Billyone Neutral Newbie July 26, 2010 Author Share July 26, 2010 do you guys think there are property agent in HEAVEN ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Billyone Neutral Newbie July 26, 2010 Author Share July 26, 2010 do u know that in the property agent training, one of the session is to teach them how to close the deal or persuade seller to accept less favorable deal? the only bugbear i have about agents is that they work for their own interests only, never in the interest of the party paying the commission. i learnt the painful lesson S H I T to them i hope to encounter one good property agent but all the I met are like KENA SAI Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear July 26, 2010 Share July 26, 2010 (edited) i the kind think long term for eg if i can satisfy both party..my commission cut 50-70% i dont mind..can earn good enuff both happy n naturally will have more lobang..sacrifise this 50-70% can be earned back from the mouth to mouth i dont know how to say..but this is just as it is for me better than i no earn no kangtao..thats worst! this is own commission n $,not feeding a whole company of workers..so situation is different Edited July 26, 2010 by Freestylers09 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dunno Neutral Newbie July 26, 2010 Share July 26, 2010 do u know that in the property agent training, one of the session is to teach them how to close the deal or persuade seller to accept less favorable deal? the only bugbear i have about agents is that they work for their own interests only, never in the interest of the party paying the commission. There are some good ones. But sometimes, they get taken for granted and accused of trying to cheat $$. Hear their story you also want to scold them why care so much. Sellers are greedy, buyers are stingy. That's the general rule unless you come across chin chye customers like me....haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dunno Neutral Newbie July 26, 2010 Share July 26, 2010 Seriously, I find it very tough for a totally honest property agent to make a living. He/She either can't close any sales or even can close will get played out by fellow co-broke agents who under-cut them and end up getting no commission. Hear too many stories already. My view is, staging is necessary, but blatant lying is not does not go well in my books, eg, house "not clean" but go and tell buyer no problem, etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Creative_tec 2nd Gear July 26, 2010 Share July 26, 2010 i get what u mean.........in fact I am not askign them to put client interest for everything else. but imagine.....client say only willing to sell $620k and he go tell the buyer give cheque $595k can close deal liao.... is like he is more keen to close the deal fast and let out information to the buyer which compromised the interest of the seller. if he starts accept cheques at $595k, how do you expect any buyer to offer close to 620k? not all are like this. i give my selling price to my agent. my agent only call me once and thats deal closed coz he got offers coming in but they don't meet my asking, so he reject them all away. his logic is simple. to make things easy and simple for his client. build long term r/s with client. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dunno Neutral Newbie July 26, 2010 Share July 26, 2010 not all are like this. i give my selling price to my agent. my agent only call me once and thats deal closed coz he got offers coming in but they don't meet my asking, so he reject them all away. his logic is simple. to make things easy and simple for his client. build long term r/s with client. But sadly, some agents don't understand that . Their mentality is, how many houses does an average person sell in a life-time? Can close by hook or by crook is more important. What long term r/s? I'm not marrying you ley. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged July 26, 2010 Share July 26, 2010 Last time I almost tio conned by one agent by the name of Pee Sai. He see me only give me that tee koh smile.. Nin na beh almost bought that River Valley apt heng never buy because I heard previous owner is gay! Ok I was just kidding Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear July 26, 2010 Share July 26, 2010 (edited) Sorry if some MCFers are property agents. I had bad experiences with most property agents. However, there are still a handful who are genuine good agent. Edited July 26, 2010 by 5936 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orionong Neutral Newbie July 26, 2010 Share July 26, 2010 Aiya, banks dun have bad eggs meh? Car dealers? INS agents?lawyers? Doctors?!?as long $ involve all the same. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Billyone Neutral Newbie July 26, 2010 Author Share July 26, 2010 Sorry if some MCFers are property agents. I had bad experiences with most property agents. However, there are still a handful who are genuine good agent. can name a few Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Billyone Neutral Newbie July 26, 2010 Author Share July 26, 2010 this evening i went for a property viewing this was a rented out property agent tells me that they have not contacted the buyer but secretly contacted the tenant for a viewing at the end of the viewing the agent tells me that he spoke to the buyer that he is willing to sell at this price only tonight this is a pure lie but these property agent can do it without blinking an eye he said he had not contacted the buyer but suddenly tells me after viewing that seller has agreed tonight I did not see him contacting the seller all this time when he was with me s h i t again trying to pressurise me to buy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Billyone Neutral Newbie July 26, 2010 Author Share July 26, 2010 A cannibal was walking through the jungle when he came upon a restaurant operated by a fellow cannibal.. Feeling somewhat hungry he looked at the menu + Tourist: $5.00 + Broiled Missionary: $10.00 + Fried Explorer: $15.00 + Baked Premier or Grilled property agent $100.00 The cannibal called the waiter over and asked, "Why such a high price for the Property Agent?" The cook replied, "Have you ever tried to clean one? They're so full of s--t, it takes all day." