Tigerwoods Turbocharged August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 My Pri 5 kid went to the mock-up rehearsal in which all Pri 5 children got the chance to see National day parade. Came back and showed me the Goodie Bag and to my shock, all the things inside the Tote Bag are as good as Trash. The Tote Bag is torn with alot of messy threads. The Flag, Torchlight cum Clapper handle cracked and with Oily Leaky Batteries The Goodie Box also has broken stuff It is such a letdown that I throw away the stuff except the Tote Bag as our Rubbish bag. The classmates also have similar crack stuff in their Tote Bags. Its a Pri 5 1st time National Day Parade, yes, rehearsal but giving defective items ? I mean 1 or 2 spoil OK but even the Tote Bag ? This really cheapens the image. What are they thinking ? Spoil ones, errmmm pack and give to the Pri5 kids lor... rehearsal only wat... save costs... Sorry, after I threw them away, I still very sore until now and I just wanna vent it out to you guys... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 Thought you a chinese herrikopper...dunno how to spell BAG [laugh] until I read your post...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 and thos lousy sweets inside the bag...Phui....my girl bring it back and throw it in the rubbish bin...don't wanna hurt their health Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 My Pri 5 kid went to the mock-up rehearsal in which all Pri 5 children got the chance to see National day parade. Came back and showed me the Goodie Bag and to my shock, all the things inside the Tote Bag are as good as Trash. The Tote Bag is torn with alot of messy threads. The Flag, Torchlight cum Clapper handle cracked and with Oily Leaky Batteries The Goodie Box also has broken stuff It is such a letdown that I throw away the stuff except the Tote Bag as our Rubbish bag. The classmates also have similar crack stuff in their Tote Bags. Its a Pri 5 1st time National Day Parade, yes, rehearsal but giving defective items ? I mean 1 or 2 spoil OK but even the Tote Bag ? This really cheapens the image. What are they thinking ? Spoil ones, errmmm pack and give to the Pri5 kids lor... rehearsal only wat... save costs... Sorry, after I threw them away, I still very sore until now and I just wanna vent it out to you guys... HIaz.....Spent so much $$$$ liao.... This kinda of things also wana save??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 cos the good stuff all goes to YOG GOODie bag [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 its free. cannot expect too much Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 cos the good stuff all goes to YOG GOODie bag [laugh] ..and then ask and blame us why we no sarpork the YOGi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knighthunter 4th Gear August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 (edited) I was at NDP preview Sat last week, I did find goodie bag and the contents are horrible. The bag itself feature local designer is not stitched properly, sticking thread here and there yucks!!!! The biggest crap inside the bag is Singapore Flag clapper, it made from cheapo plastic and super lousy. I took it out and try to follow the crowd cheering our MC and performer what happened in the first few claps part of my clapper broken and flew off and hit someone head 2 rows in front of me. Damn paiseh and the broken part was passed back to me, so I just shoved back this crap clapper to the bag and designated for rubbish bin. Another one is Singapore mini flag it torn after few waves only. I don't want to comments until I saw this thread. It really different compared when I had chance to view NDP 2003 goodie bag was good and I pass the backpack to my friend's son and he proudly use it for school until it gave way. But with the current bag, I guess even karung guni man won't take it. I also can't understand one of the performer group dressed in red power ranger outfit with badly choreographed dance. Only the final chapter when Kit Chan singing the formation is stunning. Other than that only showing LED floating here and there. Edited August 5, 2010 by Knighthunter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 HIaz.....Spent so much $$$$ liao.... This kinda of things also wana save??? Ho liao goes to big shots, commoners take thrash. Last year my boy boy attended and got a whole load of rubbish too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 come on.... it's NDP.... the only spectacular thing is the flypast.... that's it.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged August 5, 2010 Author Share August 5, 2010 I was at NDP preview Sat last week, I did find goodie bag and the contents are horrible. The bag itself feature local designer is not stitched properly, sticking thread here and there yucks!!!! The biggest crap inside the bag is Singapore Flag clapper, it made from cheapo plastic and super lousy. I took it out and try to follow the crowd cheering our MC and performer what happened in the first few claps part of my clapper broken and flew off and hit someone head 2 rows in front of me. Damn paiseh and the broken part was passed back to me, so I just shoved back this crap clapper to the bag and designated for rubbish bin. Another one is Singapore mini flag it torn after few waves only. I don't want to comments until I saw this thread. It really different compared when I had chance to view NDP 2003 goodie bag was good and I pass the backpack to my friend's son and he proudly use it for school until it gave way. But with the current bag, I guess even karung guni man won't take it. I also can't understand one of the performer group dressed in red power ranger outfit with badly choreographed dance. Only the final chapter when Kit Chan singing the formation is stunning. Other than that only showing LED floating here and there. I tot only the Pri5 rehearsal lidat and the 1st Preview and actual day will have all the good ones, it seems Preview also same. Hope someone can post after N-Day to see if the stuff are the same. To host a N-Day - the memorabilia should be in good enough quality to last - is it too costly ? I have never even got a chance to attend N-Day show after we bid for many years... Didn't they do some quality control before the stuff pass QC ? Each year MILLIONS$ are spent on N-Day ? Where are they spent in, what do they spent on ? All we see are Free performances from : a. Schools - costume,props and food and transport. - cheap cheap b. Army / Air / Sea - food and transport - cheap cheap c. Fireworks - this one is the expensive ... d. Props for the Padang Sad to know this Bro... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laworder17 1st Gear August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 The best part is the fireworks!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laworder17 1st Gear August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 I tot only the Pri5 rehearsal lidat and the 1st Preview and actual day will have all the good ones, it seems Preview also same. Hope someone can post after N-Day to see if the stuff are the same. To host a N-Day - the memorabilia should be in good enough quality to last - is it too costly ? I have never even got a chance to attend N-Day show after we bid for many years... Didn't they do some quality control before the stuff pass QC ? Each year MILLIONS$ are spent on N-Day ? Where are they spent in, what do they spent on ? All we see are Free performances from : a. Schools - costume,props and food and transport. - cheap cheap b. Army / Air / Sea - food and transport - cheap cheap c. Fireworks - this one is the expensive ... d. Props for the Padang Sad to know this Bro... Btw, Firework setup and barricade is done by our own army loh.....they only engage the external vendor to bring in the fireworks and equipments for firing... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 come to think of it....after the national day, who will carry the tote bag or let say, those past yr goodie bags w NDP logo out to Orchard Road? lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 aiya i tot they gif Porter bag lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 come to think of it....after the national day, who will carry the tote bag or let say, those past yr goodie bags w NDP logo out to Orchard Road? lol Poor people like me lor . . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 this yr tote bag still ok to carry everyday but the previous bags were a tad cheesy, small and ugly to carry out daily. i prefer my LV Beauborg Damier tote bag ;p ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...