23 yo SG guy sheds tears over PC game

Cootie-Monster

With guys like this, I know why SG women go for foreigners. [rolleyes]

Thousands queued up for Starcraft II

The 12-year wait is finally over.

At 12pm on Tuesday, the long awaited sequel to Starcraft, Starcraft II: Wings of Liberty, sold its first game at Funan DigitaLife Mall in Singapore.

The sequel has already sold more than 11 million copies worldwide and was much-anticipated by eager fans.

pic1.jpg

Mr Nicol Tan, 23, gets emotional as he is congratulated by fellow gamers after being the first in Singapore to lay hands on Starcraft II.

pic3.jpg

Student chef Nicol Tan was so overwhelmed that he alternated between crying and grinning.

With guys like this, I know why SG women go for foreigners. [rolleyes]

Thousands queued up for Starcraft II

The 12-year wait is finally over.

At 12pm on Tuesday, the long awaited sequel to Starcraft, Starcraft II: Wings of Liberty, sold its first game at Funan DigitaLife Mall in Singapore.

The sequel has already sold more than 11 million copies worldwide and was much-anticipated by eager fans.

pic1.jpg

Mr Nicol Tan, 23, gets emotional as he is congratulated by fellow gamers after being the first in Singapore to lay hands on Starcraft II.

pic3.jpg

Student chef Nicol Tan was so overwhelmed that he alternated between crying and grinning.

faint :wacko:

well.. he shed tears 'cos of overjoy mah... not becos of hardship or kena bully...

many spain players also shd tears when they lift the world cup... u can't say they are weak right? :D

well.. he shed tears 'cos of overjoy mah... not becos of hardship or kena bully...

many spain players also shd tears when they lift the world cup... u can't say they are weak right? :D

you compare Lifting WC to buying a game huh?? [laugh]

then if one day i have the capability to buy lambo i should be crying very hard liao [laugh]

ts, you cannot like that say la, some time people have their own obsession and certain things to them are sacred. like that day i played mahjong, first time in history i actually gamed 8 flowers. started with 4 then pulled another 3, mid way thru the game snated a 8th flower. i almost cried out. the chance is like once in a life time.

you compare Lifting WC to buying a game huh?? [laugh]

then if one day i have the capability to buy lambo i should be crying very hard liao [laugh]

eh that one i will really cry haha.

ts, you cannot like that say la, some time people have their own obsession and certain things to them are sacred. like that day i played mahjong, first time in history i actually gamed 8 flowers. started with 4 then pulled another 3, mid way thru the game snated a 8th flower. i almost cried out. the chance is like once in a life time.

i can still remember my first 13 unique wonder... but happen to be my last too. cause later i got children no time to play liao [bigcry]

eh that one i will really cry haha.

no lah. by them your status too high liao, you wont cry for lambo.

but you might cry if you manager to buy a space shuttle [laugh]

When I got the latest Guns and Roses album ...I also get emotional...abit..because it remind me of the good old day as a rock music crazy fan.....and also it is a 14 years wait....