Coupecabriolet Clutched July 29, 2010 Share July 29, 2010 thanks for the information if my family do get it, it wont be the SLK350 lah.. too overkill for us and costly too. SLK200 or 280. SLK280 already has 7G-tronic right? even though im not very big sized, i find the steering wheel too low, always kena my knees.. already adjusted to the max height. regarding the seats, if drive on long periods of time, will be quite uncomfortable i guess due to little cushion behind. but the side support or lumbar support is very good.. unlike the e-class we have now, fast cornering, your body will sway also.. yes, the fact that new model is coming out very soon is very disturbing. i dont wanna get stuck to a car which is still decently new (if 2009 MFD) but already have new model. maybe like this, i will consider the car that Bavarian bro drives then.. the new Z4!!! and SLK, no matter what models, isn't reasonably priced leh bro... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 30, 2010 Share July 30, 2010 okok m3 win ok? but the torque from the C63 is immense its crazy even It is not a matter of who wins. It is basic design of each car. C63 is designed to be a monster with enormous torque. But the chassis and suspension is unable to contain it. M3 is designed to be ultimate driving machine. That's why it so boring around the track as compared to C63. Alpina B3 is not tuned up ///M3. It is build based on E9x 335. In fact, 335 block is build by Alpina and sold to BMW. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hypermiler 1st Gear July 30, 2010 Share July 30, 2010 no lor the indian lady was staring at me at the traffic light Indian lady driving BMW??? A dark blue (or black) 5 series? She did the same at Yishun along the stretch where Orchid Country Club is (towards Seletar dam). 10pm. Sped above 100km+ with other male drivers and then slammed brakes just before Miltonia(Shaunessy) junction. Must be the same person. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Accordboy 1st Gear July 30, 2010 Share July 30, 2010 I will not even bother to waste my petrol on a 318...waste my time somemore... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged July 30, 2010 Share July 30, 2010 good lor. I always get 'IT'. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged July 30, 2010 Share July 30, 2010 Maybe I am childish but somehow, whenever the saleslady mentions Lumbar support, I always try not to luff. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 30, 2010 Share July 30, 2010 Maybe I am childish but somehow, whenever the saleslady mentions Lumbar support, I always try not to luff. u got hearing problem...take spoon dig [:p] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear July 30, 2010 Author Share July 30, 2010 Indian lady driving BMW??? A dark blue (or black) 5 series? She did the same at Yishun along the stretch where Orchid Country Club is (towards Seletar dam). 10pm. Sped above 100km+ with other male drivers and then slammed brakes just before Miltonia(Shaunessy) junction. Must be the same person. nahh she was driving a black 318i Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear July 30, 2010 Author Share July 30, 2010 Maybe I am childish but somehow, whenever the saleslady mentions Lumbar support, I always try not to luff. your one need so much support? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear July 30, 2010 Author Share July 30, 2010 It is not a matter of who wins. It is basic design of each car. C63 is designed to be a monster with enormous torque. But the chassis and suspension is unable to contain it. M3 is designed to be ultimate driving machine. That's why it so boring around the track as compared to C63. Alpina B3 is not tuned up ///M3. It is build based on E9x 335. In fact, 335 block is build by Alpina and sold to BMW. performance package p31 C63s can with the LSD and special AMG suspension! 335I is crazy tune. Im considering one seriously then tune to 400++++ and challenge Radx ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...