Ask for no ice in drink, get half cup instead

Cootie-Monster

Is this fair?

this_is_how_much_coke_you_get_if_you_order-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer Chong was shocked when a staff member at a restaurant told her that she only deserved to have a half-filled cup of Coke, because she had ordered the drink without ice.

"I ordered four meals and two large cups of Coke without ice at the Yoshinoya outlet at Compass Point yesterday (July 24).

"I was shocked to see the cup was only half-filled.

"However, the crew insisted that that was what I should get as I had requested the drinks without ice.

"What a shame, such things can happen in Singapore."

Can afford to eat Yoshinoya still can complain about $1 Coke. [shakehead]

Fortunately, I never eat at restaurant unless someone treating... Thanks to my car. So dun need to complain half-cup of coke.

Maybe someone could try this at Caltex: Fill 50L of fuel, tell the attendant don't want Techron. Can pump 55L? [sly]

Is this fair?

STOMPer Chong was shocked when a staff member at a restaurant told her that she only deserved to have a half-filled cup of Coke, because she had ordered the drink without ice.

"I ordered four meals and two large cups of Coke without ice at the Yoshinoya outlet at Compass Point yesterday (July 24).

"I was shocked to see the cup was only half-filled.

"However, the crew insisted that that was what I should get as I had requested the drinks without ice.

"What a shame, such things can happen in Singapore."

Unless its fruit juice then I can understand. But in fast food restaurant, even no ice should also fill it up.

Aiyo. 1 sided story nia lah.. stomp always have a lot of 1 sided story. actual thing might never had happen.

yeah...feel its unfair too...how much can the restaurant lose?

Last time was working as a kiosk helper, a 10L pack of softdrink concentrate only cost like $15+, around 30-40% are water and Co2 gas which is very minute in cost.

Nowadays restaurants....haiz... [shakehead]

I believe other fast food establishments will fill it to the brim if the customer requests without ice.

Actually everywhere in Spore if you order drinks from Dispenser, like Kopi shop, they fill the whole cup with Ice and you get sometimes Less than HALF Cup of drink.

Some place I ask for less ice I get stares from the Waiter, and some will ask you to buy their Can drinks instead and some will remove 2~3 cubes of Ice.

In Fast Food Restaurants like BK, McD, KFC, I ask for less ice - no problem - they really give you 3~4 cubes of ice only. Just don't expect to get a FULL cup if you ask for NO ICE.

It depends on the person who serve you.

TS posted a real Cheapskate consumer...

Thats why in Starbucks, they have a Line on their Cup to indicate the Coffee you will get if you order Ice Coffee...

I think thats fair enough...

If possible, get the can or bottle one. More worth it and more hygienic.

When did Singapore becomes Korea? [laugh]

Edited by Kangadrool

Fortunately, I never eat at restaurant unless someone treating... Thanks to my car. So dun need to complain half-cup of coke.

Maybe someone could try this at Caltex: Fill 50L of fuel, tell the attendant don't want Techron. Can pump 55L? [sly]

Its not about the $1 bro...its about how the restaurant trying to rip from consumers like u and me.

hahaha... you never eat at restaurant still dare to suan pple? Even if he complaint of half cup, to me it is fair to complain... I assume that u eat at kopi shops then... assume if u buy sugar cane juice without ice, do u deserve half cup then?

If dont, then dont suan pple lah... Talking and LP song only...

Edited by Apvman

hahaha... you never eat at restaurant still dare to suan pple? Even if he complaint of half cup, to me it is fair to complain... I assume that u eat at kopi shops then... assume if u buy sugar cane juice without ice, do u deserve half cup then?

If dont, then dont suan pple lah... Talking and LP song only...

Sugar cane juice without ice, 20 cents extra. But even with ice, how much is acceptable? They can fill the cup with ice & just top up with the juice. Then how to complain.

Have encountered few times order with ice, after few sips no more juice.

Edited by Christan

Its not about the $1 bro...its about how the restaurant trying to rip from consumers like u and me.

You can be sure if the young punk try to pull this stunt on me I'll make sure both he and the branch manager will kenna jialat jialat from me.... knn still dare to tell me this is what I should get? [rifle]

and show that "come if u dare...im bringing you down look"?

If I encounter this, I will tell the person next time U go fast food places and order a drink with no ice and receive this half cup. WHat will U feel ?

SPeaking of this, what abt making food orders where U say dun wan a particular ingredient, say don't want any minced meat.

Will the food handler top up other ingredients to make up for it ?

Defenitely not fair, i never like ice in my drink, whenever i go to McD or KFC i tell them no ice and they give me full cup, when i go to hawker center i pay extra for fruit juice without ice.

Unless the establishment have different rates for drink without ice they should be providing FULL cup if the customer request the drink without ice.