Record Breaking Bid for NEW Tampines DBSS 2

Ivan_06

The bid higher than Bishan?? Unbelievable. What is Sim Lian thinking?

I will choose Bishan over Tampines anytime.

Come on, many will do so too. But just take a look at the property sentiment now, if BIshan were to launch new DBSS site, prices most prob will cross 350ppr.

This guy always swear by his The Peak at Toa Payoh one you don't know meh? Don't start mentioning that the traffic at TPY is congested, or else [rifle]

aiyah, TPY is one of the town i swear i would avoid. just look at the dated road system....... i think only 2 way in/out...........sure kana jam....and its always travelling in circle.....and only accessible highway is PIE.

And to make a point, I think its crazy to pay >500K for a brand new HDB unit, irregardless where is the location or what scheme....DBSS or BTO. Because bottomline is, it is still consider as HDB....nothing so prestige about it or to shout about.

seems like all overtake me liao...

tat just means im a busier man than u all.. [laugh]

They are also super busy, just that busy on the wrong side [lipsrsealed]

Singaporeans are crazy nia....

HDB only want to pay so much???

i'd anytime go for the space rather than location man....

talk is cheap.... very cheap

if they are not taking the highest bidder..... then it be super easy to kelong....... by taking the highest bidder no one can say they kelong...... in a auction will you not sell to a highest bidder also?

what is flawed about it?

this is an auction by the govt for public housing.

take note, the words.... 1) govt 2) public housing (its not even exec condo)

as mentioned one of the replies... the highest bid process is lazy, ineffective, translates to higher costs, inflation etc.

and how are alternatives to highest bidder super easy to kelong? (and may i remind you we have a very very well paid govt just for this reason).

the private sector do this on a daily basis. as long as your evaluation criterias are reasonable, and cast in stone from the start of the process, you can't be shaken.

add to that the public sector is audited to the last paper clip.

unfortunately this is the one and only modus operandi of the govt.

you are already feeling its effects. the 3 govt owned power plants were recently sold to the highest bidders.

from now on, regardless or oil price or USD rate, you will only see your electricity tariffs go up in general.

leg injury got go ops before. now cannot walk too long [:p]

swimming! now can even combine swimming and shopping so got double benefit

i agree... even if the prices of tpy, amk, bishan is the same as bedok or tampines or even punggol i will still stay far far away from it....

knn packed like crazy... i send my fren home on CTE at 11pm also can jammed.... shen jing bing....

ECP and Nicoll Highway all they way!!! [:p]

fully agree.... im not rich and just an average joe...., so, my flat is for me to stay, a place i call home and what i need is a home which is not in a super duper crowded area. If im rich and the flat is for "speculation", yes, which district play a major role and as any major city, the more centralized, the more expensive but im buying to stay, not for speculation....

but i dont understand why people want to live in a place where the moment they drive out from carpark, jam starts.... when want to go out shopping, jam.. that's the reason why i have not step into orchard or any "crowded area" for many donkey years already... why would i want to spend ~1hr just to be able to start shopping due to jam, finding a car park lot, blablabla when i could simply start shopping within ~20mins from the moment i left my home?....did i miss out anything? well, i dont go for branded stuff, so, the what the "WOW WOW" ION has to offer simply not my cup of tea.....so, im not missing anything actually.....

i stay in punggol and i seldom go shopping actually since i prefer to laze at home on weekend. (perhaps 2 weekend within a mth i will go out either on sat or sun). If i have nothing to buy, why shop around?...if i want to buy something or bring my son go "kai kai', i normally go Tampines (it's getting crowded recently and i seldom go already), ikea/giant, sengkang-compass point, woodland-causeway point, bishan-J8, changi-T3, ............or even jurong point.....and sometimes, vivo..........

as i usually tell my friend, i dont mind drive all the way to tuas for a warehouse sales on item i wanted to buy but i wont be bother to go ochard for the same item even if given free.... so, bottomline is buy the area you prefer to match your lifestyle, which to me, i simply love the "uluness" of punggol.... but recently, i've been asking my wife, "do you think we should move away in ~10-15yrs time when this area gets too crowded?".......... [sweatdrop]

