SINGAPORE HAPPINESS INDEX

Jasonjst

Any idea what is Singapore Happiness Index ? Read it somewhere but cant remember liao.... but I think the score was pretty bad , really cant remember liao ..

Do you guy prefer Singapore to score world no 1 in GDP growth or You prefer Singapore to be rank No 1 in the Happinese Index ?

Please note also note that GDP growth does not necessary translate to happy citizen [rolleyes]

This is a new gauge to gauge how well a country is run beside the usual GDP gauge . Just like wideband AFR gauge in modern car, the most important gauge to made your car happy ! [:)]

Edited by Jasonjst

Any idea what is Singapore Happiness Index ? Read it somewhere but cant remember liao.... but I think the score was pretty bad , really cant remember liao ..

Do you guy prefer Singapore to score world no 1 in GDP growth or You prefer Singapore to be rank No 1 in the Happinese Index ?

Please note also note that GDP growth does not necessary translate to happy citizen [rolleyes]

No. 1 GDP growth can be measured in dollars....

But No. 1 happiness index is priceless...

No. 1 GDP growth can be measured in dollars....

But No. 1 happiness index is priceless...

well true , hope the ppl repostion the GDP gauge below the Happinese gauge ....

To make Singaporean happy, the gahment should :

1. Abolish the COE system.

2. Romove all ERP gantries.

3. Subsidy the car price.

4. Remove all car import taxes, roadtax, petrol taxes.

5. Subsidy petrol price

6. Widen all road.

7. Build more carpark.

When everyone in Singapore can own car(s), everyone is successful, everyone is happy. [inlove]

5. Subsidy petrol price

6. Widen all road.

7. Build more carpark.

When everyone in Singapore can own car(s), everyone is successful, everyone is happy. [inlove]

difficult, then got car but no space to drive.

5. Subsidy petrol price

6. Widen all road.

7. Build more carpark.

Dunno serious r not.

Happiness does not come solely fr owning cars la.

Other things like courtesy,respect for one another,more humane policies,good social welfare,

good living environments etc are important too. :D

5. Subsidy petrol price

6. Widen all road.

7. Build more carpark.

No lah , if so easy , no need to have so many elite in the parlament liao ....

Friendly speaking not so easy . Got to start with school childrens , dont keep on using the Performance Gauge but use the Happiness Gauge more often .... [rolleyes]

5. Subsidy petrol price

6. Widen all road.

7. Build more carpark.

Hmmm base on my super calculation, to do that, they must kick out anyone and everyone who earns less than $19k per month.

Erm, that includes you, right?

how smart

Edited by Throttle2

honestly, high gdp does not directly translate to high income for us. most of the profits could go to MNCs or foreign talent hired to improve productivity. Since the govt is saying that we are lacking in manpower. Even if it means creating jobs, how many of such jobs are being taken up by locals? And how many of such jobs are even high paying jobs? Most of the money could simply go to the foreigners or the govt as extra tax revenue.

Just my 2 cents

Hmmm base on my super calculation, to do that, they must kick out anyone and everyone who earns less than $19k per month.

Erm, that includes you, right?

how smart

Sir, you forgot after 3,4,5, a car probably cost $10,000, and petrol cost S$1.00 per litle.

5. Subsidy petrol price

adding :

8. Motorcycles, bicycle, taxis, buses, vans, lorries all banned.

9. Pedestrian has to keep 10m away from the road. Jaywalking will be jailed up to 12 months.

10. No speed limit on all road.

Edited by Mrlau

Sir, you forgot after 3,4,5, a car probably cost $10,000, and petrol cost S$1.00 per litle.

5. Subsidy petrol price

adding :

9. Pedestrian has to keep 10m away from the road. Jaywalking will be jailed up to 12 months.

heh, doesnt change anything i've say before, Mrlau.

They would still have to kick you out. hoho

5. Subsidy petrol price

adding :

It is precisely after all your subsidies that the poor must be kicked out. They are consuming subsidy but not contributing enough in terms of taxes! Where oh where will we get the $$ to subsidize all that if our population is mainly poor folks who are taking up subsidy?

But wait, if we kick out all the poor folks and leave only high income earners; where will the high income earners get their $$ from? Unless we strike oil in SG? [laugh]

It is precisely after all your subsidies that the poor must be kicked out. They are consuming subsidy but not contributing enough in terms of taxes! Where oh where will we get the $$ to subsidize all that if our population is mainly poor folks who are taking up subsidy?

But wait, if we kick out all the poor folks and leave only high income earners; where will the high income earners get their $$ from? Unless we strike oil in SG? [laugh]

WE could drill a hole thru to Middle East to get oil leh. [laugh]

We are tunelling experts you know:KPE ...Circle Line.....East-West line..ETC. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Csnewbie

I remember we ranked 157 or 167.Meaning unhappy. [shakehead]

No lah not so bad , but 9 out of 10 are unhappy , the index can be found here : -

http://wildsingaporenews.blogspot.com/2009...ness-index.html

http://www.singaporeangle.com/2006/07/ques...government.html

one website say is 49 out of 140 countries studied

one website say is 131 out of 181 countries studied

which is correct is not important ..... but how the elite going to move it up to world no 1 as they got the highest paid job in the world leh !