Funny88 Clutched August 6, 2010 Share August 6, 2010 Dear all, Anyone can tell me which is the best shopping centres to shop in Batam?? What do I need to take note if I am going there? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear August 7, 2010 Share August 7, 2010 Batam Centre and Nagoya Hill. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear August 7, 2010 Share August 7, 2010 (edited) go batam is makan seafood,whack the groceries items..play fireworks.. nothing much taxi back n fro trip is $30,not cheap so plan ur things properly Edited August 7, 2010 by Freestylers09 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear August 7, 2010 Share August 7, 2010 going to be crowded this weekend Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyg Clutched August 7, 2010 Share August 7, 2010 (edited) try their AYAM PENKYET very original... Edited August 7, 2010 by Tonyg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwchan 1st Gear August 7, 2010 Share August 7, 2010 try their AYAM PENKYET very original... any stall to recommend? i am going over tomorrow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyg Clutched August 7, 2010 Share August 7, 2010 any stall to recommend? i am going over tomorrow It is Indonesia signature dish like our chicken rice here. Go to any shopping centre you bound to see one or two eatery shop in the shopping centre selling it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear August 7, 2010 Share August 7, 2010 going to be crowded this weekend Yup. Especially this is a long weekend. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SofiaBrown Neutral Newbie March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 I have heard alot about batam,its a great island in riau to visit ,i suggest ,why dont you try some online stores ,as i had a great experience in online shopping from the following store,you should try too,i am pretty sure you will like this. http://www.thecustomclothing.com/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AlaineBell Neutral Newbie September 3, 2012 Share September 3, 2012 Well, In Batam, the Nagoya Hill Shopping Mall is best one so go there and enjoy the shopping time. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simonsoh 2nd Gear September 4, 2012 Share September 4, 2012 (edited) batam nothing leh... ladies go spa and massage cheap lah... but other things so-so only.. both Nagoya and Batam Centre just like a Batam-version of causeway point or jurong point... ferry tix already S$40+ for me i always eat ayam penyat, amw and manis murthabak... other things all can find in singapore same price or slighter ex.... oh... you go hypermart can find some car stuffs cheaper by few dollars. like johnson leather wax abt $3+ per bottle, wiper fluid at $1, ambipur perfume $5 (sin petrol sell $9)... but as i said, ferry tix already $40 then take ferry back how to lug so many things back? Edited September 4, 2012 by Simonsoh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...