Yuan 6th Gear July 27, 2010 Share July 27, 2010 3rd or 5th cabin??? that is where the escalator is iszi?? I think I will go for a Volvo then. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear July 27, 2010 Share July 27, 2010 er...have u signed my package yet??? [laugh] I need 3 quotes....company policy.... I will take yours....definitely...paypal mah....Heaven bound.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched July 27, 2010 Share July 27, 2010 I though VW advertise GT sports as a fuel saving car with good power??? Is it? Looking at the BHP/0-100 specs: 1.2 TSI (105 BHP) - 10.6 secs 1.4 TSI (122 BHP) - 9.5 secs 1.4 Sport TSI (160 BHP) - 8 secs None can go down to 7 secs or below. Need the GTI. So how to say these are fast one? To match: Stage 1/2 1.4 Sport TSI. Then we can talk. Come on in! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged July 27, 2010 Share July 27, 2010 think her menses came so need to rush la [laugh] maybe she got $$$ to buy 318 but no $$$ to buy ultra absorbent pad? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shemmy Clutched July 27, 2010 Share July 27, 2010 I always have this thought. Drivers who buy a certain brand tends to be more aggressive than others. Eg. Nissan (conservative) vs Mazda (Cheongster) Toyota (conservative) vs Honda (Cheongster), then at another level, Mercedes (conservative) vs BMW (Cheongster), Volvo (conservative) vs VW (cheongster). I see Honda owners moving onto VW & BMs. Toyota to Volvos & Benzs. Recently, the profile has changed slightly due to the brands positioning themselve different than 10-15 years ago. So mini drivers should move on to boxter 2.9, 325 cabriolet or e250 coupe? Any thoughts? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 27, 2010 Share July 27, 2010 I think I will go for a Volvo then. XC30? since you dont have a child yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic July 27, 2010 Share July 27, 2010 People driving fast does not mean they want to race with you. I also like to drive fast sometimes from light to light or open expressway. I am not trying to race any car beside me.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged July 27, 2010 Share July 27, 2010 So mini drivers should move on to boxter 2.9, 325 cabriolet or e250 coupe? Any thoughts? nah, they juz become bigger. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear July 27, 2010 Share July 27, 2010 Wah this woman driving sibei hiong. Was at the traffic light den she WOT so i WOT also she fly in the dust but she caught up at the next traffic light so round 2 but she damn power, the light still red she chiong off alr machiam headstart in race. in the end still win la BTW, what is your car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 27, 2010 Share July 27, 2010 Is it? Looking at the BHP/0-100 specs: 1.2 TSI (105 BHP) - 10.6 secs 1.4 TSI (122 BHP) - 9.5 secs 1.4 Sport TSI (160 BHP) - 8 secs None can go down to 7 secs or below. Need the GTI. So how to say these are fast one? To match: Stage 1/2 1.4 Sport TSI. Then we can talk. Come on in! i toking about good FC with good power not super good power wor.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear July 27, 2010 Share July 27, 2010 seeing more and more Bengs driving Aulee too.....and are real pain in the 'place where the sun dun shine'...knn i agree with u so much that i'll pick the soap up for u. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 27, 2010 Share July 27, 2010 i agree with u so much that i'll pick the soap up for u. all boils down to $$$...if cheap, they attract them like flies Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coder Clutched July 27, 2010 Share July 27, 2010 Many driving 320i, 323i, 325i, 520i, 523i and 525i also try to do same at the lights and open roads with me ... but unfortunately, they always lose. I wonder why they even bother? Some, after losing, still keep on trying. A case of 'loss of face'? Duh! There was once along Jln Buroh/WCH ... a very hiong 40-ish lady driver in a 730i tried but lost thrice, after 3 redlights. No lane cutting or fancy maneuvers, just pure straight lines. In the end, when I turned into C&C's MB workshop, I showed her the F1 victory salute (in jest, to poke at her), when she eventually passed me on my right. Face was black light s--t, when she glared at me. some people comment BMW engine are very powerful, like 1.6L can dust 2.0L Jap, but I don't think so.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear July 27, 2010 Share July 27, 2010 So mini drivers should move on to boxter 2.9, 325 cabriolet or e250 coupe? Any thoughts? yes. keep your mini and get a jag, AM or Range Rover. the LRX is sweet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear July 27, 2010 Share July 27, 2010 all boils down to $$$...if cheap, they attract them like flies but four rings not really cheap leh. cheap ones can get a good VW. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged July 27, 2010 Share July 27, 2010 i toking about good FC with good power not super good power wor.. The power vs consumption vs cost conundrum has been the bane of every car mfg since the dawn of time. Everyone claims they have achieved the holy grail but you have to look at the performance vs consumption vs cost changes over the last 20 years to get an idea how far we have came. Ferraris and Rolls Royce are not 6+ litres for the sake of it. Not every 2L car throws out 250hp for a good reason. Something gonna give. The question is always about balance and requirement. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 27, 2010 Share July 27, 2010 The power vs consumption vs cost conundrum has been the bane of every car mfg since the dawn of time. Everyone claims they have achieved the holy grail but you have to look at the performance vs consumption vs cost changes over the last 20 years to get an idea how far we have came. Ferraris and Rolls Royce are not 6+ litres for the sake of it. Not every 2L car throws out 250hp for a good reason. Something gonna give. The question is always about balance and requirement. THERE IS NO REPLACEMENT FOR DISPLACEMENT Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 27, 2010 Share July 27, 2010 The power vs consumption vs cost conundrum has been the bane of every car mfg since the dawn of time. Everyone claims they have achieved the holy grail but you have to look at the performance vs consumption vs cost changes over the last 20 years to get an idea how far we have came. Ferraris and Rolls Royce are not 6+ litres for the sake of it. Not every 2L car throws out 250hp for a good reason. Something gonna give. The question is always about balance and requirement. looking at it this way. its seems like we did not move at all ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...