Who files the national day flag on their car?

Ithunk

i was initailly paiseh to put the flag....lol....machiam like diplomat.....but i see taxi driver put then might as well put and leave it there till national day is over....

Not me. In my opinion, it is ugly.

Of late, I even saw YOG flags protruding from the windows/visors of some cars.

i dunno im not driving an audi or bmw or mercedes so feels weird to put it....nevertheless jus put for fun....

Another way of asking the question would be: who like to increase the drag coefficient of their cars with needless trinkets, and contribute to fuel consumption and pollution?

i initally put it up cos of my son.. later i think it may damage the window seal and took it down.

i dun think it will affect the window seal....i was more concerned about the cold air going out of the vehicle...as there is a small gap when the window is closed with the flag on the window....however that is really small so should not be a problem [:)]

Edited by Ithunk

Another way of asking the question would be: who like to increase the drag coefficient of their cars with needless trinkets, and contribute to fuel consumption and pollution?

It seems like that little flag is not environmentally friendly, causing noise pollution and not green at all [laugh]. Good excuses not to put one [cool].

Regards,

It seems like that little flag is not environmentally friendly, causing noise pollution and not green at all [laugh]. Good excuses not to put one [cool].

Regards,

aiyah put or dun put depends on the owner.....but since im singaporean got ippt to clear and reservist coming....so put.... :D

Edited by Ithunk

aiyah put or dun put depends on the owner.....but since im singaporean got ippt to clear and reservist coming....so put.... :D

So you're not environmentally friendly person lor [:p] .

So putting a flag, will mean IPPT easier to get money and NS easier to defer is it? [laugh]

Regards,

So you're not environmentally friendly person lor [:p] .

So putting a flag, will mean IPPT easier to get money and NS easier to defer is it? [laugh]

Regards,

lol maybe....i dun intend to defer....im going so i can clear my High Key reservist....

Edited by Ithunk

NS regulars lor. To wayang about their love of singapore. haha.

Please don't attach the flag to your windows! Saw a few flags with the white color sticks on the expressway. It may be a hazard to motorist especially motorcyclist.

And maybe those wind down their windows while driving. [laugh][sweatdrop]

lol maybe....i dun intend to defer....im going so i can clear my High Key reservist....

Faster clear....faster finish. Then won't become old soldier or lau peng. [:p]