Haiz... what will they do next?.....

Ken4555

my previous car had a semi flow exhaust and very low growl when idle and slightly loud when rev-ed hard. some idiots really buey tahan. must wake the whole neighbourhood up then song. knn

I concur on the small bikes...but disagree on the big bikes. I have ridden bikes of all classes and find the high pitch whine on large cc sport bikes. tourers to be most appealling. he bassy ones u refering to should be Harleys and their signature sound...I hate it! I hated it in the states and I hate it here..especially in the tunnels. No offence to Harley lovers and owners. But that rumble these Harleys gimme a headache.

i cannot tahan harley too. kinda of like attention seeking.. :wacko:

I believe they have as much rights as you to wash their vehicle at the washing point... or someone told you that the wash point is only for cars? Thus bikes, vans and pick ups not allowed to use it?

As for antisocial behaviour, car owners are equally likely to engage in them. I have a neighbour who farking warmed up his car for 10 farking mins with his exhaust point facing my open door. The 1st level of my home filled with exhaust smell.

The conceit and arrogance shown by many MCF forumers is really quite amazing. Machiam own car damned big fark like dat.

In my case, it was an old lorry and sure to blow one huge "mushroom" cloud whenever the owner starts the engine.

Fill up my bed room with stinky exhaust every morning. Made a couple of smelly eggs (eggs turned bad) and popped onto the lorry at night. [:p]

Since then, the lorry park far away . . . . sorry lah, desperate times calls for desperate measures . . . now it is either you die or I die. [sweatdrop]

In my case, it was an old lorry and sure to blow one huge "mushroom" cloud whenever the owner starts the engine.

Fill up my bed room with stinky exhaust every morning. Made a couple of smelly eggs (eggs turned bad) and popped onto the lorry at night. [:p]

Since then, the lorry park far away . . . . sorry lah, desperate times calls for desperate measures . . . now it is either you die or I die. [sweatdrop]

Haha..u stay low tat y.. anway not a bad idea..

haiz, usually people refrain from honking in estate car parks btu some of these jokers think it is leisurely to come together and do their idea of a stationary dyno test by revving their puny bikes.

oh boy, i have gotten one real bad when not a few but i spotted at least 2.5 dozens of such loathsome bikes in my carpark revving their lives' worth. Apparently they were part of someone's wedding entourage.

Usually i would be inclined to ignore them but they kept up the ante for a good 1 hour plus in the morning. What a bunch of morons.

there was 1 sunday i was washing car...

just nice a wedding around the blocks. at least 60 bikes revving at the same time. i nearly choke to death and my eardrums almost burst!

quickly went upstairs at the 10th floor still can smell their exhaust.

less than 1 hr later brought my parents out. otw outta the MSCP. at least 10 TP LTA bikes and 3WRX came in and gather the bikes..

hosay ah! [laugh]

there was 1 sunday i was washing car...

just nice a wedding around the blocks. at least 60 bikes revving at the same time. i nearly choke to death and my eardrums almost burst!

quickly went upstairs at the 10th floor still can smell their exhaust.

less than 1 hr later brought my parents out. otw outta the MSCP. at least 10 TP LTA bikes and 3WRX came in and gather the bikes..

hosay ah! [laugh]

YES!!!!!!!! [:p]

where i stay has its fair share of 'noisy' cars... most sound really good... drivers drive hm in the night as quiet as they can... thought can still hear the growl and hollow pipes, its really music to my ears... RPM at most 1-1.5...

but bloody idiots who full blast their cars hm in the night, waking babies, are err... well.... idiots.... i mean reach home liao fcuk no need all your neighbours know how loud your car is... wait you get lightning designs on your car then you know.....

just a piece of advice, dont blast your car in your own car park area... you irritate others more than you know it... not everyone like to hear nice exhaust tunes... but i do... keke... [laugh]

I used to have very bassy and loud exhaust on my Triumph Thunderbird when i was living in an apartment

It's louder than most Harleys. Then I sold it and got a Harley with straight thrus which was also freaking loud.

Fortunately or unfortunately, i moved to a nice little quite estate and so i decide to remove my loud exhausts for original ones.

Till this day, my choice not to put on twin termignonis on my Ducati is becos I dont want to be inconsiderate to my neighbors.

I also refrain from revving my car or bike when i enter my estate as the stock pipes are already quite loud

wish everyone had the common sense to do like you... but many ppl simple like to show of their loud exhaust notes... but when TP or LTA nearby suddenly all become chicken... wahahaha [laugh]

I concur on the small bikes...but disagree on the big bikes. I have ridden bikes of all classes and find the high pitch whine on large cc sport bikes. tourers to be most appealling. he bassy ones u refering to should be Harleys and their signature sound...I hate it! I hated it in the states and I hate it here..especially in the tunnels. No offence to Harley lovers and owners. But that rumble these Harleys gimme a headache.

not those harleys. find them annoying like what you say. but those japanese 2 litre bikes. sorry not into bikes. my NS platoon sgt got one last time and when he revved it sound very sweet.

Super 4 or hayabuasa anything but those 50cc bikes.