Bicolor 5th Gear August 7, 2010 Share August 7, 2010 I've seen the speed cameras along Boon Lay Way go off in the day with a flash before. The flash is quite obvious even in bright sunlight. Whether active or not I don't know because I never kena before You should be OK if there was no flash. Be more careful next time. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forrestcat 2nd Gear August 7, 2010 Share August 7, 2010 By Tapping your brakes hard, you could have caused an accident. Bro, sometimes no choice leh.... So many FTs these days cycle on the road as if they own it...... Earlier wanted to turn left into petrol kiosk pump petrol, this Indian FT came out of nowhere and leisurely cycled across the kiosk entrance. If i didn't do a e brake, i would definately have knocked him down.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear August 7, 2010 Share August 7, 2010 also found this discussion (see the reply by 'neutral') on here By 'neutral' Posted on: 2 Oct 2007 9:56AM "Red light camera(your posting) - there will be flash, day & night Speed camera - there is NO flash in the day, but there is flash in the night(works like your camera with auto flash feature). Camera which works without flash(at night) must be a super duper one and super ex type to capture fast moving object. If people tailgate you, by all means give way. It's good for everybody. You don't feel pressurised and the traffic is smoother. The extreme right lane is meant for overtaking, not for driving leisurely at speed limit. If you want driving at speed limit, drive at 2nd or 3rd lane. Only overtake at right lane and later switch back to your lane or otherwise speed up as not to obstruct traffic flow. This is unspoken traffic ethics. You can see this on northsouth highway very frequently(unfortunately not for some Singaporeans who hog at 110km/h on extreme right lane ). " no need a very good camera to capture speeding vehicles. just one that has a fast shutter speed will do the job neatly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senocs Neutral Newbie August 7, 2010 Author Share August 7, 2010 I've seen the speed cameras along Boon Lay Way go off in the day with a flash before. The flash is quite obvious even in bright sunlight. Whether active or not I don't know because I never kena before You should be OK if there was no flash. Be more careful next time. THANK YOU BRO for information provided. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senocs Neutral Newbie August 7, 2010 Author Share August 7, 2010 u sure have lots of time to do so many things. you seem surprised. If you asked me to weigh between braking hard to avoid a speed cam VS not braking hard in order to rear end collision, the choice is clear ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear August 7, 2010 Share August 7, 2010 and thus....even when there are cars on the safe speed, they sure tap brakes wan.....i really dun understand [shakehead] ah this one, u need to understand how these drivers think. mostly they are on auto (maybe "less" engine brake), they wanna drive within speed limit, so keep tapping brake loh they r law-abbiding citizens ok! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear August 7, 2010 Share August 7, 2010 no need a very good camera to capture speeding vehicles. just one that has a fast shutter speed will do the job neatly. how abt those mata with mobile radar....have camera built-in also rite?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged August 8, 2010 Share August 8, 2010 no need a very good camera to capture speeding vehicles. just one that has a fast shutter speed will do the job neatly. not when its night time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear August 9, 2010 Share August 9, 2010 (edited) not when its night time. night time got flash so still can go high shutter speed. Edited August 9, 2010 by Turbonetics ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...