Damienic 5th Gear August 3, 2010 Share August 3, 2010 (edited) well, its even higher than Natural Loft DBSS at Bishan... where the top 5 rm flat units were going at 735k.... 1st floor 5 room flat starts from 600k.... come on, those who are banging on living in tampines will surely be put off by this crazy bidding price... Natura loft and City View high price are still reluctantly acceptable as they are in a reasonably favourable location...but for this??? a 5rm unit at tampines for over 700k??? Edited August 3, 2010 by Damienic ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear August 3, 2010 Share August 3, 2010 Natura loft and City View high price are still reluctantly acceptable as they are in a reasonably favourable location...but for this??? a 5rm unit at tampines for over 700k??? This is not a good sign . Bubble burst when price escalate too fast. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear August 3, 2010 Share August 3, 2010 Let the bubble burst... then again, it seems like Singaporeans are the ones who lose out. Foreigners generally write off these money as rental for the years they will live here. Seems like a vicious cycle, if all the foreigners / PRs leave, what happens to the housing prices? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear August 3, 2010 Author Share August 3, 2010 http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10296p.nsf/Pr...8C?OpenDocument At least the developer of Natural Loft (Qing Dao) and The Peak (Hoi Hup) know how to bid more conservatively.... Sim Lian (Simei DBSS) really abit , bid so high Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear August 3, 2010 Share August 3, 2010 http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10296p.nsf/Pr...8C?OpenDocument At least the developer of Natural Loft (Qing Dao) and The Peak (Hoi Hup) know how to bid more conservatively.... Sim Lian (Simei DBSS) really abit , bid so high Seems big players are not interested in DBSS, why? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear August 3, 2010 Author Share August 3, 2010 (edited) Seems big players are not interested in DBSS, why? coz DBSS is essentially HDB flats.. the big players are more interested in condos and other private property where the sky is the limit... rem DBSS is HDB flat with 8k income ceiling.. big players not interested in such small money one... say FEO, mass market condo Centro in AMK is averaging >$1000psf.... profit margin is way more! Edited August 3, 2010 by Ivan_06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear August 3, 2010 Share August 3, 2010 when it comes to ur turn to buy HDB, be prepared to pay 500k for punggol new flats but seriously my married cousins told me that if my gf and i are set for each other, we should get a flat soon. After all, they only require you to get married like 5 years after you exercise the sales option right? That's my impression from my buddy's experience. Kindly enlighten me if i am salah. next time maybe 4 room flat going for 600k? (resale) [bigcry] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear August 3, 2010 Share August 3, 2010 coz DBSS is essentially HDB flats.. the big players are more interested in condos and other private property where the sky is the limit... rem DBSS is HDB flat with 8k income ceiling.. big players not interested in such small money one... say FEO, mass market condo Centro in AMK is averaging >$1000psf.... profit margin is way more! agreed. i think the market for DBSS is artificially restricted. Btw the 8k ceiling applies for a DBSS owner who decides to sell it on resale market right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear August 3, 2010 Author Share August 3, 2010 (edited) agreed. i think the market for DBSS is artificially restricted. Btw the 8k ceiling applies for a DBSS owner who decides to sell it on resale market right? nope... doesn't apply.. that's why you see resale flats prices escalating.... resale 5 room flats in Queenstown (less than 10 yrs old) averaging 700k.... its only 110sqm... some HDB flats can even hit 900k... PRs can buy resale. no problem. Edited August 3, 2010 by Ivan_06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear August 3, 2010 Share August 3, 2010 nope... doesn't apply.. that's why you see resale flats prices escalating.... resale 5 room flats in Queenstown (less than 10 yrs old) averaging 700k.... its only 110sqm... some HDB flats can even hit 900k... PRs can buy resale. no problem. yes i have heard about it. PRs who are either dumb or have too much cash to burn. Plus nowadays, HDB is essentially practising a reactive demand policy, i think my generation is screwed. PRO BONO?? I think my future is dim. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear August 3, 2010 Author Share August 3, 2010 but seriously my married cousins told me that if my gf and i are set for each other, we should get a flat soon. After all, they only require you to get married like 5 years after you exercise the sales option right? That's my impression from my buddy's experience. Kindly enlighten me if i am salah. next time maybe 4 room flat going for 600k? (resale) [bigcry] yes cos generally, you need to wait about 4-5 yrs before your flat is completed for normal HDB flats... by then just get ready your ROM cert... its that easy.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear August 3, 2010 Author Share August 3, 2010 yes i have heard about it. PRs who are either dumb or have too much cash to burn. Plus nowadays, HDB is essentially practising a reactive demand policy, i think my generation is screwed. PRO BONO?? I think my future is dim. just to fill u in for Toa Payoh, the 5 room flat just next to the Peak 143 Lor 2 Toa Payoh 06 to 10 110.00 Improved 2002 $632,000.00 Jul 2010 low floor also cost $632k.... 110sqm... 8 yrs old flat... that makes DBSS a reasonable buy... cos essentially its still cheaper than resale... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear August 3, 2010 Share August 3, 2010 i already bought... but its at Toa Payoh DBSS way better than some ulu ulu Tampiness [knife] Lu siao bo..tampines ulu...when last time u come tampines? Here got 3 big shopping centres ah...which estate u can find 3 big shopping centre in 1 area? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear August 3, 2010 Share August 3, 2010 Wah..good2.... my flat valuation sure upz one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear August 3, 2010 Author Share August 3, 2010 (edited) Lu siao bo..tampines ulu...when last time u come tampines? Here got 3 big shopping centres ah...which estate u can find 3 big shopping centre in 1 area? the resale prices for tampines 5room flats (very very big ones 130+/-sqm built in the 90s) are generally 450+k.... dun see the relevance of buying DBSS in tampiness, might as well buy resale... cheaper and bigger!!! ulu in the sense, the location is very far off.. right in the eastern part of singapore.. only good thing is when you want to go expo and singapore airport... likewise, boon lay got super big jurong point now.. but still i consider it ulu because of location... location is a primarily factor in deciding whether a place is ulu or not in singapore. i consider the following places ulu (in terms of location and accessibility to other parts of singapore) - Bukit Panjang / Choa Chu Kang / Yew Tee area - Jurong West / Boon Lay - Pasir Ris / Tampines / Simei - Punggol / Woodlands / Sembawang / Marsiling / Kranji some forumers might not agree, but one look at the resale prices you will know already. another thing, just look at the map above will do as well. The circle line wasn't constructed for no reason... it also spells the demographics of the various neighbourhood in Singapore... just look at the neighbourhoods enclosed within the circle line, check it up on HDB resale prices... its very transparent for all to see.. Edited August 3, 2010 by Ivan_06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear August 3, 2010 Share August 3, 2010 (edited) i already bought... but its at Toa Payoh DBSS way better than some ulu ulu Tampiness [knife] Please find out first b4 u talk... which residential area got 3 shopping centre Edited August 3, 2010 by Dj_spike Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear August 3, 2010 Author Share August 3, 2010 Wah..good2.... my flat valuation sure upz one unfortunately not really... http://services2.hdb.gov.sg/webapp/BB33RTI...3PReslTrans.jsp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear August 3, 2010 Author Share August 3, 2010 Please find out first b4 u talk... which residential area got 4 shopping centre well, if that's what you perceive to be... then be it.. in singapore, location counts... that's the reason why despite of no shopping centres in the residential area, Queenstown flats command one of the highest resale value its the ease of accessibility various parts of singapore... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...