Haiz... what will they do next?.....

Ken4555

where i stay has its fair share of 'noisy' cars... most sound really good... drivers drive hm in the night as quiet as they can... thought can still hear the growl and hollow pipes, its really music to my ears... RPM at most 1-1.5...

but bloody idiots who full blast their cars hm in the night, waking babies, are err... well.... idiots.... i mean reach home liao fcuk no need all your neighbours know how loud your car is... wait you get lightning designs on your car then you know.....

anyways monday i saw an 'idiot'... really idiot... full blast brake for hump... full blast then brake for hump... all on bumpy bricks... [hur] somemore its 830am... and drive around the estate... wtf?

then today while taking my lift down, i looked acrossed my blk and saw a traffic police bike parked on the top floor of the multi story car park opp... he was staring down at all the cars leaving for work... well it could be many reasons why he was there, check on traffic etc... but i'll bet its to catch the loud exhaust pipes...

had a frd who had a TP waiting outside his hse and stopped him immediately as he rode out... many many years back at Catus road i think...

thanks to idiots... now all other loud cars might get into hot soup as well...

just a piece of advice, dont blast your car in your own car park area... you irritate others more than you know it... not everyone like to hear nice exhaust tunes... but i do... keke... [laugh]

How about those cheese pie 50cc motorbikes? irritating like hell. If you are talking about those bassy big bikes okay at least they sound sweet when they are revved hard. but those $^%*&$^ 50cc bikes pls spare me the chicken shrieking. [mad]

they will tell you, they are riders and do it for passion.

in most cases of loud revs, the saying about empty vessels appears to take place instead of true substance.

Edited by Coupecabriolet

I totally agree.

I'm not familiar with bikes so I don't know how to discern a 50cc from a 100cc etc. But the ones around my area are typically small and slow and ridden by ah peks but their exhaust are freakingly, irritatingly high-pitched loud :angry: Do they all come stock like this?

they will tell you, they are riders and do it for passion.

in most cases of loud revs, the saying about empty vessels appears to take place instead of true substance.

i think a noise pollution ruling should be in order.

Yah yah yah... my house downstair got some bike owners, like to peh peh peh pehhhhhhhh their bike while stationary (on bike stand somemore knn). Got once even saw them peh peh peh pehhhhhh all the way up the MSCP. SI BEI KAO PEI leh make the whole neighbourhood full of exhaust fumes and their ear shattering bike noise. Sunday afternoon want wash car, they can gather all their bikes at car wash point and wash tgt, ultimate turn off. Live first floor only go get water and wash outside house la. Public nuisance.

haiz, usually people refrain from honking in estate car parks btu some of these jokers think it is leisurely to come together and do their idea of a stationary dyno test by revving their puny bikes.

oh boy, i have gotten one real bad when not a few but i spotted at least 2.5 dozens of such loathsome bikes in my carpark revving their lives' worth. Apparently they were part of someone's wedding entourage.

Usually i would be inclined to ignore them but they kept up the ante for a good 1 hour plus in the morning. What a bunch of morons.

Wouldn't mind bikes being a little noisy on road because occasionally i encountered some "suicidal" riders like to stay in blind spot. If not for their bike noises i think i would have my license suspended maybe 5 times already.

I believe they have as much rights as you to wash their vehicle at the washing point... or someone told you that the wash point is only for cars? Thus bikes, vans and pick ups not allowed to use it?

As for antisocial behaviour, car owners are equally likely to engage in them. I have a neighbour who farking warmed up his car for 10 farking mins with his exhaust point facing my open door. The 1st level of my home filled with exhaust smell.

The conceit and arrogance shown by many MCF forumers is really quite amazing. Machiam own car damned big fark like dat.

I believe they have as much rights as you to wash their vehicle at the washing point... or someone told you that the wash point is only for cars? Thus bikes, vans and pick ups not allowed to use it?

As for antisocial behaviour, car owners are equally likely to engage in them. I have a neighbour who farking warmed up his car for 10 farking mins with his exhaust point facing my open door. The 1st level of my home filled with exhaust smell.

The conceit and arrogance shown by many MCF forumers is really quite amazing. Machiam own car damned big fark like dat.

I quite agree wit bro mikethm...not totally but partially.we should all live in harmony, motorbike and cars.there are some noisy bikes, n some noisy cars so it's all fair in the end, dun go blaming our 'smaller' bros n sistas.n I believe washing bay is written just dat.

Washing Bay.

Applicable to all vehicles.

N for the gatherings of motorbikes for wedding ceremony, cmon la people.it's a once in a lifetime thing n we should let the other party have fun, even if it's bothering us.it is someone's happy day for goodness sake!

Once, even more tulan, there is a car convoy for a wedding to escort the groom to a wedding reception or ROM I dunno but the convoy blocked the whole carpark area in my area (open carpark)!!there r wrx, evos n bmws n I had to F**king retract my side mirrors just to squeeze past!!

Haiz.....

cool cool all...

i just wanted to warn ppl of the morning 'sniper' TP on the MSCP... and also car owners with loud exhausts to drive slowly quietly when in their own neighbourhood...

alamak car VS bike VS vans all come out...

i rode 2stroke bikes for a few years... operating a 2stroke bike's exhaust (aka kui toh pipe) or using a chamber exhaust, will very significantly increase power even without any tuning... with more air (take out air box) and petrol (bigger yu jet) bike will fly (figure of speech)... VERY cheap to mod for big gains...

hence the loud KRs, TZMs, NSRs, 125z, RXZs... etc

but the fact is that a proper muffler will lower the noise well.

cool cool all...

i just wanted to warn ppl of the morning 'sniper' TP on the MSCP... and also car owners with loud exhausts to drive slowly quietly when in their own neighbourhood...

alamak car VS bike VS vans all come out...

i rode 2stroke bikes for a few years... operating a 2stroke bike's exhaust (aka kui toh pipe) or using a chamber exhaust, will very significantly increase power even without any tuning... with more air (take out air box) and petrol (bigger yu jet) bike will fly (figure of speech)... VERY cheap to mod for big gains...

hence the loud KRs, TZMs, NSRs, 125z, RXZs... etc

but the fact is that a proper muffler will lower the noise well.

some LTA officers do station themselves in a carpark..i got caught once..

Bro pls share your story... what happened and where ah?

I concur on the small bikes...but disagree on the big bikes. I have ridden bikes of all classes and find the high pitch whine on large cc sport bikes. tourers to be most appealling. he bassy ones u refering to should be Harleys and their signature sound...I hate it! I hated it in the states and I hate it here..especially in the tunnels. No offence to Harley lovers and owners. But that rumble these Harleys gimme a headache.