Csnewbie 1st Gear August 2, 2010 Share August 2, 2010 (edited) there is one show that had a weapon '圆月弯刀 Edited August 2, 2010 by Csnewbie ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear August 2, 2010 Share August 2, 2010 and their throwing damned accurate. can predict where the ppl are running too No lah! It was infrared-guided lah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear August 2, 2010 Share August 2, 2010 Hey uncle, I think you are slightly more senior than me. I vaguely remember there was a Taiwanese kungfu show in the 70s called "保镖". I was a small kid back then and couldn't quite understand the content. The telecast was stopped halfway right? Appreciate if someone could help to fill this piece of information. Ah Di arhh, slightly older means kor kor . . . si mi unker lah Pao Piao I only remember the girl, Zhao Ye Ling. Considered a chio bu during those days We OT too much liao, all these are Taiwanese leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear August 2, 2010 Share August 2, 2010 (edited) bao biao This one I am still waiting for the ending almost 40 years liao "我司馬不平........住手“, 請繼續收看 Edited August 2, 2010 by Jp66 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged August 2, 2010 Share August 2, 2010 there is one show that had a weapon '圆月弯刀 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 2, 2010 Share August 2, 2010 This one I am still waiting for the ending almost 40 years liao "我司馬不平........住手 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear August 2, 2010 Share August 2, 2010 the show was re-shown in singapore 2 years ago. Channel 8 around 4pm. Show ended liao lor.. cannot remember the ending though. Maybe have to wait for another 30-40 years for reply Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear August 2, 2010 Author Share August 2, 2010 Yeah,my father bought me one also. I practiced day n night.But didn't succeed also. ya....I had that too....damn happy like having a gold mine....those will the days....so indeed these show bring back our childhood...now, nothing can beat that.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EllaEmma Neutral Newbie August 2, 2010 Share August 2, 2010 (edited) Image MCF members borned after 80s/90s reading this topic... they will think WTF with so many old uncles in this forum ^^ I used to ask among friends "You borned seventy-what?"... and they will reply "7x" and we both feel so young... Now if go around ask this question... ROFLOL... Edited August 2, 2010 by EllaEmma Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic August 2, 2010 Share August 2, 2010 ya....I had that too....damn happy like having a gold mine....those will the days....so indeed these show bring back our childhood...now, nothing can beat that.... So any of you uncles master the skill of throwing the 弯刀 to blow out a few candles and with it returning to you like a boomerang? I could master it after all these years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepica 4th Gear August 2, 2010 Share August 2, 2010 Series of "seh diu ying hung juen" cast by Wong Yat Wah and Barbara Yong... my fav "gu zhuang" series 80's fav was the Police Cadet (san jak si heng) Then there was also this horror series called "天灵" and the subsequent series. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EllaEmma Neutral Newbie August 2, 2010 Share August 2, 2010 They sure look young. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerr1001 Neutral Newbie August 2, 2010 Share August 2, 2010 also got "Yang Men Ni Jiang" and "Shi er jin pai". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepica 4th Gear August 2, 2010 Share August 2, 2010 also got "Yang Men Ni Jiang" and "Shi er jin pai". Yang men Nu jiang is nice.... how about Yang Jia Jiang? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiny_planet Neutral Newbie August 2, 2010 Share August 2, 2010 They sure look young. I still recalled my good neighbour bought me a plastic toy "Wan Dao" similar to this ... which also got 2 big "dao" that can be withdraw in and out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiny_planet Neutral Newbie August 2, 2010 Share August 2, 2010 1980 - 大內群英 Still distinctly remember the scene when they grabbed the emperor's will and changed 'fourteenth ah ge' to 'fourth ah ge', changing the line of succession. Classic! This one I also got very deep impression ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiny_planet Neutral Newbie August 2, 2010 Share August 2, 2010 Then there was also this horror series called "天灵" and the subsequent series. In fact, I was so frightened after watching every episode of this drama that I gone sleepless for many nights ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged August 2, 2010 Share August 2, 2010 My ultimate favourite is 天龙八部 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...