JumpySpeedFiend 2nd Gear July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 Latest: Luke Young, 2.5m capture from Aston Villa. Roy wanted him for Fulham and finally get his man. Insua, failed to agree personal terms with Fiorentina. Likely to stay. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 On 7/28/2010 at 3:35 AM, JumpySpeedFiend said: Latest: Luke Young, 2.5m capture from Aston Villa. Roy wanted him for Fulham and finally get his man. Insua, failed to agree personal terms with Fiorentina. Likely to stay. link?? i fail to see this one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 Can find the story here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 Luke Young is good Even from his Charlton days. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 On 7/28/2010 at 3:42 AM, Jamesc said: Luke Young is good Even from his Charlton days. but old. our CB already quite old liao. JC and soto now got young er... old Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JumpySpeedFiend 2nd Gear July 28, 2010 Author Share July 28, 2010 Started this thread so that we (Liverpool fans) can share news and discuss on new signings without having other asking about why this or that player merits a thread. Joe Cole, Danny Wilson and Milan Jovanovic were unveiled yesterday. Great pics, showcasing 3 new signings with all 3 new kits. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 On 7/28/2010 at 3:51 AM, JumpySpeedFiend said: Started this thread so that we (Liverpool fans) can share news and discuss on new signings without having other asking about why this or that player merits a thread. Joe Cole, Danny Wilson and Milan Jovanovic were unveiled yesterday. Great pics, showcasing 3 new signings with all 3 new kits. sorry sorry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 Latest news is ok but sorry, I have to say that I hate rumours, cos it will not happen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JumpySpeedFiend 2nd Gear July 28, 2010 Author Share July 28, 2010 On 7/28/2010 at 3:45 AM, Joseph22 said: but old. our CB already quite old liao. JC and soto now got young er... old I believe Roy is trying to build depth here. Young might be old (31) but he has the knowledge and experience to share with the youngsters. My concern is Insua. Not sure how much heart he still has with us after this move collapsed. Hope Roy can treat him fairly, he continues to show promise and Purslow uturn his decision to sell him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 (edited) On 7/28/2010 at 3:56 AM, JumpySpeedFiend said: I believe Roy is trying to build depth here. Young might be old (31) but he has the knowledge and experience to share with the youngsters. My concern is Insua. Not sure how much heart he still has with us after this move collapsed. Hope Roy can treat him fairly, he continues to show promise and Purslow uturn his decision to sell him. actually someone from Liverpool Message board point out that the current purchase are all shortlisted by Rafa and not Roy. accept for Luke young. anyway look more like he is trying to look for cover for the wc stars. Edited July 28, 2010 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 On 7/28/2010 at 3:42 AM, Jamesc said: Luke Young is good Even from his Charlton days. Wa piang.... I tot is Ashely Young.... Luke young??????LMAO..... [bigcry] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JumpySpeedFiend 2nd Gear July 28, 2010 Author Share July 28, 2010 On 7/28/2010 at 3:54 AM, Jamstart said: Latest news is ok but sorry, I have to say that I hate rumours, cos it will not happen. Haha, I understand. However, all transfer started off as rumours right? I guess no harm for people to bring it up if it is from credible source and sound reasonable. Things like don't sound reasonable would be we are going for Aguero, no matter how much I want it to happen, I know it won't. Btw, it was also revealed by Roy at the press conference yesterday that Torres is looking forward to reporting back to Melwook on Monday. Meaning, Torres is staying. Roy is also pretty strong in his stance that although Mascherano has requested to leave, he will still remain as a Liverpool players if offer for him does not meet our valuation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JumpySpeedFiend 2nd Gear July 28, 2010 Author Share July 28, 2010 On 7/28/2010 at 4:01 AM, Joseph22 said: actually someone from Liverpool Message board point out that the current purchase are all shortlisted by Rafa and not Roy. accept for Ashly young. anyway look more like he is trying to look for cover for the wc stars. Oh come on, we all know this cannot be the case. Rafa certainly have a shortlist but how can Liverpool still based on that to go out and buy players when it is Roy who is in-charge now? Okay, I can accept that Benny's move had been initiated before Rafa left and I believe this is the only one Rafa has a hand in. Of course, the pre-contract with Milan Jovanovic. We are linked with Danny Wilson for quite some time so I guess Roy also agreed on this. Signing of Joe Cole is certainly Roy's move, similarly, for Luke Young. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 Ya. I never like angmo cos they always "gong wei buay zhun". Torres looking forward to come back to training? Sell him lah. $70 mil. Lots of money, can get 2 quality strikers though. Cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 (edited) On 7/28/2010 at 4:08 AM, JumpySpeedFiend said: Oh come on, we all know this cannot be the case. Rafa certainly have a shortlist but how can Liverpool still based on that to go out and buy players when it is Roy who is in-charge now? Okay, I can accept that Benny's move had been initiated before Rafa left and I believe this is the only one Rafa has a hand in. Of course, the pre-contract with Milan Jovanovic. We are linked with Danny Wilson for quite some time so I guess Roy also agreed on this. Signing of Joe Cole is certainly Roy's move, similarly, for Luke Young. Jole cole was link to Liverpool since May when Rafa was still in charge. not i say one its the ppl at liverpool (official) message board. Edited July 28, 2010 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 On 7/28/2010 at 4:02 AM, Mike1234 said: Wa piang.... I tot is Ashely Young.... Luke young??????LMAO..... [bigcry] Haha If Ashely Young then will cost at least 25 million not 2.5 Martin O'Neill like to price his players really high like 30 million of James Milner. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 On 7/28/2010 at 5:48 AM, Jamesc said: Haha If Ashely Young then will cost at least 25 million not 2.5 Martin O'Neill like to price his players really high like 30 million of James Milner. cause Man City is involve lah. i will sell Torres for 200milion to City. we can pay off all out debts Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 On 7/28/2010 at 5:30 AM, Joseph22 said: Jole cole was link to Liverpool since May when Rafa was still in charge. not i say one its the ppl at liverpool (official) message board. Yes I think this is true as Liverpool has a list of players targeted by Rafa with help from their scouting network so Jonjo Shelvey, Danny Wilson, Milan Jovanovic and probably Joe Cole were on Rafa's list. Most promising is Raheem Sterling. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...