Parents who leave their baby/todder with parents on weekdays

Thargor

[laugh] [laugh] nb.....and to make sure you

1. hog seats even if ppl want it

2. hog carpark lots even if u see ppl want it

that shows you upped another level [laugh]

and most imporatantly... must die die insist you are the best.. even if people think otherwise [:p]

[laugh] [laugh] nb.....and to make sure you

1. hog seats even if ppl want it

2. hog carpark lots even if u see ppl want it

that shows you upped another level [laugh]

Hehe...still waiting for those WITH KIDS to reply really....

and most imporatantly... must die die insist you are the best.. even if people think otherwise [:p]

YES...I am DIFFERENT!!!!

No offence Thargor...just some lunchtime slack [laugh] [laugh]

looks like i kena outcast..... there goes my family planning.... ciao! :D

yup...next... [:p]

then you have to make this part of the opening Post too.

Those are horrible i agree. but not when there are some like me and my wife case, she work jumble up shift and early hours work or late hours off works. how are we suppose to bring the baby home every night??

(jumble as in today morning (start at 7am), tomorrow afternoon(end at 10pm). next day night (start at 9pm end at 7am)

the only compensation is we go every day to see the baby till she sleep nia.

At least you and your wife go see the baby everyday till she sleep...now that takes effort...and it makes sense so that baby do not need to travel at weird timing. It's those that simply dump their kids with grandparents during weekdays...claiming they are tired from work...and they get off work early...simply dont understand.

YES...I am DIFFERENT!!!!

No offence Thargor...just some lunchtime slack [laugh] [laugh]

Hehe no offence taken...like i said, i am more interested to hear from those with kids. You can run around this thread and have your usual fun as usual..lol

I actually dont see any wrong wif this....

But if the parents still do these when the babies are growing up till kids, teens....

I guess there's might be a problem...

I actually seen such parents .....

Cos these parents were working overseas...

Left their kids in SG n their grandparents to take care...

Kinda sad if i'm that kid [bigcry] [bigcry]

Such a statement is unwarranted. Sometimes both are working long hours and cannot afford the time.

There are people who holds a min. monthly wage but needs to work OT to make ends meet.

Can you blame these people for leaving their kids with others?

Do you think they have a choice?

You should consider yourself lucky that you don't have to fret over these things.

wah... so busy working liao still got time to fxxk but no time to be responsible for the product of their "fxxking action"? [:/]

u wana 'gian song', u be responsible for it.

And they will only fetch the baby back home on Fri/Saturday and back to granny again on Sunday night.

I think they are really lousy parents, period.

so you leave your kids alone at home while both u n wife go es to work... how dangerous, you loudsy parents.

At least you and your wife go see the baby everyday till she sleep...now that takes effort...and it makes sense so that baby do not need to travel at weird timing. It's those that simply dump their kids with grandparents during weekdays...claiming they are tired from work...and they get off work early...simply dont understand.

that is why your statemen is a sweeping remark. not good.

you must set criteria.

BTW are you working with the Gahment??

very similar to their style or reply [lipsrsealed]

Actually those I know who put their kids with parents on weekday just wanna have some time of their own...as in personal free time.

But you don't know everyone, do you? So therefore, your earlier statement is too sweeping.

Everyone has their own reasons, be it right or wrong in other people's eyes, doing what they do. Not fair to those parents who have no choice eg OT every night just to make ends meet and reaching home only by 10pm totally exhausted and with their body aching and prob not yet had dinner. How I know? I am the kid of such parents.

or go to father&mother.com....knn....wrong freq [laugh] [laugh]

do you still have any room in imh? i am really worried, not now but probably 20 years later [:(]

For me and wifey, we always bring the kids back, no matter how tired we are. I think this shows the kids that we are always there for them. The more time spent with them, the more they will bond with you.

I grew up with my dad working odd shifts. Mum is the one who is with me 24/7. When i grew up , i always turn to mum when i needed to talk to someone. My dad now complain the kids always look for mum and not hiim (also when we call for dinner, we always go thru mum). My mum said correctly "u were always not around whn they young." Dun always tell ur kids to "look for mummy, daddy is busy" or vice versa.

Wife's dad also the same, now kpkp the kids dun talk to him, bor bian. THe bonding is not there.

My 2 yr old son now sticks to me more than the mum, coz i spend more of my waking time with him, play with him, clown around with him, etc etc.

That being said, i do try to spend sometime alone with wifey to rest on weeknds (or my PS3, damn, i do miss her), sending the kids to mum pl for a few hours. Bonding with wife also impt, if not, when the kids grow up, u suddenly find ur wife like stanger like that [rolleyes]

Too one-sided thinking. This is not the 1st time TS comment on this topic.

Why suddenly bring this topic out in the open again?

do you still have any room in imh? i am really worried, not now but probably 20 years later [:(]

we are in the process of expansion...even the mortuary for adolescences