Liverpool Transfer News / Rumours

JumpySpeedFiend

FC Grogningen?? the one he played for before??

but we are talking about Fandi kids eyed by Arsernal leh

Has Fandi built up such a credential that an European Club is considering him? Will be good if Fandi's kids can make it to the EPL. Great exposure and might inspire local kids as well.

ya both news..

u think Teams eye kids will post in Soccernet de meh..then tons of news liao lor..wa lao eh [laugh]

[thumbsup] Fandi is their top 50 legend.

u bo read paper one issit?

today headlines lor for Newpaper

Fandi might coach FC Grogningen soon

ytd TNP have liao.... they are now staying for a 2 week trial... first refusal goes to arsenal.. as they are attending the arsenal school in indonesia... says the manager R sasikumar <_<

wrong..first 11 of the century..not top 50 legend..it's even better [laugh]

first 11 not top 50 meh?? [laugh]

technically i am not wrong just that you are more accurate [scholar]

Has Fandi built up such a credential that an European Club is considering him? Will be good if Fandi's kids can make it to the EPL. Great exposure and might inspire local kids as well.

he played for gronigen and scored against inter milan..... and inter's keeper at that time if i rem correctly was the great walter zenga......

1 or 2 yrs before going to gronigen...he was actually offered a contract by ajax.. but he rejected them because his mother says he prefer the son to be with her since he still young...this decison went on to be his greatest regret in life..... at that point in time, if i rem correctly, ajax trainees were dennis bergkamp, the deboer brothersm etc.. and i think 1st 11 was van basten, koeman, etc

he could have put us on the soccer world map just like george weah did for liberia... it sure was wasted

he played for gronigen and scored against inter milan..... and inter's keeper at that time if i rem correctly was the great walter zenga......

1 or 2 yrs before going to gronigen...he was actually offered a contract by ajax.. but he rejected them because his mother says he prefer the son to be with her since he still young...this decison went on to be his greatest regret in life..... at that point in time, if i rem correctly, ajax trainees were dennis bergkamp, the deboer brothersm etc.. and i think 1st 11 was van basten, koeman, etc

he could have put us on the soccer world map just like george weah did for liberia... it sure was wasted

iirc one of Ajax star (was it Gullit) was still polishing shoe at Ajax at that time.

Plus I heard that the Great Johan Cruffy did mention in one of his interview that Fandi was one of the player he respected most. but he cannot remember fandi name correctly, calling him fanny or fani.

Edited by Joseph22

I am not sure if i interpreted the TNP correctly, but it seems that Fandi will be appointed FC Groningen coach... wow..

yes.. as one of their coach.... lets hope it goes thru... he is not good in business but football is confirm his forte..

iirc one of Ajax star (was it Gullit) was still polishing shoe at Ajax at that time.

Plus I heard that the Great Johan Cruffy did mention in one of his interview that Fandi was one of the player he respected most. but he cannot remember fandi name correctly, calling him fanny or fani.

the johan thing i never hear before...

u bo read paper one issit?

today headlines lor for Newpaper

Fandi might coach FC Grogningen soon

So our sleague players will also transfer listed there??? [laugh] [laugh]

Aiyo, Liverpool news become Fandi Ahmad...

Coming back, Roy should look to capture more younger players... On the perspective of increasing value, lesser injuries, continuity etc..

Aiyo, Liverpool news become Fandi Ahmad...

Coming back, Roy should look to capture more younger players... On the perspective of increasing value, lesser injuries, continuity etc..

Fandi also a Liverpool supporter [:)]