Record Breaking Bid for NEW Tampines DBSS 2

Ivan_06

not only HDB... LTA.. NEA.. actually almost all civil service sectors

waste of breath talking to them

Our ang moh resident darryn dunno mah... [:p]

BTO & DBSS schemes need to revised lar. One is forever creating supply crunch & other is allowing private businessman to dictate sale price..

I thk garmen shld bite the bullet & supply into the market again based on forecast. So wat if short term over supply as we are a finite land area island, not a farking desert like australia...

or is there somehting more sinister linked to rising home equity value & erections? :p

Our ang moh resident darryn dunno mah... [:p]

well.. he thinks he knows alot.....and that solving these issues are as simple as typing a few words

and he is our resident english teacher right? [:p]

Edited by Galantspeedz

Tamp area max 400k nia for 4 room.. add 60k to price..standard sim lian pricing... 500k for 4 room abit too much if follow ur estimate [:p]

We shall see when the pricing comes out... :wacko:

BTO & DBSS schemes need to revised lar. One is forever creating supply crunch & other is allowing private businessman to dictate sale price..

I thk garmen shld bite the bullet & supply into the market again based on forecast. So wat if short term over supply as we are a finite land area island, not a farking desert like australia...

or is there somehting more sinister linked to rising home equity value & erections? :p

i think alot of people took bank loans.. if oversupply... prices drop then people will have trouble paying their loans because the valuation of their flat is different then from at time of loan....

it is a very dangerous game

well.. he thinks he knows alot.....and that solving these issues are as simple as typing a few words

and he is our resident english teacher right? [:p]

actually he know alot lah but he already become typical singaporean dispite holding a PR.(singaporean will do this too [laugh] )

that is why he come here a nd type a few words and make himself feel good mah [laugh]

Yeah, and this is the problem I have with current system.

New flats are pegged to price of resale flats. Resale flat price is decided by supply. Supply down, price up. Price up, govt up price of new flats.

But who controls volume of new flats? thus demand of resale flats...is govt all the way.

What you suggest is the reverse of what I say. You say fix price of new flat dependent on price in resale market. I say fix price of resale flat to original selling price.

No big deal, different people, different ideas and different thoughts on purpose of HDB.

Yes people will cheat system, make this illegal and will get rid of some of it, not all....cannot totally shut people down. But as long as have govt controlling market this way, people will have vested interest to cheat system, cannot get around that.

I dun dare to find out.. maybe i kpo go down with berms and slippers see their showroom when its up [laugh]

I don't see anything wrong with a subjective bidding system...go one further, govt could give a desired max selling point, and then evaluate what is the "best" bid, which of course is going to include some subjective factors.

But what is wrong with having subjective factors? Yes its easy to kelong, but also takes expertise...you don't trust the govt to make cleand and honest decisions?

every day, all around the world all sorts of subjective decisions are made...whjy can't HDB be trusted to make a subjective evaluation?

I think you need to understand the sg govt of today work like any other pte co. or inc. where the only measureable are the money that is rolling in.

Also, by not choosing the higher bid but the "best" bid. There will bound to be be thousand and one question

why that particular bidders is choosen and based on what criteria. I wonder which civil servant will want to put his head on the copping board to make the decision. I knowing coming from the western culture people tend to argue and agree or disagree unfortunately this is not so in the case of this country

Obviously the easy way out is to take the higher bidder which serve dual purpose and enjoy their life.

No one will question why that bidder is selected and at the same time max. the revenue collected.

actually what we fail to see is how tall is the building. maybe the building can be very tall leh?? and the land can allow more building. hence enable them to sell at reasonable price dispite a high cost per square feet.

Plus a larger Hector area with higher price when convert to high rise building might be cheaper than a Small hector area with slightly lower price. due to more space for blocks. that might be the reason for the high cost.

I dun dare to find out.. maybe i kpo go down with berms and slippers see their showroom when its up [laugh]

[laugh] [laugh] i will go n see look also! [:p] i would love to stay in tampines back to the east where i belong... but its too ex. for now... [bigcry]

Yeah, and this is the problem I have with current system.

New flats are pegged to price of resale flats. Resale flat price is decided by supply. Supply down, price up. Price up, govt up price of new flats.

But who controls volume of new flats? thus demand of resale flats...is govt all the way.

What you suggest is the reverse of what I say. You say fix price of new flat dependent on price in resale market. I say fix price of resale flat to original selling price.

No big deal, different people, different ideas and different thoughts on purpose of HDB.

Yes people will cheat system, make this illegal and will get rid of some of it, not all....cannot totally shut people down. But as long as have govt controlling market this way, people will have vested interest to cheat system, cannot get around that.

see highlighted... this is not i say one.... it is what the govt is doing lar... aiyo.... can read nicely anot [sweatdrop]

Edited by Galantspeedz

actually what we fail to see is how tall is the building. maybe the building can be very tall leh?? and the land can allow more building. hence enable them to sell at reasonable price dispite a high cost per square feet.

Plus a larger Hector area with higher price when convert to high rise building might be cheaper than a Small hector area with slightly lower price. due to more space for blocks. that might be the reason for the high cost.

go and google plot ratio....

if u notice the flats in the east is never too high... max like 18-20 only. maybe bcuz its due to the airport being very near the area.

Would not be higher than my place lah.. max level 17 only

if u notice the flats in the east is never too high... max like 18-20 only. maybe bcuz its due to the airport being very near the area.

Yeah i notice [laugh]