Those with the F500HD, come in please...

My latest recording. This one gave me a super scare last night - suddenly jumping out from the pavement in front of the car - lucky my speed only about 50kph, still can jam brake in time. The distance is actually very, very close - the wide angle lens effect makes it look further.

Click to watch:

Hi, juz wan to check if this F500HD can withstand the hot weather if I were to mount it in the car permantly? Perm as in only take the memory card out for DL and leeave the cam in the car.

nice thread, yes, everyone should get one of those recorders, then you can video each others bad driving, inconsiderate behaviour and stomp it. COOL!!!

Hi, juz wan to check if this F500HD can withstand the hot weather if I were to mount it in the car permantly? Perm as in only take the memory card out for DL and leeave the cam in the car.

no problem. it can withstand the heat

My latest recording. This one gave me a super scare last night - suddenly jumping out from the pavement in front of the car - lucky my speed only about 50kph, still can jam brake in time. The distance is actually very, very close - the wide angle lens effect makes it look further.

Click to watch:

Really is siao lang.

BTW, usually the MO takes how long to arrive?

Really is siao lang.

BTW, usually the MO takes how long to arrive?

if stock available... should be about 2 weeks. But if stock not enough, they need longer time for new production run

Click to watch:

Bro that was really close....

That joker was literally asking for it.

Lucky you jammed break in time [thumbsup][thumbsup] or else that chap would be another statistic....

Moron... [furious][furious]

since this thread has a lot of input about usage of video cam when driving,

can I check if one ended rear-ending a vehicle which has no-brake light at all, does it means there is a chance that the car infront is at fault?

I have a few clip which shows that a few vehicles have no brake light even when they comes to a complete stop. should I submit the vid to LTA to get the owners' for inspection since it is pretty dangerous to be driving with brake lights faulty??

since this thread has a lot of input about usage of video cam when driving,

can I check if one ended rear-ending a vehicle which has no-brake light at all, does it means there is a chance that the car infront is at fault?

I have a few clip which shows that a few vehicles have no brake light even when they comes to a complete stop. should I submit the vid to LTA to get the owners' for inspection since it is pretty dangerous to be driving with brake lights faulty??

I also wanted to know. If one rear ended another vehicle whose brake lights are faulty, then whose fault will it be?

This is especially prevalent during a jam when one is behind a van or a truck where you can't see the traffic in front of him. He moves, you move, then suddenly he jam brake but no brake light.

I think if it is a jam situation where you can't possibly keep a 2 second distance away, and you can prove he has no brake light, then it is his fault.

But in normal driving, I think it is still the rear driver fault because he is suppose to keep a safe distance from the guy in front.

wow.. seriously, i only saw vehicles with one brake light missing or faulty.. no brake lights at all? that is really rare.

at the end of the day, after kena, if he quickly go rectify his brake lights, and u have no video proof it was faulty, its ur words against his again. So... bottom line is, get the cam.

It is only a couple of hundred of dollars. I REALLY wish i had the cam when i kena my accident. Everything would had been so clear cut. The damage, the time loss, the heartaches.. easily paid for a few of the cams already. Dont procrastinate no more.

I now drive with more peace knowing if anything happen, at least i have something to safeguard my interest. And the plus point is, i drive more carefully just in case accident happens, you dont want your cam to be showing you driving recklessly too. Always keep to lane and change lanes safely now...

Edited by Chrispie

I've seen many time either totally no rear lights or have rear lights but when they stepped brake, it didn't brighten up. Once I horned a girl driving a Swift and hand signalling her her rear lights not working and she showed me finger gesture! I was like HUH??? :blink:

then u show a 'hole' gesture lor..

I think there will come a time when it will become mandatory to have car cams for every car - a sort of black box like in planes - so that in case of accident or disputes, it is much easier to find the guilty parties. I think it is in the interest of the LTA, TP and insurance companies to implement this - so that it reduces their wasted time investigating accidents, as well as improve productivity.

long ago i started a thread on this.. saying its best that everycar must have a cam. and in case of accident, dun need to talk so much. submit video from respective vehicles... cfm fair.

It boils down to $$$$. It is not a revenue generator like ERP. so LTA wont enforce such a measure. But then again, since we are the one with the cam, it is to our advantage anyway.. so... lets keep it that way yah?

Well, got cam inside the car doesn't benefit the authorities, for what they enforce that?

But AD should install that either as a freebie or part of the package when buying a car. At least can differentiate themselves a bit by helping the customer to run the wires nicely.

Well, got cam inside the car doesn't benefit the authorities, for what they enforce that?

But AD should install that either as a freebie or part of the package when buying a car. At least can differentiate themselves a bit by helping the customer to run the wires nicely.

the wire is actually very easy to hide.. just shove it between joints, from the car roof lining, to the A pillar.. under the glove comaprtment... and rch the 12V .