Record Breaking Bid for NEW Tampines DBSS 2

Ivan_06

then you looking at the wrong places..... close 1 eye.. every 5mins.. you will reach i 24/7 coffeeshop.... wanna bet? [:p]

where??? u mean bedok ??

DBS is garmen investment linked, ocbc & uob tightly monitored by MAS, wat is not really garmen u tell me? if market drops & say uob/ocbc exercise clawback, all the hdb owners will go crying & complaining to minister say economy bad etc etc... if ministar dun help, next erection how? its all linked la

and your point is?

but seriously my married cousins told me that if my gf and i are set for each other, we should get a flat soon. After all, they only require you to get married like 5 years after you exercise the sales option right? That's my impression from my buddy's experience. Kindly enlighten me if i am salah.

next time maybe 4 room flat going for 600k? (resale) [bigcry] [bigcry]

Yeah, you know why Duxton has re-open for ballot with some leftover units in 2008/09 ?

If you dunno let me enlighten you, it took them almost 6 to 7years to complete Duxton from the time of balloting which is completely sold, so alot of unmarried couple broke up so cannot take lor so got empty units for re-balloting lor

and your point is?

my point is that DBSS & BTO needs to revised.. i dun haf solution also... maybe hdb gimme a job i help them LOL.. but i not good enough coz i poryteknic only.. not brainy enough to b elite

yup.... all within 5mins drive...

i can understand.. i went there few occasions.. machiam food paradise.... drive aimlessly...also can find food...

to me.. its an eye-opener... [laugh]

i can understand.. i went there few occasions.. machiam food paradise.... drive aimlessly...also can find food...

to me.. its an eye-opener... [laugh]

all the way from tampines to geylang.... 5 mins drive sure got kopitiam open.. anytime of the night [laugh]

my point is that DBSS & BTO needs to revised.. i dun haf solution also... maybe hdb gimme a job i help them LOL.. but i not good enough coz i poryteknic only.. not brainy enough to b elite

i dun think it matters if it is govt link for the case of banks.. especially when you are talking about close monitoring.. the economy will still be affected with a high recall of loans

ehhee... i only know 1 @ 905 and 1 @651... ahhaaa

hmm... boon lay considered part of JW ??? [;)]

under gahmen JW very big. Yuan Ching also under JW.

Plus boonlay surounded by JW. so yeah. Boon Lay is consider part of JW.

after all, where is Boon Lay MRT situated?? JW. [laugh]

i give you 50 mins.. you walk finsih let me see [:)]

Aiyo.. cannot joke meh so serious. but Jurong bigger than Bedok. that is why need to split into 3 GRC [laugh]

I understand only too well. My reply is of course - why so afraid of questions?

Look I understand fully, max price is a very simple, straightforward and transparent way of making the decision, and not neccessarily wrong as it does maximise the value of the land that SG citizens receive (i.e it is sg land selling so duty of govt is to max price for sg citizens)

Am just trying to suggest that max price not the only way, perhaps "total benefit" may be higher if a more holistic approach were taken, and the bid quality was evaluated along with price (or perhaps both? using a double blind system)

There is nothing inherently wrong with a subjective decision, of course you won't be right all the time, but also if you get it wrong is not the end of the world...its something that I see much more in this part of the world where people are more afraid of being wrong than I remember from my early working life (this of course is more than just subjective, it is coloured by poor memories), which is part of the reason for my signature

Your suggestion is good and I do agree with you but in a country where we strive to be no. 1 for whatever we do. Mistakes are rather unforgiveable or condem so obviously is to take the easy way out.

If you have served NS you probably understand better. I have seem young NCOs

taking rash action and ended up being charged and there go their careers, slow promotion, increment,etc... I bet the same go for the civil service as well.

i also saying it tongue in cheek lar [:p]

sorry not refering to you [:p] quote from wrong post. [laugh]

BTW its possible for me to walk from 1 end of Bedok to another end in 50min [laugh] but must be straight line and no traffic [:p]