Parents who leave their baby/todder with parents on weekdays

Thargor

good grief, u r getting on everyone's nerve.... [shakehead]

Seriously, not to be too bad, but the best thing to happen now is for the kid to develop a debilitating illness or call it a day and return birth cert...that would be the most humane gift for this kid under a parent who seems to think whatever is good for the kid, regardless of the kid's wants.

God Bless the kid, and if my statement ever comes true, well, somebody up there has ears

Because he keeps insisting on shoving down his opinion down the throat of everybody he comes across?

Because he comes across as a self-righteous and arrogant prick who insists that his method or thinking is the one and only correct/acceptable method of parenting?

Because he obviously seems to be privileged in the sense that he is financially comfortable, and from that pedestal choose to pee upon the heads of financially struggling parents everywhere without a single iota of tact?

Because because because......

rightly said...and guess how the kid will grow up to be like [shakehead] [shakehead]

Ur first few post is not wat u meant later pple replied on work thing then u peng

Elite teach u roti prata?ah beng sch teach me to tok tactfully n think b4 comment

but not prata n insist the way n meaning

yes,tats the problem between ur elite n commoners..die die wan face one lol

Ur first few post is not wat u meant later pple replied on work thing then u peng

Elite teach u roti prata?ah beng sch teach me to tok tactfully n think b4 comment

think this wan no elite lah......wannabe oni...no wonder so many crak [:p]

Oh i forget to add theres elite with commoner heart too

Iirc Buffet wrote letters to investors during the

meltodown n loss

ya tats y wannabe elite v half pail water lol

Chill out bro. [sweatdrop]

Whatever u mention, i've already done it twice over with my 2 kids. [laugh]

I know what you are experiencing. Probably thinking you are the only one suffering shiit while the rest of the world is enjoying life. Life kindof suxs for you now hrrr ? [laugh]

Just do what u have to do and enjoy fatherhood........dont broad over too much. [sunny]

Seriously, not to be too bad, but the best thing to happen now is for the kid to develop a debilitating illness or call it a day and return birth cert...that would be the most humane gift for this kid under a parent who seems to think whatever is good for the kid, regardless of the kid's wants.

God Bless the kid, and if my statement ever comes true, well, somebody up there has ears

Somebody up there has ears, I mean....that's why you...hehe nevermind haha :p

[thumbsup] if you prata in font of ah beng, you kenna whack.

the best is to tok tactfully and not let ppl even got a chance for you to prata or whack.

And they will only fetch the baby back home on Fri/Saturday and back to granny again on Sunday night.

I think they are really lousy parents, period.

errrrr................ I don't agree of what you said. Cannot compare that maybe 5~ 10% who did with the rest of the majority.

Baby with grand parents is always the best solution for working parents. Firstly, its keep them (grand parents) company and you can rest assured that your baby is in good hands.

Baby left alone with just maid, foster home or at child care thats need much more concern. Just like my house void deck 'Child Care' centre, can hear quite a few children crying and only 3 persons to handle(group of about 20 children) at the centre while another private child care centre a few blocks away runs it like a military style (very strict with the troddlers). Children are children..... they like to play, explore and learn....... [grin]

I am lucky that both me and my wife are working normal hours so it is easier for us to take care of our kid at night and i do understand the difficulty of parents with staggered working hours to take care of the baby as i used to work in shift.

1 of my colleague who are working shift ever relate to me his story of how he and his wife keep putting their son in the care of relatives since young, it soon becomes a habit and they keep it this way till hes in secondary school. he admit that they dun even visit or bring their son home even on weekends sometimes.

one day, while visiting his son, he came across a form for his son where his son had put 'deceased' in the parents column. he was shocked and realised how much his son resented them for their action and soon proceed to bring him back home to live together.

till this day, he still tell us this story to make us realise the importance of spending time with our kid where possible.

Edited by Kiario

I am lucky that both me and my wife are working normal hours so it is easier for us to take care of our kid at night and i do understand the difficulty of parents with staggered working hours to take care of the baby as i used to work in shift.

1 of my colleague who are working shift ever relate to me his story of how he and his wife keep putting their son in the care of relatives since young, it soon becomes a habit and they keep it this way till hes in secondary school. he admit that they dun even visit or bring their son home even on weekends sometimes.

one day, while visiting his son, he came across a form for his son where his son had put 'deceased' in the parents column. he was shocked and realised how much his son resented them for their action and soon proceed to bring him back home to live together.

till this day, he still tell us this story to make us realise the importance of spending time with our kid where possible.

....I....am kind of speechless at what the kid did.

You are actually typing.. not talking.. You need someone up there to have a PC or PPC with internet connection to MCF to read your post [laugh]

If its someone up there, he wont need a PC or PPC. Remember Bruce Almighty? [sly]

Why bother responding? His "I forgive you for..." lines is just a pathetic attempt to worm himself out of the hole he dug himself to.

Claims not to be seeking attention but continues to forcibly push his opinions ahead as the only right and accepted method of parenting despite multiple opposing views (which BTW is exactly what people with an inferiority complex often do in order to validate and justify their own opinions, because they don't have the confidence to trust their own judgements)

Claims to be seeking a fair and honest exchange of views, but when somebody expresses his disagreement with TS's views, or has an alternative viewpoint, TS immediately claims that everybody can't read at all.... every disagreement must be attributed to a lack of comprehension or low intelligence in the other party. Reminds you of...?

Coming up with lame one-liners such as "I forgive you for...." and "the truth is hard to swallow..." to cover up his own boo-hoos and blunders.

Enough said....

Just cannot stand ppl who think so highly abt themselves and start putting other ppl down. I thot J22 was bad.... now i begin to like J22 <_<

Edited by Kingcopa

Just cannot stand ppl who think for highly abt themselves and start putting other ppl down. I thot J22 was bad.... now i begin to like J22 <_<

[laugh] [laugh] [laugh] it is relative my fren

Just cannot stand ppl who think for highly abt themselves and start putting other ppl down. I thot J22 was bad.... now i begin to like J22 <_<

i got think highly of myself me <_< i only think highly of Lucas.

Anyway we are not relative :wacko:

BTW he was captain yesterday.

Edited by Joseph22

i got think highly of myself me <_< i only think highly of Lucas.

Anyway we are not relative :wacko:

somehow i feel like kissing u today [laugh][laugh] u are not that irritating after all [:p]

Edited by Kingcopa