Why do YOU think C@rlube is lousy? i mean seriously...

Ken4555

Next oil change. Took the package from mechanic at workshop cos need him to do some checks. A bit paiseh to bring own oil.

========

Where got paiseh.

u use yr own oil then see how much he charge then u know how much he mark-up fr his eo. [sly]

========

Where got paiseh.

u use yr own oil then see how much he charge then u know how much he mark-up fr his eo. [sly]

seriously i see that defu lane 12 plc do a liquid moly oil change fully Syn for $80... with oil filter, tyre balancing rotation and engine shine i think...... you just guess how much the cost for the oil...

where ever you got for servicing... say u bring your own oil and then how much?... do the maths yourself.....

Sorry bro did not get your question of the 5L thing [smash] .

i thought that SG made Gold EO comes in 5Liters bottles...

really tempted to use CL for my next change. but 5L s too much... i will need yr to use up all, OPC here... I change my oil using time interval.

have use shell, toyota oil, AM***l and RL. all 5w40

i like RL most, clean the engine and it not too thick like toyota, toyota oil is good too, really clean engine too! this 2 oil are darkest where am***l is slightly less dark and more rough, after 6 month.

i think most oil in sg is good to use. anyway i noe oil will degrade over time. so 5L got ppl share with me i dun mind to use :)

Sorry Bro the AP Oil brand EO comes in 4L pack in fact most petrol engine oil comes in 4L pack so far I only know C-----e comes in 5L pack.

the X-Gold brand in Carrefour is 5liters...

VX is 5liters...

Liquid Moly has some 5 Liters...

i've seen Bizol with 5 liters...

but yes most is 4liters... in JB i've seen many in 3liters....

btw i read SPC now has an ester based engine oil... any reviews?

really tempted to use CL for my next change. but 5L s too much... i will need yr to use up all, OPC here... I change my oil using time interval.

have use shell, toyota oil, AM***l and RL. all 5w40

i like RL most, clean the engine and it not too thick like toyota, toyota oil is good too, really clean engine too! this 2 oil are darkest where am***l is slightly less dark and more rough, after 6 month.

i think most oil in sg is good to use. anyway i noe oil will degrade over time. so 5L got ppl share with me i dun mind to use :)

i use 2.5liters if you want 2.5liters of c@rlube just let me know...

you pay half the price of the bottle and you get your own oil bottle with measurement type... ^_^

Edited by Ken4555

Ok

got the EO drain and changed yesterday after 4500km.............the feel of new EO is very song!!! :D smoomth and quiet [drivingcar]

now, my feedback...................I think using C@rlube I need to change oil at <4000km to get the new oil feel!

I warmed up for about 2-3 mins each morning for the pass few days before I drove off. It gotten better, but the roar when engine starts still there, roar like the lion king! [laugh]

This morning, started the car cold.......(raining heavy here since 4am), when I start the car...................hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm lion king no more, little kitten come out, engine thiam thiam leh.......................

waited for 1-2 mins than zoom off........... tok gong, si bei song!

funny, don't know is it new oil or the gap down of the plug, the car like more powerful, even on CNG, even slop up the taman jurong hawker centre and the MSCP at pioneer mall also no feeling! [thumbsup]

but 1 thing I realised about bring own oil to WS is the boss not very happy.

the last time I went to ah Guan, he told me not to wait until 10K than do OC, because this C@rlube not very good.

yesterday went to penjuru place, WS introduce by one of the Bro in MCF. call the boss before I went, he hear that I bring own oil, start to ask me............oil filter leh, air filter leh, spark part leh................I said I bring my own oil filter and spark plug, he keep quiet and than say $20.

but nothing else we do for you.

so I went, he saw me also bo hiew, drive my car in, and get assitance to do the job for me.

Than when the guy pouring in EO, he walk pass by and say to his man..........this c@rlube is 5L, be careful don't pour everything in.......and than turn to me and say...........this oil cannot use lah, si bei lao ya, use your head think also lah, 5L $20 over dollar still got free engine oil treatment, cheaper than mineral oil......................(all the while without stopping and I just :o )

than after job done, come collect $$$, I ask him..........so what oil good? he say he don't know what oil good. than I ask him what oil you use here, he say Shell and BP.......................................

maybe next time do oil change my self................................

seriously i see that defu lane 12 plc do a liquid moly oil change fully Syn for $80... with oil filter, tyre balancing rotation and engine shine i think...... you just guess how much the cost for the oil...

where ever you got for servicing... say u bring your own oil and then how much?... do the maths yourself.....

