Record Breaking Bid for NEW Tampines DBSS 2

Ivan_06

Walau... u suan J22 x 2... walau [laugh][laugh][laugh]

one day he will kenna twice too

Edited by Joseph22

Go see TCM. Where there is a will, there is a way.

Otherwise, it will be all excuses.

TCM also cannot help. its a bone problem.

TCM cannot lengthen leg [laugh]

plus my leg lingament(spelling) torn liao.

correct, and that is why they are not considered ulu... likewise, toa payoh is also close proximity to orchard as well.. 5 minutes walk to MRT + 7 minutes train ride to Orchard + 3 minutes of waiting time = 15 minutes...

that's my definition of whether ulu or not...

major shopping centres are constructed in Jurong West / Tampines, as they are deemed to be far off from city center... most people won't want to commute to town because of the travelling time.. hence Jurong Point has expanded so big of date.. similarly for Tampines with Tampines 1.

however, given a choice, i would still prefer location.

With your standards, think Geyland and little India property sure boom...

Since Near to town=Good location.

Better buy geylang for investment guys...

Care to explain why mid-level in HK so expensive since you property guru...

Near to town or got MTR as it is known in HK?

it's not really about the cost of driving that is a concern,

but really,

these days,

we can't really drive around as freely as before....

TP holding radar gun,

tonnes of traffic jams around,

can't find parking quick and fast (gotta circle around, thus wasting time=>pointless in driving then....)

lots of traffic lights etc....

what's the point of driving now then???

Yup cost is nothing to you since you drive supercars around...

Sell your supercars and buy a helicopter...

On 2nd thought, just buy one, no need to sell...

Remember to test fly it...

Edited by Tedlhw

TCM also cannot help. its a bone problem.

TCM cannot lengthen leg [laugh]

plus my leg lingament(spelling) torn liao.

Kneecap replacement lor.. but u how old only? so fast wear out? my dad 50s still ok.. but my mum is due for replacement and they are in their 50s! [;)]

yea thats gd!

i have a fractured spine. the last time i check the crack is still there. but i still do jogs and wash 2 cars a week. cant really run fast as advise by e specialist as it will strain the spine. plus i walk instead of driving to buy dinner. :D i park at plaza sing and walk to borders [:p] parking cheaper. [laugh]

but... cold weather sometimes wanna die

I also had fractured ankle on my left leg...

But however, i make it a point to jog ard 4times a week.... [:)]

i stay in punggol and i seldom go shopping actually since i prefer to laze at home on weekend. (perhaps 2 weekend within a mth i will go out either on sat or sun). If i have nothing to buy, why shop around?...if i want to buy something or bring my son go "kai kai', i normally go Tampines (it's getting crowded recently and i seldom go already), ikea/giant, sengkang-compass point, woodland-causeway point, bishan-J8, changi-T3, ............or even jurong point.....and sometimes, vivo..........

You will be surprised but there was a time I stayed near Tampines for 4 months and I only stepped into the Tampines Mall once and don't dare to go anymore. Why? Because it is damn crowded. Worse than Orchard Road. [laugh] Same for Bishan J8. Damn crowded over the weekends.

Orchard not that crowded. Depends where you shop.

Soon they will tell us to go JB buy a home and live there if one cannot afford spore public housing. Morning come spore work, evening go back JB home.. Learn from Khaw Boon Wan, as he start by advising sporean to send our age parent to JB old folks home if we feel local is too ex. His khaw value is worth our thought and consideration

Khaw should lead by example by moving there first. If he can tahan, then ill consider. tok kok lah he

Yup cost is nothing to you since you drive supercars around...

Sell your supercars and buy a helicopter...

On 2nd thought, just buy one, no need to sell...

Remember to test fly it...

i rented out my Chinook....

Kneecap replacement lor.. but u how old only? so fast wear out? my dad 50s still ok.. but my mum is due for replacement and they are in their 50s! [;)]

my is ankle sprain until its snap. started since BMT. but i ignore cause dont want to spend my NS on MC, then got worse and regret.

Already done re-construction 2 years back. now i think the nerves are coming back alive liao so can feel a bit funny.

swimming i got try leh. but after swiming 1/2 a lap, i am only floating in the middle, cannot move forward or back ward, dont know why [bigcry] last time BMT still can move one. <_<

The fact is, I dun find there is much so-called quiet places in Singapore anymore...what some people say abt neighbourhood shopping centres like jurong pt, tampines mall and etc etc can in fact sometimes be as crowded as town area shopping centres or even more crowded..I have been to amk hub thrice and I can say that each time I need min 15mins or even more to queue from outside of car park before I can get in and another 10mins min to find a lot..last sat I went to suntec and can easily find a lot to park..I can never experience the same if say I go to a supposedly more quiet neighbourhood shopping centre such as IMM or jurong point..Singapore got quiet and non-crowded place to shop meh?? Perhaps only sun plaza ba..

I don't even bother parking at AMK Hub after my ex colleague got stuck for 45 min getting out of the carpark. And the crowd there is ridiculous. :blink: Can compare with Tampines Mall. :wacko:

Chey... and to think i held back my words [furious]

Trying to satisfy his own purchases but putting down all other areas [shakehead]

Actually quite suprised that nobody think that now we should all buy Tampines instead, esp around the DBSS areas and wait for the prices to gap up... 400 to 750 got v big gap...

Since 15 years old, then put in a 15% discount(637K)

Conservative estimate also tell me that the good units in surrounding area can at least earn 150K, if we can buy at around 400K.

Buy, stay 1 year, sell, ok what....

agree.... "Heartland" malls are harder to find parking then in Orchard... Orchard, i always get a lot no problem. Only difficult one is Cineleisure on friday nights.

Try the old PUB Building just diagonally opposite. Sure got lots.

i prefer empty malls like Thomson plaza, west coast plaza (ex Ginza plaza) nowadays)

Thomas Plaza carpark usually full on Sat and Sun mornings as parents send their kids there for dance/piano lessons.

West Coast Plaza I like. But only for the Nike shop.

my is ankle sprain until its snap. started since BMT. but i ignore cause dont want to spend my NS on MC, then got worse and regret.

Already done re-construction 2 years back. now i think the nerves are coming back alive liao so can feel a bit funny.

swimming i got try leh. but after swiming 1/2 a lap, i am only floating in the middle, cannot move forward or back ward, dont know why [bigcry] last time BMT still can move one. <_<

My NS days i was labelled as MC King! [laugh][:p] my file in CGH can be encyclopedia liao! [laugh]

I love Bishan and must find ways to get a unit there!

AMK and TPY a bit cramp.....Bishan just nice.

you are chinese?? if yes, prepare to pay high price remember the 950K Bishan HDB just sold recently? and dont view non chinese units cause quata meet liao.

Edited by Joseph22