Fandi

Perrier

Singapore won't offer anything worthwhile to the boys, i say give up citizenship. This country is cold and heartless, so no point being loyal or think of giving anything back. I have served my NS diligently, so what do i get in return? SPF/AG that helps only themselves but not the citizens, HDB that wants to maximise own profits, and the list continues.

same here. i regret not taking any MC during my service years.

NS issue. if they want to suceed. they have to omit NS. meaning that they will have to give up citizenship.

hmmmm I see...how about defer their NS til after they hung up their boots at 30 plus?? [laugh][laugh]

another alternative. change nationality so dont need to do NS. come back to represent singapore as FT [:p]

They will be arrested and charged in court. There have been cases where they migrated, with their family as a child, to another country...took up citizenship.....but was arrested upon arriving here on holiday, etc...

same here. i regret not taking any MC during my service years.

i regret not using a metal pole hit my leg and downgrade. become admin staff PES E no need go reservist. [laugh]

I will do it without hesitation.

Me too, for the future of your next generation and not making the same mistake one has gone thru which in fandi case sign for Ajax.

There are enough FTs flooding SG, out is the only way.

depend of what type of NS [laugh]

just give 3mths BMT and after that arrange for them to become clerks or storeman lor... [laugh] ai yeah Iam sure if the govt is proud of having Singapore-born professional footballers playing in england and still want them to play for Singapore, they will think of a compromise that will benefit everyone one...at this point, fandi shld not just worry too much abt this...just go go go!! :D

and IPPT/RT every single year until you are old! Woohoo.............Huat ah!

Iam most supportive for him to support his sons in their professional footballling career in europe all the way...but I wonder why does this means they might not be able to represent Singapore in international matches? like all other foreign footballers in bpl, they can always go back for national call ups when they are matches to be played..is it not??

I think I read some articles few years back. For a player to play in BPL, BPL ruling says the player's country must be at least some top ranking in FIFA (eg say Top 30). If his sons wanna play for BPL, they have to give up their citizenship. Otherwise, no matter how good they are, with SG citizen, they still cant play in BPL. Correct me if I am wrong. [:p]

arsenal leh. who can resist? the wannabes like indra shadan, ahmad latiff and nor alam shah all failed terribly to fill the boots of this legend. NS is a killer to football.

there are ways to go ard the system, IF the authorities can be more flexible. exampler: both serve the BMT, joins SAFFC or HUFC. then loan out to arsenal until their NS is done.

but wif the current support for football, i doubt its going to happen.

while i would love to see them wearing the colours of SG and get closer to the elite of asian football, gif up the citizenship. its worth nothing comparing to dreams.

I think I read some articles few years back. For a player to play in BPL, BPL ruling says the player's country must be at least some top ranking in FIFA (eg say Top 30). If his sons wanna play for BPL, they have to give up their citizenship. Otherwise, no matter how good they are, with SG citizen, they still cant play in BPL. Correct me if I am wrong. [:p]

u haf to be top 70 or 100 in terms of FIFA rankings and represent ur country for at least 75% of their matches within the year to be granted a work permit.

acutally they nid not play for south africa. can migrate to holland/england and be groomed to be their "home grown" players.

u haf to be top 70 or 100 in terms of FIFA rankings and represent ur country for at least 75% of their matches within the year to be granted a work permit.

acutally they nid not play for south africa. can migrate to holland/england and be groomed to be their "home grown" players.

we have ever reach the top 100 rankings in the 90s before...but now slipped out to around 110 I think...

I think this one not true, some players in BPL are actually not representing their country. Even they are, I believe they are less than 75% appearance.

I believe there is loopholes. For Eg, I believe there is exceptional if you are a "home grown" player.

meaning if you start training in youth, this rule no longer cover.

Foreign players

See also: List of foreign Premier League players

All players who hold Citizenship of the European Union, including those able to claim an EU passport through a parent or grandparent, are eligible to play in the Premier League, and top players from outside the EU are able to obtain UK work permits.

Over 260 foreign players compete in the league, and 101 players from England's domestic leagues competed in the 2002 FIFA World Cup in Korea and Japan. At the 2006 FIFA World Cup in Germany, the Premier League was the most represented league with more than eighty players in the competition, including 21 of the 23 players in England's squad.

At the inception of the Premier League in 1992