Record Breaking Bid for NEW Tampines DBSS 2

Ivan_06

condo if you buy the correct one have bigger floor area than BTO/DBSS.

the only thing is this, they cannot afford a Condo so go for DBSS. (or at least most are like this)

condo's or EC's are still more ex overall....

that's why there's the appeal for DBSS/ BTO still.... [laugh]

i mean why do you think each BTO is oversubscribed by at least 4 times???

not many see the need or want to own a condo, especially to live in....

at least that's how i see it.... [nod]

(though this doesn't mean they don't have a condo to their name for investing or for other purposes).....

i mean why do you think each BTO is oversubscribed by at least 4 times???

not many see the need or want to own a condo, especially to live in....

at least that's how i see it.... [nod]

(though this doesn't mean they don't have a condo to their name for investing or for other purposes).....

Herd mentality. When no one is buying. ppl dont want to buy. when everyone is rushing. everyone go and buy.

i for one do the opposite in regards to buying. like i prefer to go bali after the bombing. [:p]

Herd mentality. When no one is buying. ppl dont want to buy. when everyone is rushing. everyone go and buy.

i for one do the opposite in regards to buying. like i prefer to go bali after the bombing. [:p]

of course....it's cheaper mah.... [laugh]

and not many people there at that time.... [thumbsup]

a case of monkey see monkey do??? [laugh]

Correct me if i'm wrong...

Condo do have better resale value than public housing???

Dont compare diff district....

[confused]

yes....Condo's do have better resale value....more so if the EC has reached privatization....

however,

there're fewer demands for condo's compared to HDB's....

so yah....give and take lor.... [laugh]

Actually there's still demands for condos( resale)....

From wad i know....

quite alot of foreign "investors"( PRs/etc) are coming here for the private property instead of public ones....

How ur gonna sell a DBSS I'll never know. IMO it was never meant to be resold! Hahaha!!!!! But I heard that there are some who actually plan to re-do their place to resell at an even higher cut throat price!!!! =/

take note also, u will be eligable for 30k first timer hdb grant, and additional 10k if near parents. Do your or bf parents stay nearby?

Ya lo.

For practicality reasons, how often do u use the gym? the pool? the toilets downstairs? hur hur?? Pay Maintenance every month??? That's why I rather go for DBSS.. But... That said, if they didn't have BTO at SUCH locations... (sorry.. I have no love for the locations of the BTO's rolled out..) I'd have bought a BTO...

They are at places where... Traffic jams are rife, ERP is rife, travelling time even by public transport is long drawn... long distance from your work place (Usually)... Or else they are at places where... factories are rife, air pollution is worse... amenities not as convenient... you gotta walk a hella long way into some small dark dingy road (figure of speech) just to get HOME...

take note also, u will be eligable for 30k first timer hdb grant, and additional 10k if near parents. Do your or bf parents stay nearby?

just to note,

the $30k first timer grant is subjected to the combined salary.....

you earn above a range, you get nothing,

earn more, get less....

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10321p.nsf/w/...nt?OpenDocument

I'm eligible for $30K. $10k can fight. cos neighbouring estate.... Just need to see how it can be done for the additional $10k... [idea]

Ya lo.

For practicality reasons, how often do u use the gym? the pool? the toilets downstairs? hur hur?? Pay Maintenance every month??? That's why I rather go for DBSS.. But... That said, if they didn't have BTO at SUCH locations... (sorry.. I have no love for the locations of the BTO's rolled out..) I'd have bought a BTO...

They are at places where... Traffic jams are rife, ERP is rife, travelling time even by public transport is long drawn... long distance from your work place (Usually)... Or else they are at places where... factories are rife, air pollution is worse... amenities not as convenient... you gotta walk a hella long way into some small dark dingy road (figure of speech) just to get HOME...

it's BTO....

but needless to say,

the designs for new BTO is swee swee lor....

just look at those just released at Woodlands.... [laugh]

just to note,

the $30k first timer grant is subjected to the combined salary.....

you earn above a range, you get nothing,

earn more, get less....

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10321p.nsf/w/...nt?OpenDocument

wrong. for DBSS you earn above 10K a month cannot buy liao.

so essentially those who can buy DBSS are not affected and with the grant increasing to 10K for DBSS. no longer important.

wrong. for DBSS you earn above 10K a month cannot buy liao.

so essentially those who can buy DBSS are not affected and with the grant increasing to 10K for DBSS. no longer important.

DBSS is for those between $8k to $10k right???

DBSS housing grant criteria and BTO is different....

mine is for BTO in case you were wondering.... [laugh]