Roverboy 1st Gear August 6, 2010 Share August 6, 2010 I was fetching my wife and 1 mth plus baby to sengkang kids clinic for injection this morning,I stop along the way to the carpark to let my wife and baby alight 1st cos the clinic is just beside it,a car just horn at us for blocking his way. Come on,less than 10 sec also cannot wait,I stop there to let them alight there must be a reason. What happen to the people nowadays. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear August 6, 2010 Share August 6, 2010 I was fetching my wife and 1 mth plus baby to sengkang kids clinic for injection this morning,I stop along the way to the carpark to let my wife and baby alight 1st cos the clinic is just beside it,a car just horn at us for blocking his way. Come on,less than 10 sec also cannot wait,I stop there to let them alight there must be a reason. What happen to the people nowadays. Alot of such cases la... I have met a siao kia.... Jammed in PIE... Horned for like 10mins straight... At that moment, i feel so pissed and du lan liao... Wana shout wtf.... But of cos la, i am not such uncivilized ppl... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lex250 Clutched August 6, 2010 Share August 6, 2010 I was fetching my wife and 1 mth plus baby to sengkang kids clinic for injection this morning,I stop along the way to the carpark to let my wife and baby alight 1st cos the clinic is just beside it,a car just horn at us for blocking his way. Come on,less than 10 sec also cannot wait,I stop there to let them alight there must be a reason. What happen to the people nowadays. not sure what context it is...but traffic heavy or not? perhaps he felt you unduly inconvenienced him by convenicing youself/family? just a thot...no offence. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged August 6, 2010 Share August 6, 2010 I was fetching my wife and 1 mth plus baby to sengkang kids clinic for injection this morning,I stop along the way to the carpark to let my wife and baby alight 1st cos the clinic is just beside it,a car just horn at us for blocking his way. Come on,less than 10 sec also cannot wait,I stop there to let them alight there must be a reason. What happen to the people nowadays. Thread by Seaweed refer to above thread... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 6, 2010 Share August 6, 2010 Thread by Seaweed refer to above thread... How apt [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laworder17 1st Gear August 6, 2010 Share August 6, 2010 I was fetching my wife and 1 mth plus baby to sengkang kids clinic for injection this morning,I stop along the way to the carpark to let my wife and baby alight 1st cos the clinic is just beside it,a car just horn at us for blocking his way. Come on,less than 10 sec also cannot wait,I stop there to let them alight there must be a reason. What happen to the people nowadays. Nowadays, ppl are getting less and less patient... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged August 6, 2010 Share August 6, 2010 (edited) How apt [laugh] ya lar.. one morning 2 different people start different thread which is the exact opposite..... stupid right..... so i want to see who win leh and the other TS hope lazy people like this TS die... am i starting a flame war? Edited August 6, 2010 by Galantspeedz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear August 6, 2010 Share August 6, 2010 I was fetching my wife and 1 mth plus baby to sengkang kids clinic for injection this morning,I stop along the way to the carpark to let my wife and baby alight 1st cos the clinic is just beside it,a car just horn at us for blocking his way. Come on,less than 10 sec also cannot wait,I stop there to let them alight there must be a reason. What happen to the people nowadays. Impatient driver indeed! See babies, pregnant women, elderly persons, pan chan a bit mah . . what's the rush? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lalalah Neutral Newbie August 6, 2010 Share August 6, 2010 i was thinking what s--t, the guy jerk off in the car and u saw it or smthing. 'horny' has wrong conotation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 6, 2010 Share August 6, 2010 I was fetching my wife and 1 mth plus baby to sengkang kids clinic for injection this morning,I stop along the way to the carpark to let my wife and baby alight 1st cos the clinic is just beside it,a car just horn at us for blocking his way. Come on,less than 10 sec also cannot wait,I stop there to let them alight there must be a reason. What happen to the people nowadays. I think you should have stepped out of your car and explained the situation to the car behind and then posted your discussion here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 6, 2010 Share August 6, 2010 I think you should have stepped out of your car and explained the situation to the car behind and then posted your discussion here. then waste more time of the driver behind Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 6, 2010 Share August 6, 2010 hey, for all you know, roverboy was infront and seaweed was behind that's why i always remind myself never to over react because the other party may just be a good friend Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwchan 1st Gear August 6, 2010 Share August 6, 2010 Nowadays, ppl are getting less and less patient... Or pple are getting less and less considerate? For me, I will never stop along the road even for 5 sec alighting, unless there are NO CARS are behind me or the road is very clear so that the car behind got ENOUGH TIME to filter out WITHOUT stopping or slowing down the traffic. Most of the time, even stopping the car along the road for 1 sec, there will be traffic build up immediately, so why make the jam worse or create chain collision behind by stopping for 10 sec? I will rather make my passenger to walk a short distance than to block the traffic behind Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kkttt 1st Gear August 6, 2010 Share August 6, 2010 You have your reasons, so does the guy behind. Maybe he's rushing to the toilet, and didn't expect you to stop suddenly on a clear road and block it? 10 sec should be ok, but I guess he didn't know about that beforehand, hence the unhappiness. I admit I do the same thing as you sometimes too, I know I'm in the wrong and if I get horned, I try to wave and apologize, and hurry off. Give and take a bit lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 6, 2010 Share August 6, 2010 then waste more time of the driver behind Thats a good one. Teach the driver behind a bit of patience and he would have had to wait less Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged August 6, 2010 Share August 6, 2010 hey, for all you know, roverboy was infront and seaweed was behind that's why i always remind myself never to over react because the other party may just be a good friend that was what i thought to.. that is why i refer both of them to each other's respective thread.... it will be fun to see both of them debate Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roverboy 1st Gear August 6, 2010 Author Share August 6, 2010 Haha,i not here to debate just wanna vent my anger,that's why I post in this folder Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 6, 2010 Share August 6, 2010 No need to vent your anger here, it would have been better to explain to the driver behind the error of his ways so next time he see people going clinic with their kids, he won't horn and make Spore a more pleasant place to live. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...