Record Breaking Bid for NEW Tampines DBSS 2

Ivan_06

i meant high prices in Bedok and Tampines....

and yes,

these towns are self-sufficient....

ever, wonder why there are so many condo in Tampines and Bedok?

cause that place got value.

not got value....

that place meant for the rich....

meant got value lor.

you did not realise that ppl in certain place tend to be richer meh?

of cos I talking abt the better top end units...like high floor, near mrt and etc etc...I use the top most ex unit at the DBSS to compare must of cos use the top most ex unit in tampines to compare too..I believe top units in tampines would cost abt 500k or even slightly more..your less than 500k is correct, but more like an avg median price...

http://services2.hdb.gov.sg/webapp/BB33RTI...3PReslTrans.jsp

some 5 room flats in tampines can be as low as 370k...

some recent transactions in tampines.

945 Tampines Ave 4 11 to 15 128.00

Improved 1988 $469,000.00 Jul 2010

861 Tampines Ave 5 01 to 05 122.00

Improved 1988 $365,000.00 Jul 2010

488A Tampines Ave 9 01 to 05 121.00

Improved 1989 $362,000.00 Jul 2010

491A Tampines Ave 9 06 to 10 125.00

Improved 1993 $443,000.00 Jul 2010

114 Tampines St 11 06 to 10 133.00

Model A 1982 $466,000.00 Jul 2010

126 Tampines St 11 01 to 05 132.00

Model A 1985 $412,000.00 Jul 2010

143 Tampines St 12 06 to 10 133.00

Model A 1984 $455,000.00 Jul 2010

143 Tampines St 12 01 to 05 134.00

Model A 1984 $465,000.00 Jul 2010

268 Tampines St 21 06 to 10 133.00

Model A 1984 $478,000.00 Jul 2010

298 Tampines St 22 06 to 10 121.00

Improved 1985 $408,000.00 Jul 2010

210 Tampines St 23 01 to 05 121.00

Improved 1985 $380,000.00 Jul 2010

229 Tampines St 23 06 to 10 121.00

Improved 1985 $409,000.00 Jul 2010

229 Tampines St 23 01 to 05 121.00

Improved 1985 $420,000.00 Jul 2010

230B Tampines St 24 01 to 05 126.00

Improved 1993 $458,000.00 Jul 2010

230C Tampines St 24 01 to 05 127.00

Improved 1993 $440,000.00 Jul 2010

306 Tampines St 32 01 to 05 126.00

Improved 1993 $380,000.00 Jul 2010

307 Tampines St 32 11 to 15 138.00

Model A 1993 $470,000.00 Jul 2010

381 Tampines St 32 11 to 15 125.00

Improved 1993 $500,000.00 Jul 2010

388 Tampines St 32 01 to 05 126.00

Improved 1993 $401,000.00 Jul 2010

317 Tampines St 33 01 to 05 138.00

Model A 1995 $440,000.00 Jul 2010

Edited by Ivan_06

I pity the young people who are going to buy these flats in tampines. They forked out a lot to buy and in the next 1-2 years when the prices start crumbling down, they will be stuck with a debt that they have problem repaying.

No retirement indeed.

it's not really about the cost of driving that is a concern,

but really,

these days,

we can't really drive around as freely as before....

TP holding radar gun,

tonnes of traffic jams around,

can't find parking quick and fast (gotta circle around, thus wasting time=>pointless in driving then....)

lots of traffic lights etc....

what's the point of driving now then???

Totally agree. Last time i enjoy driving in spore, suka suak can drive around the island for a spin etc, car park easily available etc, very shiok, now i dun even wanna drive my car unless no choice... See the traffic make me sick. How i hope our traffic condition can go back to the olden days.. Really miss those days

coz the resale prices for 5 room in those places are in the region of 600-700k for less than 10 yr old flats...

for tampines, its in the region of 400-500k... that's why its understandable...

Yesterday, roti was spread with butter-and-kaya cost 5c. Today you can put pork floss on it and sell it at $1++.

So what you see at $value, others may see it at $$$$$$$$value.

its funny how people relate people staying in tamp as rich. then what about those in D9, 10, 11,12?

:D your 1 liner sums it up all!

Yesterday, roti was spread with butter-and-kaya cost 5c. Today you can put pork floss on it and sell it at $1++.

So what you see at $value, others may see it at $$$$$$$$value.

when those $value become $$$$$$$ value..

what about those previously $$$$value... it will be even $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ value

:D :D

when it crashes like dubai.. all of us :mellow: :mellow:

Edited by Ivan_06

the resale prices for tampines 5room flats (very very big ones 130+/-sqm built in the 90s) are generally 450+k....

dun see the relevance of buying DBSS in tampiness, might as well buy resale... cheaper and bigger!!!

ulu in the sense, the location is very far off.. right in the eastern part of singapore.. only good thing is when you want to go expo and singapore airport...

likewise, boon lay got super big jurong point now.. but still i consider it ulu because of location...

location is a primarily factor in deciding whether a place is ulu or not in singapore.

i consider the following places ulu (in terms of location and accessibility to other parts of singapore)

- Bukit Panjang / Choa Chu Kang / Yew Tee area

- Jurong West / Boon Lay

- Pasir Ris / Tampines / Simei

- Punggol / Woodlands / Sembawang / Marsiling / Kranji

some forumers might not agree, but one look at the resale prices you will know already.

another thing, just look at the map above will do as well.

The circle line wasn't constructed for no reason... it also spells the demographics of the various neighbourhood in Singapore... just look at the neighbourhoods enclosed within the circle line, check it up on HDB resale prices... its very transparent for all to see..

TPY is so prime and central it even gets it's own ERP, just like CBD. Something to boast about.

We are going the way of the Japanese housing bubble.

The FTs will leave when we can no longer compete effectively in the global market

and prices will come crashing down.

I just hope i can switch over to Bolehland before the FTs decide to switch....

TPY is so prime and central it even gets it's own ERP, just like CBD. Something to boast about.

yeah, to prevent outsiders from coming into toa payoh during morning peak hours... doesn't affect residents in toa payoh from getting out... its only switched on in the morning... [laugh]

i support that move!