Lets compare our insurance premium

Tom_kkh

06' Honda Fit

Owner 30 YR old

0% ncd

3rd Party only (India Ins)

$1188.

Insurance quoted by agent due to purchase instead of self-quote. Could be marked up by agent.

so that means insurance under dad's name i drive oso cover me ? all i have to do is to put my name as a 2nd driver?

Check with your Dad lor.

Just renewed mine.

Toyota Wish 5 years old

Age 38

Married

50% NCD

$930

Comes with NCD protector, act of God

Guys, if the online quotes from directasia.com are really true (about 30 - 40% lower), it is a truly a car god's gift. My premium is not due yet but the quotation I got is 40% lower! you guys go ahead and try it! See if it is true.

how come so expensive. my SiL only S$1000~$1100

1.6 Lancer CS3 (CVT)

20% NCD

$1950

Yours kinda exp leh. Claimed before?

Mine just renewing,

Age 34

1.6 Lancer CS3 M

10% NCD

$1600

Age of the driver

Year of driving experience

Brand of the car

Age of the car

Past Accident record

NCD

All the above play a big part in the insurance premium.

Just like 1 of the bro stated S$400 plus for the insurance. If he didnt state 3rd party, everyone will be very surprised with such a low premium.

still negotiating with brokers and companies for the lowest premium...lol....will post figures when it is out....but its roughly 1.2 to 1.3k

Age of the driver

Year of driving experience

Brand of the car

Age of the car

Past Accident record

NCD

All the above play a big part in the insurance premium.

Just like 1 of the bro stated S$400 plus for the insurance. If he didnt state 3rd party, everyone will be very surprised with such a low premium.

wow 400 plus for an insurance premium....thats super low man....