cash is earn and can use for other things also mah...

but bonus cash is different from citi cash or dont know what... anyways i always wipe out my bonus cash at autobacs whenever i need diy stuff...

autobacs might be expensive but its quiet fun to shop there... see many first time car owners buy BO LIAO things for their cars... wahahaha.. no offense to anyone....

ya lar I used to be 1 of those lor.....................now no more, go there window shop and see what is new and check check price, but having say that they do carry alot of items, very complete!

agreed..

i almost wanted to try the knn filter... but in the end decided not to...

Why? K&N oil filters are also quite established stuff.

ya lor, no warm up, just start and move..................many years bk used to warm up like a few min until needle move up, than read that new techno no need to warm up 1, waste fuel, so never warm up for many years liao...............

ah gong say like that ah ma say like this, wah lan yeh, si beh ruan !!! :wacko:

wah lau sia bro... omg... no wonder lah...

imagine when you sleeping i pull you off the bed and you try sprint... your body will ache like made without warm up omg your poor car... oil not yet circulate and you drive off imagine the wear and tear sia...

believe me ok... mordern cars warming up for like 5mins is dumb... cause SG is hot not like other cold countries... where you MUST warm up if not cant even move or FC very high wen engine cold...

i tink your mornings sound rough maybe mscp enclose your engine sounds are enhanced mah... say you reach work 9am, even if you start your car lunch time engine will still be warm...

so this is my advice pls take it immediately... morning starts, when you turn on you know the rpm will be higher then normal... at least when the rpm goes dwn THEN move off... ok?

pls dont drive off once you turn the key... i feel pain for your car...

oh... noted...

autobacs i use my citibank bonus cash there to get my cloths, tyre shine, belt dressing etc... dyi stuff... but never anything like servicing...

I will go there for window shopping. Their stuff are too expensive and I will not let them touch my car also.

Why? K&N oil filters are also quite established stuff.

i trust knn oil filtrs and everything they carry... i'd love to try their oil filters but S$30 thats why giving it a miss... ^_^

I believe any change or increase of prices of EO (if any) in Carrefour or Giant would not be so drastic as the increase of charges in night parking. :D

If it is increased by a few cents or bucks (not more than 10 or 20 bucks), I would continue to get it from these supermarkets.

:D :D :D night parking is 100% leh, no businesses in the right frame of mind got the guts to do that 1......................siao yeh!!!

I think lately this EO is getting more support here, and there are ppl who come and see and learn and than thiam thiam go n buy 1, when I 1st saw C@rlube, I think selling at 39.90 or something, no nobody talks about it, it fact there were some history about some joker promoting it so badly.

than lately it brings the price down, and ppl starts to talk about it and seems like lesser condem liao, and products are moving off the shelf.............

which means there is room for the price to move up back to 39.90, as there is still no product close in term of price at that range.................not forgetting it is pack in 5L which will make the per L price still looks good.

wah lau sia bro... omg... no wonder lah...

imagine when you sleeping i pull you off the bed and you try sprint... your body will ache like made without warm up omg your poor car... oil not yet circulate and you drive off imagine the wear and tear sia...

believe me ok... mordern cars warming up for like 5mins is dumb... cause SG is hot not like other cold countries... where you MUST warm up if not cant even move or FC very high wen engine cold...

i tink your mornings sound rough maybe mscp enclose your engine sounds are enhanced mah... say you reach work 9am, even if you start your car lunch time engine will still be warm...

so this is my advice pls take it immediately... morning starts, when you turn on you know the rpm will be higher then normal... at least when the rpm goes dwn THEN move off... ok?

pls dont drive off once you turn the key... i feel pain for your car...

ok ok, points noted, kam sia, kam sia!!! [cool]

me, i even changed at 4k

free service at 1k and 5k :D

Bro very 'waste' leh.....can go for more la......'cheap' also dun waste like that lei :D

i trust knn oil filtrs and everything they carry... i'd love to try their oil filters but S$30 thats why giving it a miss... ^_^

Same here bro... After thinking how much to invest, I think not worth it for me too as I normally change eo at 5k interval..

Me and my dad both using c-----e and we are very please with it. It is as good as those branded ones but at a portion of the price. Whats more the engine oil treatment packaged with it is also provide noticeable improvement.

Yes pour in the engine treatment definitely will enhance the engine oil [:)]

everyone should starts buying those china cars.such a cheap price and it's a bargain compared to those european cars.

don't understand why people thinks cheap cars are lousy. [hur]

I use spc 5w50 because it comes in 5 litre bottles and cost me 50 per bottle

For a hard working slave which i intend to keep 30 years, only a 5w50 will do

C@rlube 5w50 current promo @ GIANT if u buy 1L x 5 bottles should be less than $40

Wow....That is expensive. I would not even go for it myself with that kind of prices.

:D :D :D night parking is 100% leh, no businesses in the right frame of mind got the guts to do that 1......................siao yeh!!!

I think lately this EO is getting more support here, and there are ppl who come and see and learn and than thiam thiam go n buy 1, when I 1st saw C@rlube, I think selling at 39.90 or something, no nobody talks about it, it fact there were some history about some joker promoting it so badly.

than lately it brings the price down, and ppl starts to talk about it and seems like lesser condem liao, and products are moving off the shelf.............

which means there is room for the price to move up back to 39.90, as there is still no product close in term of price at that range.................not forgetting it is pack in 5L which will make the per L price still looks good.

Affirmative.

But discounting pricing and original pricing of EO are subjective and sensitive. So I am not going to comment too much in case I kena [rifle][rifle] by people here.

I have used till my regular servicing interval and car still goes smooth and I do not feel any roughness. [thumbsup]

Same here bro... After thinking how much to invest, I think not worth it for me too as I normally change eo at 5k interval..

yup...

i guess the microns of engine shavings, by products of combustion, and watever... will need to circulate in the oil... if the filter is sooooo good at filtering, then should last even shorter as MORE micron debris are caught... so can last longer? no thanks...

and if it flows faster, then worse...

so far i have used OEM filters... and aftermarket (cheaper) filters... god bless all is fine so far...