Some SJT 318i tried to race me...

Cerano

The gf.

That one keeper.. Must get a car that can attract a lot of XMM for extra time.. So ah lian prefer merc or bimmer? The 3 series cab can ferry a lot of mei mei.

Mine's a manual.. My dealer mentioned the same thing abt the JCW mini being rare. Some sort like a keeper. But if i keep the mini, i'll probable go for either the merc or the bmw.

True. The roc is a pretty boring car. Even my 50 year old mum and almost 70 year old dad thinks so when they tried the car. haha. There's that annoying lag when you move off. Frankly, i hate the pedal shift.. Seven gears is too confusing for a simple man like me.

the answer is obvious liao bro. [;)]

hence for yr 2nd car, i recommend u.. er wait. do u have a budget?

I'm getting PI. Budget abt low 200. Got offered the merc e250 coupe at 170 without coe, bmw 325 cab at 220 odd with coe and waiting for the price for porsche boxster (pdk). Was told that pdk easier to sell in the future but i prefer a manual.

3 series looks a good drive though 2500cc might be a tad underpowered considering that the cab is 200 kg heavier than the coupe.

250 coupe looks lovely. Plus point is that it's new in the market. Sadly, it's a 4 cylinder engine.. Scared bored easily. Never had a merc in the house before so don't really know what to expect.

Porsche is a porsche. But if i keep the mini, no point looking at it.

Frankly, i'm looking for a poseur ride. Must look good. Don't have to be really fast and power must be sufficient.

A few months back, i was looking to at a lotus exige s. Best offer from eurosports was 240 with coe. Not the facelift (2010) one. But i scared i'll get into trouble with the law with that car. Too raw.

I'm getting PI. Budget abt low 200. Got offered the merc e250 coupe at 170 without coe, bmw 325 cab at 220 odd with coe and waiting for the price for porsche boxster (pdk). Was told that pdk easier to sell in the future but i prefer a manual.

3 series looks a good drive though 2500cc might be a tad underpowered considering that the cab is 200 kg heavier than the coupe.

250 coupe looks lovely. Plus point is that it's new in the market. Sadly, it's a 4 cylinder engine.. Scared bored easily. Never had a merc in the house before so don't really know what to expect.

Porsche is a porsche. But if i keep the mini, no point looking at it.

Frankly, i'm looking for a poseur ride. Must look good. Don't have to be really fast and power must be sufficient.

yeah i wun get a porker if i were u too. yr JCW is considered a 2 seater hence getting a pure 2 seater again is abit off. so its a toss up between e cab or 3 cab.

both looks good from the outside. 3 cab got a better powerplant IMO and merc got a better interior. but the 250 cgi is no sleeper.

the merc is new and the 3 cab has just been facelifted. hence only got 3 to 4 yrs left before EOL.

since u said u want a posuer ride, the merc fits the bill better. mercs build better cruisers.

LOL...

U nvr c ppl like tat before meh?

Move on la, i believe there's plenty ppl like her out there....

A few days ago while i was driving, i saw a Ferrari driving quite slowly and a BMW behind that Ferrari is tailgating...

I dunnoe should i laugh or wad.... [shakehead] [shakehead]

yeah i wun get a porker if i were u too. yr JCW is considered a 2 seater hence getting a pure 2 seater again is abit off. so its a toss up between e cab or 3 cab.

both looks good from the outside. 3 cab got a better powerplant IMO and merc got a better interior. but the 250 cgi is no sleeper.

the merc is new and the 3 cab has just been facelifted. hence only got 3 to 4 yrs left before EOL.

since u said u want a posuer ride, the merc fits the bill better. mercs build better cruisers.

Agree with the Merc. Even tho I am more of a Bimmer guy. The 3cc looks odd and overpriced. The new E coupe is the way to go unless u die-die must have hard top.

Ya lor. PML price for 3 series cab is crazy. Might as well go for boxster.

I regret not gg for it last year. Now everything looks so expensive. Damn coe

BMWs are becoming beng car already....

They think BMW = powerful so if they own a 318 or 320 they can outrun anything on the road.....lol

So you are related to Joseph Heller [lipsrsealed]

A Catch-22, coined by Joseph Heller in his novel Catch-22, is a logical paradox arising from a situation in which an individual needs something that can only be acquired by not being in that very situation; therefore, the acquisition of this thing becomes logically impossible. Catch-22s are often spoken in regards to rules, regulations, procedures, or situations in which one has knowledge of being or becoming a victim but has no control over it occurring.

can't say the merc is DEFINITELY the better car. but if choose between both coupes, i'll take the 3.

this time its the merc that looks a little odd. especially the shard at the rear window.

maybe the upcoming C coupe will look good?

mini is under BMW anyway. so technically, u already have a BMW. [laugh]

why limit to BMW? Technically, he has a Rolls Royce too. :D