Record Breaking Bid for NEW Tampines DBSS 2

Ivan_06

Your kid is not a dog.

If you equate it as such, then it is to you. It's an option parents can consider.

i agree... even if the prices of tpy, amk, bishan is the same as bedok or tampines or even punggol i will still stay far far away from it....

knn packed like crazy... i send my fren home on CTE at 11pm also can jammed.... shen jing bing....

ECP and Nicoll Highway all they way!!! [:p]

hmm... may sound like sour grape, but KJE seldom jam... even during peak hours. [laugh]

Jurong Ave 2 also dont jam [laugh]

anyway good wor no jam unlike the ever jaming CTE. when will CTE be jam free??

Wats the cap for 3 room ah?

if can declare wife as "unemployed" and guy just started to work, then got chance... =)

but some told me tat in property, buy cheap might not be good.. cos buy ex will earn more in the future in terms of investment.

That is, if the SG property market continues to go up like it did for last few years.

i dun really know where KJE leads to.... except maybe to woodlands checkpoint

KJE lead to nowhere lah [laugh]

Ulu mah... only TPY is not ulu [laugh]

Hi Guys,

Am new to the forum. I read your comments on this topic with much interest. But... erms abit OT OT here and there.

In light of the new so-called cooling measures put in by the govt, I'm also worried about the escalating prices everywhere. Have been eyeing the 2nd DBSS by Simlian at Tamp already... So with the current calculations of PSF/PPR I'm also worried with that given that amount of space and the height limitations, prices may hover between $550 - $750K for a 5 room unit. However, given historical record prices for the Tampines estate, I'm wondering how the effects would be seen.

The real worry is the fact that if the 5 room prices hit 600K a pop at least, we're all SCREWED and I can say bye-bye to getting married with a DBSS.

Given what you guys have been talking about WRT the traffic conditions and "improvements" of the various housing estates in SG, I'm starting to wonder if we should all just commit suicide and not take up any more SPACE... [knife][rifle]

You can get married with resale HDB.. since COV's have come down to around 20k range, not as bad as 50-60k earlier

Problem is we ain't into Resale HDB. [bigcry] Given prices around the areas that we consider (we're very future planning people), we are not convinced about the COV as it's just an inflated sum that we're not willing to let others pocket. The govt is another story... sometimes u LL, u've gotta give'em... sigh...