Soon they will tell us to go JB buy a home and live there if one cannot afford spore public housing. Morning come spore work, evening go back JB home.. Learn from Khaw Boon Wan, as he start by advising sporean to send our age parent to JB old folks home if we feel local is too ex. His khaw value is worth our thought and consideration

fully agree.... im not rich and just an average joe...., so, my flat is for me to stay, a place i call home and what i need is a home which is not in a super duper crowded area. If im rich and the flat is for "speculation", yes, which district play a major role and as any major city, the more centralized, the more expensive but im buying to stay, not for speculation....

but i dont understand why people want to live in a place where the moment they drive out from carpark, jam starts.... when want to go out shopping, jam.. that's the reason why i have not step into orchard or any "crowded area" for many donkey years already... why would i want to spend ~1hr just to be able to start shopping due to jam, finding a car park lot, blablabla when i could simply start shopping within ~20mins from the moment i left my home?....did i miss out anything? well, i dont go for branded stuff, so, the what the "WOW WOW" ION has to offer simply not my cup of tea.....so, im not missing anything actually.....

i stay in punggol and i seldom go shopping actually since i prefer to laze at home on weekend. (perhaps 2 weekend within a mth i will go out either on sat or sun). If i have nothing to buy, why shop around?...if i want to buy something or bring my son go "kai kai', i normally go Tampines (it's getting crowded recently and i seldom go already), ikea/giant, sengkang-compass point, woodland-causeway point, bishan-J8, changi-T3, ............or even jurong point.....and sometimes, vivo..........

as i usually tell my friend, i dont mind drive all the way to tuas for a warehouse sales on item i wanted to buy but i wont be bother to go ochard for the same item even if given free.... so, bottomline is buy the area you prefer to match your lifestyle, which to me, i simply love the "uluness" of punggol.... but recently, i've been asking my wife, "do you think we should move away in ~10-15yrs time when this area gets too crowded?".......... [sweatdrop]

THis is why my wife love shopping JB...once reach the shops super not crowded, plenty of space to just quietly browse...

If you ask me, places like vivo is getting even more crowded and harder to find parking than places like orchard...serious...on a fri evening after work, I can get to orchard and find a lot to park within 10-15mins of which 5mins to find a lot and another 10mins to get from my place to the shopping centre car park..if I did the same for vivo, i will need double the time or even more..even for tampines mall, I find the time to find a lot is usually more than the time I can find a lot at orchard..orchard is not really that crowded these days...there is only long jams and difficulty to find a lot probably during the first two weeks of the Great Singapore Sale and during christmas period..other than that, I dun find it that crowded..tampines mall and amk hub parking is in fact harder to find than orchard..

Edited by Damienic

The fact is, I dun find there is much so-called quiet places in Singapore anymore...what some people say abt neighbourhood shopping centres like jurong pt, tampines mall and etc etc can in fact sometimes be as crowded as town area shopping centres or even more crowded..I have been to amk hub thrice and I can say that each time I need min 15mins or even more to queue from outside of car park before I can get in and another 10mins min to find a lot..last sat I went to suntec and can easily find a lot to park..I can never experience the same if say I go to a supposedly more quiet neighbourhood shopping centre such as IMM or jurong point..Singapore got quiet and non-crowded place to shop meh?? Perhaps only sun plaza ba..

If you ask me, places like vivo is getting even more crowded and harder to find parking than places like orchard...serious...on a fri evening after work, I can get to orchard and find a lot to park within 10-15mins of which 5mins to find a lot and another 10mins to get from my place to the shopping centre car park..if I did the same for vivo, i will need double the time or even more..even for tampines mall, I find the time to find a lot is usually more than the time I can find a lot at orchard..orchard is not really that crowded these days...there is only long jams and difficulty to find a lot probably during the first two weeks of the Great Singapore Sale and during christmas period..other than that, I dun find it that crowded..tampines mall and amk hub parking is in fact harder to find than orchard..

agree.... "Heartland" malls are harder to find parking then in Orchard... Orchard, i always get a lot no problem. Only difficult one is Cineleisure on friday nights.