Record Breaking Bid for NEW Tampines DBSS 2

Ivan_06

you are chinese?? if yes, prepare to pay high price remember the 950K Bishan HDB just sold recently? and dont view non chinese units cause quata meet liao.

I heard that 950k didn't go through...bank didn't give the loan.

Yeah la...me chinese....I know Bishan quite ex...but lovely place.....

It's hard to find central Singapore location, city-fringe area but not entirely cramp or overly commercialised.

Really love the place to bits.

Hrrrrrrr......a good part of Bishan was a cementery before.

U know the start of the flyover from braddel road going into TPY ? U see those bishan flats on the left side ?

That whole stretch was prime cementery.

Duno they got unearth everything or not ? [sweatdrop]

I love Bishan and must find ways to get a unit there!

AMK and TPY a bit cramp.....Bishan just nice.

Edited by Hiphiphoray

I heard that 950k didn't go through...bank didn't give the loan.

The bishan went through at 900k in jul 2010

can see it on hdb website

U know the start of the flyover from braddel road going into TPY ? U see those bishan flats on the left side ?

Wa piang...I dunnoe leh [knife]

And the many ghost stories last time all hail from Bishan. But I heard it is the 文昌location for Singapore, so stay there sure do well in school.

cemetry suppose to be good Feng Shui [laugh]

dont worry. he talk more than me. most dont make sense, the rest no one can understand too [laugh]

You talk more than me. You are the top running poster. Mai sng sng.... [:p]

I don't even bother parking at AMK Hub after my ex colleague got stuck for 45 min getting out of the carpark. And the crowd there is ridiculous. :blink: Can compare with Tampines Mall. :wacko:

what I dun comprehend is that how come it (AMK Hub) is so crowded?? I go fairly often to tiong bahru plaza and great world city and the crowd in these 2 shopping centres is much less..another scary one is Parkway Parade..very difficult to park...but still not as ridiculous as AMK Hub..

Edited by Damienic

I think it should be alright for people to stay or continue staying.

i used to stay in Bishan when i was young... my dad chose to move cuz of 2 reasons. the property mkt around 1996 was good and was advise the fengshui not very good. sold the house almost 0.5m [laugh]

what I dun comprehend is that how come it (AMK Hub) is so crowded?? I go fairly often to tiong bahru plaza and great world city and the crowd in these 2 shopping centres is much less..another scary one is Parkway Parade..very difficult to park...but still not as ridiculous as AMK Hub..

AMK have very good Interchange. can go anywhere. so not surprise if a lot of ppl from nearby neighbourhood come to AMK to shop. plus you have Anderson JC and Nanyang Poly in the area. sure go a lot of ppl one.

same with Clementi due to NP and SP.

what size is the 900k bishan flat?

172sqm

the size is monstrous for a flat, it is huge even by masionette standards,

but it is very old, built in 1992

between 21 to 25 storeys

Oh thanks...Now I remember...sort of read it in the papers before about this flat...it was mentioned in the article that the buyer was very interested becos of its big size and the fact that such units rarely surfaced in the market..

You will be surprised but there was a time I stayed near Tampines for 4 months and I only stepped into the Tampines Mall once and don't dare to go anymore. Why? Because it is damn crowded. Worse than Orchard Road. [laugh] Same for Bishan J8. Damn crowded over the weekends.

Orchard not that crowded. Depends where you shop.

To a certain extent, I agree with you. Those neighbourhood malls are unusually crowded as compared to Orchard or town area shopping centres. Particularly so over the weekends and school holidays. I went to Bishan junction 8 last weekend. Took me 30 minutes to park at the MSCP opposite it. There is no way for me to even find a lot inside the shopping mall, especially the weekends.

Oh thanks...Now I remember...sort of read it in the papers before about this flat...it was mentioned in the article that the buyer was very interested becos of its big size and the fact that such units rarely surfaced in the market..

If I remember correctly from what I had read, such units are less than 100 or 200 in Singapore. That is why it was then commanding at such a price.