Headlight eye lids can pass LTA inspection?

Ahjun

I no eye lid, headlight go STA inspection got an F, overall still pass...

unless ur eye lid is droopy to the extend that it covers the whole headlight, no reason it should fail...lol

hihi, may i know if headlight eye lids can pass LTA inspection?

Anything that covers the headlight, taillights, backlight, brakelight.....anylight will raise eyebrown.

Summon + Fail inspection

my eyelid passed. White colour. Maybe the uncle see me girl just pass me? Keke..

Yeah the uncle lao-tiko... Maybe those bros with eyelids can ask you help to bring their cars down for inspection.... [gorgeous]

mine also pass... with eyelid.... and even with dark windows... hahahaha

i was thinking if fail... then i go take out lor... but passthe first time...

but my friend eyelid ok... windows same as mine... fail... but he go back about 3 hour later (is free dont need to apy 2nd time same day) after take out the windows... with another people eyelip no problem...

think is all up to them... see if u lucky or not lor...

This is not luck.

Double standards.

Maybe inspector got eyelid problem, so cannot see properly.

OK changing gear soon

mine also pass... with eyelid.... and even with dark windows... hahahaha

i was thinking if fail... then i go take out lor... but passthe first time...

but my friend eyelid ok... windows same as mine... fail... but he go back about 3 hour later (is free dont need to apy 2nd time same day) after take out the windows... with another people eyelip no problem...

think is all up to them... see if u lucky or not lor...

jeff, where did u go for inspection?

I took off the eyelid before inspection and later paste it back after inspection. Just a simple job to avoid any inconvenience. Driving Lancer CS3.

LTA stated that masking of headlamps is not allowed.

Some eyelids might cross over this line, thus some pass some fail.

http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onem...ml#MainPar_0045

I am more afraid of some xiao on TP stop you on road or at road block and issue you summon when you had your eyelid on.

if kena stop by TP on the road, how much will the summon be ? so far any one kena stop by TP on the road for eyelid?

This kinda kacang putih cosmetic mods TP won't catch lah. They rather catch you without seatbelt or drive dangerously.