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Billyone Neutral Newbie July 26, 2010 Author Share July 26, 2010 It was his mistake to reduced the number of flats built in the past then has lead to this crisis Business Times - 26 Jul 2010 HDB resale prices should stabilise in a year or so: Mah By EMILYN YAP (SINGAPORE) Prices of resale flats should stabilise in a year or so as the Housing & Development Board (HDB) releases a record number of new flats into the market. This was according to National Development Minister Mah Bow Tan, who spoke on the sidelines of HDB's 50th anniversary celebrations at Tampines yesterday. Resale flat prices have been climbing in the last few quarters and they rose 4.1 per cent in Q2 from Q1 to a new high. There is an 'imbalance' in the resale flat market, Mr Mah said. With the economy doing well, demand for resale flats from both first-time buyers and upgraders has been strong. 'I hope that with HDB pushing out a record number of flats, this imbalance will be addressed over the medium term,' he said. There should be stability 'maybe in another year or so'. HDB will be launching 16,000 build-to-order (BTO) flats this year, 80 per cent more than in the previous year. Another 4,700 flats from executive condominium projects and the Design, Build and Sell scheme are potentially coming up. It would be hard to say how resale flat prices will move in the short term, Mr Mah said. 'The economy for the first half was very strong, but all indications are that it may not be so smooth going in the second half.' If the economy cools, 'the demand for housing will also slow down,' he said. Accompanying the rise in resale flat prices was a hike in cash premiums which buyers pay. The median cash over valuation (COV) across all resale deals in Q2 was $30,000, up from Q1's $25,000. Rising COVs are a concern but they are determined by demand and supply in the market and the government cannot intervene, Mr Mah said. He advised first-time buyers to turn to the BTO market 'where there is zero COV, where the prices are lower, where the flats are of newer designs,' he said. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Billyone Neutral Newbie July 26, 2010 Author Share July 26, 2010 HOW TO SELL TOOTHBRUSHES The kids filed back into class Monday morning. They were very excited. Their weekend assignment was to sell something, then give a talk on productive salesmanship. Little Sally led off: "I sold girl scout cookies and I made $30," she said proudly, "My sales approach was to appeal to the customer's civil spirit and I credit that approach for my obvious success." "Very good," said the teacher. Little Jenny was next: "I sold magazines," she said, "I made $45 and I explained to everyone that magazines would keep them up on current events." "Very good, Jenny," said the teacher.. Eventually, it was Little Johnny's turn. The teacher held her breath ... Little Johnny walked to the front of the classroom and dumped a box full of cash on the teacher's desk. "$2,467," he said. "$2,467!" cried the teacher, "What in the world were you selling?" "Toothbrushes," said Little Johnny. "Toothbrushes!" echoed the teacher, "How could you possibly sell enough tooth brushes to make that much money?" "I found the busiest corner in town," said Little Johnny, "I set up a Dip & Chip stand and gave everybody who walked by a free sample." They all said the same thing, "Hey, this tastes like dog s--t!" Then I would say,"It is dog s--t. Wanna buy a toothbrush?" "I used the property agent approach of giving you something shitty for free, and then making you pay to get the shitty taste out of your mouth." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lamemonster Clutched July 26, 2010 Share July 26, 2010 (edited) Seriously, I find it very tough for a totally honest property agent to make a living. He/She either can't close any sales or even can close will get played out by fellow co-broke agents who under-cut them and end up getting no commission. Hear too many stories already. My view is, staging is necessary, but blatant lying is not does not go well in my books, eg, house "not clean" but go and tell buyer no problem, etc. this is a good wan ...! ive got property friend .. the whole of year 2010 ... only closed one deal. Whereelse other bad apples closed 2 deal in a day.... Reason for his "failure"....being too transparent in his transaction between buyer and seller. his quote and motto..., "stage also die " "dont stage also must die " ..... Edited July 26, 2010 by Lamemonster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtec78 Neutral Newbie July 26, 2010 Share July 26, 2010 seriously, my family was lucky to get all very good n patient agents. they delivered what they promised (house we like within our budget) n we gave them what they deserved (commission) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Optix Neutral Newbie July 27, 2010 Share July 27, 2010 I have met many agents during my search for a home. It is not hard to identify those who are sincere, and those who are "go-getter"s (to be put nicely). I understand that it is never in the interest of the agents to be marketing a unit for an extended amount of time. The best case scenario is to close a deal ASAP, i.e. Getting the buyer and seller to meet at the middle ground and agree on a price. In this way, agents will get their payout quickly. And so, good agents that I have come across will be advised their seller to price their property within a reasonable range. They will never be held ransomed by ridiculus asking price by the seller. The agent will not work for these sellers. Example in case, there is this SYT agent marketing a 2+study in Changi Rise. When I enquired from her about the unit, she revealed that she has been listing this units for months - no buyer is willing to meet the seller's asking price of 780k. Who would want to offer 780k when the caveats lodged for the similar units is around 710k? If you are interested (either the agent or unit), it is still being listed today. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...