Welcome Foreign Talent With An Open Heart

Latka

our HDB flat have value mah....

airspace leah, not even buy the land....

somemore before 99yrs is up, gahmen will buy back from you....

average price now $300k leah....

in their homeland,

S$300k = RMB1.5m = 9.9B Pesos....etc etc....

On 8/10/2010 at 5:47 AM, Falcon1668 said:

That was after they realized we're shortage of babies. Who encourage us to have less than 2 children then?

Can you recall this - "The more you have, the less they get .... for family planning please call 538766"

We are paying for whoever made this damn f*cking mistake

Hey, the 1st campaign was 2 is enough - you follow so closely. Why you don't follow the 2nd campaign ??

On 8/10/2010 at 7:40 AM, Tigerwoods said:

Yesterday I met my 78 yr old Uncle. I have not seen him for many years. I'm glad to see him again.

He had since stopped working in S!@ at age 62. During his time, his retirement age was 55. When he was 55, he is asked to :

a. Reduce pay.

b. His senority is removed and he had to report to his Subordinate instead.

He swallow his pride and worked.

But at 62 yrs old, he was asked to leave as they don't need him anymore.

After 16 yrs later yesterday only I knew. He gave up looking for work and he can't work in Petrol kiosk or cleaner as Bones acting up if strenuous. But his mind is as sharp as mine - more suited to Office.

So NO Retiremenat AGE ?? Is it only for Top Guns ??

No retirement AGE only if you drawing govt salary of at least 1 million a year. [laugh] buay paiseh sia some pple... time to retire still dun want retire [rolleyes]

On 8/10/2010 at 5:53 AM, Valx said:

yesterday outing was a shiok 1 i recall,

Went to funan centre to shop awhile bring my kids to buy mac

Encounter 1: China Cashier

after that went to hougang point to buy grocery at NTUC

Encounter2: China Cashier.

Went to SPC petrol kiosk wash car

Encounter3: China Car Washer.

Went home time went to my house downstairs sheng siong coz forget to buy eggs

Encounter4: China Cashier

I not biased against china people its just that they are everywhere ^_^>

sometime i feel its not for me to choose to welcome them. they are already everywhere.

[blush]

Brudde, Read this Thread and you know what I mean :

http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...t=0&start=0

  On 8/10/2010 at 2:50 AM, Unfair said:

No Malaysian i spoken to wants to become singaporean citizen. (Excluding those who married to Singaporean.)

All just want PR Status, which is alarmingly easy to get only in our country.

maybe u are speaking to the different end of msians. 70% of the msians i know are all sporeans now and most are highly educated overseas.Only 1 of them married sporean.Another one recently had to re-migrate back to msia to work as FT in former own country with american company.

  On 8/10/2010 at 5:40 AM, Tigerwoods said:

Anyone who wants to be Citizens in SG are welcomed by me.

But if they take advantage to have their Sons get PR only in SG (so no NS) then I don't respect them.

is this a fact? pls check before bashing. 2nd gen Pr have to serve NS.

I wrote a long post and I deleted it. Cos I realise my opinion doesn't matter and honestly the issue doesn't bother me anymore.

In a nutshell, I find myself seeing Singapore the same way those foreigner PR/Citizen sees Singapore....A PLACE OF CONVENIENCE...FOR MAKING MONEY AND RAISING MY KID.

National Pride/Loyalty...sorry but please discuss it with other Singaporeans. I am not interested...anymore.

On 8/10/2010 at 8:23 AM, Thargor said:

I wrote a long post and I deleted it. Cos I realise my opinion doesn't matter and honestly the issue doesn't bother me anymore.

In a nutshell, I find myself seeing Singapore the same way those foreigner PR/Citizen sees Singapore....A PLACE OF CONVENIENCE...FOR MAKING MONEY AND RAISING MY KID.

National Pride/Loyalty...sorry but please discuss it with other Singaporeans. I am not interested...anymore.

sadly, this will be the case until the gahmen wake up and start looking after the middle class and below [:|]

On 8/10/2010 at 8:20 AM, Karilaksa said:

is this a fact? pls check before bashing. 2nd gen Pr have to serve NS.

I know of one couple Guy become Citizen but wife not yet and she goes to Aussie to give birth.

What do you think they are planningwhen son turns 18?

in some workplaces (e.g. macs, KFC, NTUC, boutique etc) , I see FT working with locals, laughing & joking with each other. One of these days, these locals will curse & swear if they lost their jobs to FT.

also, I wonder where are all those melayu sales girl from watsons, shop & save, 7-11, petrol kiosk, mall's retails shop gone to????

Edited by Summer69

On a personal level, you should fear of real talent instead since they will be competing directly against you for jobs.

I am talking about white collar jobs.

Foreign workers shouldnt bother you since they do odd jobs and/or menial jobs.

Do you feel threaten by the cashier, car washer or waitress who is not local bred? I mean will you do these jobs?

I can see people generally resent foreigners because of a direct impact to their livelihood.

Perfectly understandable but i also see some who doesnt even know the cause of their unhappiness.

  On 8/10/2010 at 3:36 AM, Mzrmazda3 said:

Agree with you Bro [thumbsup]

cheaper?

i think the rot has spread further than that.

blue green bank that took an indian(referring to country, not race) from VN to SG and house him in bayshore plus high pay when a they could have just opted for local with same pay less the bayshore rental.

and the job? project mgr dealing with process improvement.

no prizes for guessing where the HOD come from...gotta be kidding if you tell me Singapore got no one who can perform the same role effectively at the same pay minus the bayshore rental.

Edited by Sabian

On 8/10/2010 at 9:18 AM, Strife said:

On a personal level, you should fear of real talent instead since they will be competing directly against you for jobs.

I am talking about white collar jobs.

Foreign workers shouldnt bother you since they do odd jobs and/or menial jobs.

Do you feel threaten by the cashier, car washer or waitress who is not local bred? I mean will you do these jobs?

I can see people generally resent foreigners because of a direct impact to their livelihood.

Perfectly understandable but i also see some who doesnt even know the cause of their unhappiness.

In long term, I fear for our children, our poor country men & women, not only oneself, although some of our country men can be a pain in the Arse. e.g. stupid local driver, rude local neighbors, backstabbing local colleagues/ bosses.

On 8/10/2010 at 5:58 AM, Tt_hh said:

In the first place nothng to b proud of so nothing to b ashamed of too.. Did I hit u right onthe head of the nail? So agitated... Btw bill gates haveforesight not naive... Think I'm ashame to talk to u ...eeee

[laugh] I am not agitated at all, Was rushing off and type too fast end up sounding rude. Good day to you [:)] Cheers!

Hmm seem like more difficult for Singaporean to became Malaysian PR / Malaysian Citizen ??

I got a Adv Dip in ME , still not qualified to get their PR . Anyone can advise how I can get a Malaysian PR ? Despately needed one ... help

Are you a Malay?

Regards,

No , I am Chinese . Understand they dont give PR to Chinese , true or not ?

Thanks and regards,

On 8/10/2010 at 8:23 AM, Thargor said:

I think "Zen Hu" alreadt sense this [grouphug]