Why do YOU think C@rlube is lousy? i mean seriously...

Ken4555

i think it was like $200+ for 4 liters the squareish white bottle... i heard the ah lian at motec describing it to 2 car idiots... i just walked away...

The ah lian never come and try to sell to you har..... [laugh]

Bought from a sales man leh... no ah lian. Hmmmm... Wonder how the ah lian looks like. :D

another reason is UK Manufacturer is subsidising due to BULK Order also Hypermart margin is very LOW on this 5w40 5L. This price will not last long........

Its ok, car lub price will never go up.

It will never sell for more than $30 a bottle. :D

malaysian kim mor... she ok friendly lah... but when i asked her about the e-spec BBK... i got wierd answers... so i didnt bother with anything else... :-)

ic. den how do u guys change the engine oil urself? go to workshop to get it changed? i have seen some pple DIY @ multi-storey carpark b4.

den wad bout the used oil? looks like i have a lot of things to learn still man. [:)]

ic. den how do u guys change the engine oil urself? go to workshop to get it changed? i have seen some pple DIY @ multi-storey carpark b4.

den wad bout the used oil? looks like i have a lot of things to learn still man. [:)]

sometimes its not the savings you get from DIY but the fun... some ppl simply enjoy the process...

do note that throwing used oil in bins/drains is illegal... ^_^

I've got 1 question.How to DIY oil change in car park?I thought need to jack up?Those normal jack only jack up one side.For those commercial tyre shop those kind of jack,I think will block the opening nut to the engine oil.anyone can advise?

sounds pretty serious? so i guess u have to physically get below the car to remove the nut to change the oil right?

sounds quite challenging i must say.. :D

I've got 1 question.How to DIY oil change in car park?I thought need to jack up?Those normal jack only jack up one side.For those commercial tyre shop those kind of jack,I think will block the opening nut to the engine oil.anyone can advise?

Spend some $$ to buy a pair of jack stands then. Dun buy from big shops like autobac. Jack stands and jack are sold at much cheaper price in JB.

It's not safe to do any under-the-car work with jack alone.

jack%20stand.jpg

Edited by C-K

Sorry I dont mean to pour cold water on your enthusiasm of DIY.

HDB dont want svc done at MSCP, Fatimah will issue ticket. NEA also can kepo on the used oil.

Others CP mgt not sure.

But one can always do anything but dont get caught.

Go back to the jacks, Yes you will need them if there is no way of reaching the drain plug without crawling under. Some drain plug can be accessed with stretched hand.

But again, I find it worthwhile to pay a small fee for others to change oil for me.

Yes, it's illegal to change EO in HDB carparks. Unless you live in landed, then you will have the privilege of changing your own EO. But, dumping of used EO indiscriminately carries a heavy fine ($5K).

Erm.. I've seen Giant selling C@rlube 5W-40 for less 30 bucks for so many years liao..

IMHO, this price should last forever. [:p]

Hopefully it will last forever..... :D

Erm.. I've seen Giant selling C@rlube 5W-40 for less 30 bucks for so many years liao..

IMHO, this price should last forever. [:p]

===========

Ya I think so too.

Actually most eo can sell much lower but ty know SG market very funny. Sell cheap pple say no good. Sell ex. pple say good. Hahaha :wacko:

=========

U newbie better not try diy too much. Learn 1st.

Just go any ws n change eo n pay labour abt $10only. Try to save this small money wait u end up pay big money if u do something wrong. [sweatdrop][bigcry]

oil change is actually quite easy, just that abit troublesome to crawl here and there.

========

Wait he salah drain ATF then fill extra eo till overflow n drive.

Next day kenna $2k repair bill. [bigcry]

========

Wait he salah drain ATF then fill extra eo till overflow n drive.

Next day kenna $2k repair bill. [bigcry]

2k only meh? It might be more expensive. [:p]