Coltplussport Turbocharged August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 wrong leh... resale 5 room flat in tampines (130sqm) cost <$500k.. more likely in the region of 450k.. and its only about 15 years old... siao to buy DBSS in tampines at such exhorbitant prices... Hello, there are not that many 5 room flat that are about 15 years old in Tampines. Most are about 25 years instead. Those newer ones are all far from the interchange and MRT station. Those sibeh old and near to MRT one, 5 room are going at >500k,I believe. So if present a chance to buy a all new DBSS, quite near to MRT, I will not hesitat. There are a lot of people my age 30+ a bit, grew up in Tampines, and all our friends and family are there. The pented up demand for new flat there will easily see the new DBSS selling well. If I'm the developer, I will not hesitate to bid for this piece of land. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 what I dun comprehend is that how come it (AMK Hub) is so crowded?? I go fairly often to tiong bahru plaza and great world city and the crowd in these 2 shopping centres is much less..another scary one is Parkway Parade..very difficult to park...but still not as ridiculous as AMK Hub.. Only air conditioned area in town centre + connected to bus interchange + MRT + only NTUC there. No wonder the escalator caught fire. Overworked. Iron rub iron too long sure create sparks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 Only air conditioned area in town centre + connected to bus interchange + MRT + only NTUC there. No wonder the escalator caught fire. Overworked. Iron rub iron too long sure create sparks. i am begining to worry for Jurong points Escalator liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 what I dun comprehend is that how come it (AMK Hub) is so crowded?? I go fairly often to tiong bahru plaza and great world city and the crowd in these 2 shopping centres is much less..another scary one is Parkway Parade..very difficult to park...but still not as ridiculous as AMK Hub.. I believe it caters to a wide group of residents as it covers a rather big area including Yio Chu Kang (no shopping mall) and parts of Serangoon, Serangoon North etc. I also won't rule oue residents coming from other places like Sengkang, Punggol, Yishun, Sembawang and Woodlands. That is why it is crowded. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strat 6th Gear August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 the ones beside tampines stadium are 5 rooms which are 15 years old (Blk 856x). Their location is pretty near interchange. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 To a certain extent, I agree with you. Those neighbourhood malls are unusually crowded as compared to Orchard or town area shopping centres. Particularly so over the weekends and school holidays. I went to Bishan junction 8 last weekend. Took me 30 minutes to park at the MSCP opposite it. There is no way for me to even find a lot inside the shopping mall, especially the weekends. Park top floor w/o shade. I never had any trouble finding a lot there. The sheltered lots are usually fully taken up by 12 noon on a Sun. I go there weekly for grocery shopping. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 If I remember correctly from what I had read, such units are less than 100 or 200 in Singapore. That is why it was then commanding at such a price. Yeah...these days noticed that old flats with spacious layout is very popular despite its age as the new flats built after 1999 have all shrunk in size...the point block flat just opp my place along havelock road can also command prices of 650k or so despite it being almost 30yrs old.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 i am begining to worry for Jurong points Escalator liao. Don't wear long pants. Wait cloth will catch fire. Wear bermudas. Most your leg hair get burnt only. Nevermind, leg hair can grow again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 Yeah...these days noticed that old flats with spacious layout is very popular despite its age as the new flats built after 1999 have all shrunk in size...the point block flat just opp my place along havelock road can also command prices of 650k or so despite it being almost 30yrs old.. yes. i am going to get the old 5 room flat at 122 square meter for my next house too. my parents 4 rooms is alread 106squre meter. 4 meter smaller than my 5 room nia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 Yeah...these days noticed that old flats with spacious layout is very popular despite its age as the new flats built after 1999 have all shrunk in size...the point block flat just opp my place along havelock road can also command prices of 650k or so despite it being almost 30yrs old.. You are refering to the point block beside the canal beside Fraser Suites? Did eye it when I was house hunting 12 years ago but the prices were scary........... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 Don't wear long pants. Wait cloth will catch fire. Wear bermudas. Most your leg hair get burnt only. Nevermind, leg hair can grow again. dont worry. i dont wear long pants to JP. to me too near to wear nicely liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 Only air conditioned area in town centre + connected to bus interchange + MRT + only NTUC there. No wonder the escalator caught fire. Overworked. Iron rub iron too long sure create sparks. I scared liao after going there a few times...first time when i go there near CNY, I thot it is becos near festive season and that's why crowded...after that gone 2 more times and everytime also so crowded...dun dare go there anymore now... By the way, clementi will be the next to have air-conditiioned interchange...sure also will be crowded... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 yes. i am going to get the old 5 room flat at 122 square meter for my next house too. my parents 4 rooms is alread 106squre meter. 4 meter smaller than my 5 room nia. which one at 122m2? you alr shortlisted? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 You are refering to the point block beside the canal beside Fraser Suites? Did eye it when I was house hunting 12 years ago but the prices were scary........... Oh no...it is the one just opp holiday inn..also rather near the point block near fraser suites... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 which one at 122m2? you alr shortlisted? short listed the area. Jurong Extension. St 90s.. was thinking of St 80s cause they got 137 square meter 5 rooms. but that area not very good compare to st 90s. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 the ones beside tampines stadium are 5 rooms which are 15 years old (Blk 856x). Their location is pretty near interchange. Oh yes, have friend staying there, wonder what the price like? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 short listed the area. Jurong Extension. St 90s.. was thinking of St 80s cause they got 137 square meter 5 rooms. but that area not very good compare to st 90s. jurong west extension also got such big layout 5rm flat ah? I always thot the flats there all pretty new and wouldn't be that big... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yan11 Neutral Newbie August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 We are going the way of the Japanese housing bubble. The FTs will leave when we can no longer compete effectively in the global market and prices will come crashing down. I just hope i can switch over to Bolehland before the FTs decide to switch.... this boleh-land option seems to be gaining popularity. should gahmen panick? hmm ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...