For those driving on Sheares bridge

Yeshe

keep away from lane 1 if you not confident of keeping you vehicle in lane. I know there is a concrete barrier on the right side. Stop driving in between lane 1 and 2, you are hogging 2 lanes at the same time! [furious]

I use the Shears Bridge every morning and see too many hoggers at Lane 1 who can't even handle sweeping turn at >70km , (keep braking while negotiating the bend) yet still want to stick to Lane 1.

Why can't they use Lane 2 ha?

ya lor.. and one more thing.. the speed camera faces up the bridge, towards AYE and not towards Changi. Don't be a chao ah kua and jam brake to 80kph when descending the bridge!!!

LOL!! Exactly!! I used to wonder what the hell ppl always jam brake at that point, now i know why. Hahaha..

I always stay in lane 2 or 3. Don't know what the hell is happening in lane 1 (most of the time). [laugh]

Cause lane 1 look very dangerous....always got flashy reflector on the wall.....

ya lor.. and one more thing.. the speed camera faces up the bridge, towards AYE and not towards Changi. Don't be a chao ah kua and jam brake to 80kph when descending the bridge!!!

last week i check the camera facing changi also leh.

both side also got camera hole.

think another forumer here kenna snap for speeding towards changi at that stretch. or was it his friend/relative?

Edited by Joseph22

better safe than sorry right???

then go to lane 2, i dun see the reason for them to stay in lane 1 if they buey zhai

I don't like any car & bike for that matter that like to drive at the edge or over the lane marking, on any road. I do can undesratnd why people will drive slowly especailly near the concrete barrier, but I honestly don't think its such a big deal. I mean, even if they drive really slow ( which I personally haven't seen one that is like snail, its relative I guess), it beats having an accident or crushing to barrier.

Moreover, the bridge is how long, at most 10 mins you are up there even with "snail" drivers, 7-8 without "snail" driver, give or that. 2-3min at most? Are you guys just being too impatient? Afterall, this "giant" piece of land is like 45km, end to end? How much time can you lose, even if you travel end to end.

I know now Mediacorp is air some swimming drama featuring some pretty actresses in swimsuits, & some of you guys must get back in time to watch, but a little patient can come a long way.

it will not be just 2-3mins. with all these buggers slowing down n hogging 2 lanes due to their incompetency, they will hold up the traffic at the back and cause a pile up. 10-15mins more likely, thats wat u see everyday during peak hours.

last week i check the camera facing changi also leh.

both side also got camera hole.

think another forumer here kenna snap for speeding towards changi at that stretch. or was it his friend/relative?

No. The lens is facing AYE direction. Not Changi. Go and check again. And again. And again just to be sure. [laugh]

double check everytime i go past. once a week i am there (at least) everytime face both side. somemore got see it snap at ppl going towards Changi before <_<

in fact at times i speed past towards sheare bridge no flash too :D

Edited by Joseph22

ya you better check again cos everytime i drive past, the lens is facing AYE direction and not Changi.. you sure you saw the lens and not something else?

yeah. check it with my rear mirror.

Look like there is cam hole on both side. very much similar to the one at AYE bona vista Exit.

maybe one side will be a boo boo cam but i understand from some older generation drivers (my father and their friends) some time they will shift the direction of the cam (location too.)

yeah. check it with my rear mirror.

Look like there is cam hole on both side. very much similar to the one at AYE bona vista Exit.

maybe one side will be a boo boo cam but i understand from some older generation drivers (my father and their friends) some time they will shift the direction of the cam (location too.)

Speed camera warning sign already removed from Sheares bridge Changi direction liao. The camera lens is big and black and there is only 1 lens on that speed cam which is facing AYE direction.

AYE's speed camera is different, it has lens on both sides.

Sorry I trust my eyes more [laugh]

Speed camera warning sign already removed from Sheares bridge Changi direction liao. The camera lens is big and black and there is only 1 lens on that speed cam which is facing AYE direction.

AYE's speed camera is different, it has lens on both sides.

Sorry I trust my eyes more [laugh]

No problem. i go and check again. and revert back.

If they remove i think you are right liao. plus more logical because of KPE entrance at that area. [laugh]

but if still have. i also wont take picture hor.. too dangerous.

Edited by Joseph22

Many accidents happened downslope in the past because of the speed camera.. Idiots jam brake to slow down, other people can't brake in time and bang into them. I clearly remember the speed camera warning signs on the bridge and they removed it a few years back. Never seen those camera warning signs since KPE opened.

And I clearly remember seeing the big black round lens facing AYE direction. Facing Changi direction is only the main grey metal frame of the speed cam itself [laugh]