Chilz Neutral Newbie July 24, 2010 Share July 24, 2010 (edited) I've got know today, foreigner car is not allow to pump shell95. Only can pump Vpower(RM2.40/liter) & vpower97 (RM2.10/liter). And was told, they hv implemented this policies throughout whole West M'sia. Wonder is it true? or just petrol kioks at JB city area only? Edited July 24, 2010 by Chilz ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear July 24, 2010 Share July 24, 2010 Do a search, already mentioned in forum already... FYI... http://paultan.org/topics/special/malaysian-fuel-prices/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffang Neutral Newbie July 24, 2010 Share July 24, 2010 the worst happen to me! i put in 95 20l... the reading was $37, but they make me pay $42!!! say singapore car cannot take 95! in the first place shall tell me... after i pump in liao and want to collect more money! stupid rule in malay how to read??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffang Neutral Newbie July 24, 2010 Share July 24, 2010 now i read here... i know is start on 1st aug... fcck... got con... if i read here before i go this afternoon.. i will scold them.. but just now when they tell me... i also blur blur... say sorry... then pay $42, since they got those new sign up there in malay... anyway if happen to go in again before 1st aug... i will shoot them back! if they stop me to put in 95... but after 1st aug... i will put in 97... if not they will make u pay higher price also... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear July 24, 2010 Share July 24, 2010 jeff: Which station u went to ? As in which branch one? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chilz Neutral Newbie July 24, 2010 Author Share July 24, 2010 (edited) the worst happen to me! i put in 95 20l... the reading was $37, but they make me pay $42!!! say singapore car cannot take 95! in the first place shall tell me... after i pump in liao and want to collect more money! stupid rule in malay how to read??? Sure the RM5 different goes into his pocket.. hahaha.. did u ask for the receipt? actually there is no record or wat so ever the pump is for foreign car. They scare kena summons by police if caught selling 95 to foreign car.. Edited July 24, 2010 by Chilz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chilz Neutral Newbie July 24, 2010 Author Share July 24, 2010 Do a search, already mentioned in forum already... FYI... http://paultan.org/topics/special/malaysian-fuel-prices/ true.. some guys did mentioned about increase for 95 & diesel. i was wonder, foreign car is not eligible to pump 95. Branch i went was taman sentosa. there is notice in "english" hahaha.. "95 is not for foreign car" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gregwoon Neutral Newbie July 27, 2010 Share July 27, 2010 I was not stopped before. I use my credit card and pay at the credit card terminal at the pump without leaving the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear July 27, 2010 Share July 27, 2010 maybe once lucky? better not plat, cos i heard they don't accept kopi lui. they trying to catch the first group of sheep Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Versatile 1st Gear July 27, 2010 Share July 27, 2010 Hao siao wan lah, i see many singaporeans still pumping 95.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffang Neutral Newbie July 27, 2010 Share July 27, 2010 i was at shell coming back from pretong tesco... anyway now still not started... from 1st aug... 95 cannot... better dont... since we in their place... must follow theor rules... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear July 27, 2010 Share July 27, 2010 Doubt it wl last long too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear July 27, 2010 Share July 27, 2010 the worst happen to me! i put in 95 20l... the reading was $37, but they make me pay $42!!! say singapore car cannot take 95! in the first place shall tell me... after i pump in liao and want to collect more money! stupid rule in malay how to read??? most importantly is, u got receipt? Maybe the attendant kapo the money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johntang Neutral Newbie July 27, 2010 Share July 27, 2010 Wow thanks for this great info.. cos i going into Malaysia this coming aug... wont kena chop by those attendant in the station. Cool what a stupid rules they can really think of.. anyway i got a Jeep Wrangler out for selling or renting ... anyone?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BblocK Neutral Newbie July 27, 2010 Share July 27, 2010 Aiyoh..ppl, y still pump 95?it's JB for gdness sake, put 97 or higher la..netherless to say, still cheaper den sg! Juz for thoughts, a friend of mine, driving an EG b18, put in 95 den wen for dyno at Vis Autolabs, jb, reading cannot really remember den the week after he pump in 95( in shell sg) den wen back to dyno coz he wans to tune wif Hondata n guess wat, even b4 tuning, in the exact condition as the previous dyno his car was in, it shows 3hp more! Guess 95 my n 95 sg not the same hor!even the mechanic was not surprised! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear July 27, 2010 Share July 27, 2010 I know nuts abt dyno. But when it comes to measurement, I would have assumed that the measurement equiment is calibrated, variable conditions such as ambient temp, RH, engine temp considered. Will you get the same reading if measured by another Dyno? It can be also true that differences in fuel formulation affected the result. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subarugt Neutral Newbie July 27, 2010 Share July 27, 2010 no lay cashier dun allow sg car to pump 95 only 97 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bandotcom Neutral Newbie July 27, 2010 Share July 27, 2010 the worst happen to me! i put in 95 20l... the reading was $37, but they make me pay $42!!! say singapore car cannot take 95! in the first place shall tell me... after i pump in liao and want to collect more money! stupid rule in malay how to read??? Malaysia mahhh.. small little petrol station sure wrote in malay lah..you go china they write in cheenah..you go india they write in tamil..you go burma they wrote to their language lah. You should go united kingdom top-up your car.. the rules they write perfect ang moh language.. why must piss-off??? ask them first lah sure they will tell you though they speak broken english we still can understand. Our station worst..all cheenah man..some simple english also no understand. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...