Chicken nuggets shrink?

SimonTan

if you ordered a fish fillet, do check out the cheese, its half a piece now. Last time was a whole piece unless dementia has caught up with me.

And yes, the size of the nugget has shrunk but so has the chicken piece from Long John Silver for a long while now.

Bro, the cheese in filet o fish is all along half piece leh. I used to work part time back in 1988, already half piece. Before that I dunno. [laugh]

long time never eat mcnuggets.

Today went to try the new spicy nuggets.

Seems like the size is greatly reduced! Thinner too!

Not going to buy anymore. Feel not worth it.

still the same for me leh..

one mouth one nugget.... [;)]

Besides price goes up and value comes down.. there also is the scenario of price stays the same but portions get smaller... value also comes down.

big value meal.

yea, getting smaller.

Not only the nuggets, others such as hot cakes, diameter of burger and even the meat patties are thinner now( in mm).

Coz they know nobody keep audit their serving size.

Very soon the Big Mac will become bite size.

I seldom go for the main meals. Very expensive for whole family. Eat Cze cha cheaper and more worth.

usually go for fries and corn cup.

During my times in australia i remember their big mac really huge. When u order big mac meal it come with one huge big mac, large fries and large cup of coke. [laugh] The sillypore big mac size is equivalent if not smaller in size than their normal buger.

when you mentioned chicken nuggets

i thought you meant their b a l l s

through hormone injection to make them grow faster

their b a l l s should actually shrink because their normal hormonal production reduced because replaced by hormonal injection

Burger King Wooper also shrink.

Just yesterday I decided to visit burger king to see this fast food got cut costs or not.

I was stunned, the wooper is smaller, so dry, and the fillings are so Kam-Tongly stingyly little! It was totally different from what I used to enjoy when I was a student.

Last time Burger king prices I remember was like $5-6 per meal. I was shocked to see $8-9 per meal now, yet the portions are smaller than before!

Call me sua-ku, but I seldom visit fast food restaurant. Did not realised that times has really changed in Singapore.

Burger King Wooper also shrink.

Just yesterday I decided to visit burger king to see this fast food got cut costs or not.

I was stunned, the wooper is smaller, so dry, and the fillings are so Kam-Tongly stingyly little! It was totally different from what I used to enjoy when I was a student.

Last time Burger king prices I remember was like $5-6 per meal. I was shocked to see $8-9 per meal now, yet the portions are smaller than before!

Call me sua-ku, but I seldom visit fast food restaurant. Did not realised that times has really changed in Singapore.

Bro, only BK changed lah... Thats y i boycotted BK nowadays.. The burgers taste "eeeeeeek" and the size of burgers "awwwwwww". totally no point going there.

Ask for Non Onions... and don't order Onion Rings...

no onion rings also got flatulence..could be the burgers :huh:

MOS fish burgers also caused the same problem..nowadays I'm more into non-fast foods

haha bro you are wrong leh, Pizzahut also shunk liao...the crust has become thinner over the years, even those from Msia are thinner.

But I still frequent those in Bolehland for my junk food fix...at least they are 50% cheaper!

Too bad over here all the fastfood restaurant are halal... I wan my Samurai Burger/Pork Burger back!! [sly]

Oh ya, anyone knows when McD will they relaunch their rice burger?that was a huge wan and very filling. [:p]

Bro, pizzas are SUPPOSED to be thin crust lah!!!

you never eat authentic italian pizza before ar?

those thick thick pizzas that u have been eating, are not real pizzas.... dun kena conned...

i never like pizza hut pizzas coz of thick crusts... paying for crap pizzas

the best pizzas are those thin as biscuits....

Bro, the cheese in filet o fish is all along half piece leh. I used to work part time back in 1988, already half piece. Before that I dunno. [laugh]

Yah. my bad.... [laugh] damn.... I will shoot the photographer.

mcdonalds_filet-o-fish.jpg

kinda related ... pop corn chicken actually.

bought this frozen popcorn chicken from the supermarkets ... fried a few pieces and took them out when they were done. Put on a small dish and then squeezed a small amount of chilli sauce by the side and left it on the table.

came back about 10 mins later and found ants attacking my snack !! .... or not ??.....

the ants actually formed a ring around the ABC chilli sauce !! and they were not the least interested in the popcorn chicken as the chicken was totally free from ants although they were on the same plate !

bought this frozen popcorn chicken from the supermarkets ... fried a few pieces and took them out when they were done. Put on a small dish and then squeezed a small amount of chilli sauce by the side and left it on the table.

came back about 10 mins later and found ants attacking my snack !! .... or not ??.....

the ants actually formed a ring around the ABC chilli sauce !! and they were not the least interested in the popcorn chicken as the chicken was totally free from ants although they were on the same plate !

chilli sauce is sweet, chicken is not mah   [:p]

I'm going to buy ABC chilli sauce, ants are smart - know what's good.

chilli sauce is sweet, chicken is not mah   [:p]

wah ... you see me no up ar ??

I dun eat sweet chilli sauce hor ..  mine is the garlic chilli sauce !! power !!