=======

Then u must ask if ty give u e real n good stuff or maybe change to something else or dubious supply?

I prefer to buy all stuff myself then i know what i am getting. Ws r very capable of switching parts n oil on u.

And all e other stuff ty do, is it properly done?

When something is too good to b true, it usually is. [sly]

I think most WS will charge between 15 - 20 bucks for labour excluding the oil filter. They are also resellers for various brands of oils so it's understandable they'll try get you to use the ones they sell and tell you the stuff you use is not as good or crap especially if it's cheap.

but 1 thing I realised about bring own oil to WS is the boss not very happy.

the last time I went to ah Guan, he told me not to wait until 10K than do OC, because this C@rlube not very good.

yesterday went to penjuru place, WS introduce by one of the Bro in MCF. call the boss before I went, he hear that I bring own oil, start to ask me............oil filter leh, air filter leh, spark part leh................I said I bring my own oil filter and spark plug, he keep quiet and than say $20.

but nothing else we do for you.

so I went, he saw me also bo hiew, drive my car in, and get assitance to do the job for me.

Than when the guy pouring in EO, he walk pass by and say to his man..........this c@rlube is 5L, be careful don't pour everything in.......and than turn to me and say...........this oil cannot use lah, si bei lao ya, use your head think also lah, 5L $20 over dollar still got free engine oil treatment, cheaper than mineral oil......................(all the while without stopping and I just :o )

than after job done, come collect $$$, I ask him..........so what oil good? he say he don't know what oil good. than I ask him what oil you use here, he say Shell and BP.......................................

maybe next time do oil change my self................................

You should fire the boss..... [laugh][laugh]

Don't know how to swim don't say swimming trunks too big size (Hokkien translation)

=======

Then u must ask if ty give u e real n good stuff or maybe change to something else or dubious supply?

I prefer to buy all stuff myself then i know what i am getting. Ws r very capable of switching parts n oil on u.

And all e other stuff ty do, is it properly done?

When something is too good to b true, it usually is. [sly]

That is very true and which is why I am always present at the workshop where my car is being serviced. I am entitled to see what they are doing to my car since I am paying for it.

glad your morning starts are better... anyways no need to warm up till 3mins... unless maybe your car in the rain the whole night and you start it at like 6am... haha

actually when rpm goes dwn can liao... should be 30 secs odd...

for Vios drivers, thee is no temp gauge but a temp light stating cold... some ppl wait until light goes off then drive off... but most dont... just drive off slowly lor... if auto just dont step throttle... if manual just throttle very lightly...

the time taken for me to go off really depends if i am late or early... [laugh] but i will never turn and drive off immediately... also to add... after i turn the key, i will wait like 2-3seconds for all lights to light up, like electrically warm up the starter... ahaha... if there is such a thing... but this way 100% starts... but when turn key immediately, you will hear more cranking...

fo rmy previous COE car, i used to warm up the car, smoke, wipe abit... then off while waiting for my wife to come dwn... and during the day i on and off my car at least 10times up...

dont know how much damage i did to my starter then... haha

forgot to add... any WS give you attitude, fcuk them... i mean just dont go back ever...

soooooooooooooooooooo many ws to choose from...

for me i try to make it a point to buy oil filter from them...

my next try will be in JB... have not done oil change there before with my own oil... c how the experience...

Done that before with hawk tyres, experience was quite ok as I am a regular there, but normally I will add in alignment to complete the package

Must support local product mah. I have used it for a couple of years. No problem. I have used other brands before and I change at 7-9K but with Roar it I only change my oil at 20K.

Price is about the same for 2 oil change but with increase performance. I dunno what is your take on this brand, but I will not use other engine oil after using Roar.

P.S. I am not related to the founder of Roar. I also know nuts about engine oil. Please dun flame me. :)

I intent to monitor if my car engine oil filter can use for 20,000km (after recent oversea trip the engine seems quiter and more powerful?)

You should fire the boss..... [laugh][laugh]

Don't know how to swim don't say swimming trunks too big size (Hokkien translation)

already fired! [rifle] because not going back there anymore, actually at first i thought if good, can go there for other repairs, now I think better go back to the WS I used to go.

Ya lor, kind of [dizzy][crazy] , actually I alittle piss off liao, just that I steady take it easy.

KNN, I bring cheap oil say the oil lousy, if I bring expensive oil will say I kana chop liao, where and where sell cheaper, if I bring expensive oil at a good price, maybe will say, be careful could be cheong aa you :angry:

i think never go for consumer behaviour course.