Accident in Carpark

Icekitten

From the pic i said both in the wrong.. Firstly TS abit kan chiong to park la.. wait awhile for the other no skill driver to park finish lo.. That latio driver is it a retard is it car never install horn or the hand don know how to press horn.. Adjust the car need come out so much is it cfm no skill that driver.. see u rev nearly hit his car do nothing.. Seriously la until now i nv see ppl park whether left or right lot they will put signal left or right all the time is hazard light on.. This type of thing understood still need explain left or right lot? So i don think TS is in the wrong for putting hazard light..

Edited by JX83

best is CCTV or witness.

If not, like people said, its your word against his.

Like that one lah in Singapore (probably other places as well, to be fair), when comes to blames & money matter.

When people accidentally knock on someone, say queuing for happy meal. Very good, they will say sorry. But when come to car knocking (money involve meh now), all the 7 core values, social studies, courtesy campaign, & don't know what all throw into the drain. They will make out any stories, even bring in their grandmother, uncle, dog just be escape claims.

I used to have a picture, people are generally nice, help each other & so for. The 1st time I have accident. I knock (very slight only) an SUV on the backside. I dreaming lah, at night, his car too dark to see, while moving off the line. I was damn remorse, even when his damage is minimal & mine jialet jalet, cause my sedan, go under his big rear bumper. I told him sorry, my fault. We exchange contact & I asked him if wanted to settle privately. He said o loh. Anyway, my father told me he help me settle with him, as he is "experience".

But after my father talking on phone with him, my dad become angry, said he claim head pain, leg pain, don't know what, so my dad just ask me claim insurance better lah. I even wrote a very honest statement for my insurance, but the fellow lion open big mouth, claim this claim that, for only a few straches. I told the insurance company like that also can huh. They just said will investigate.

From that point, my perspective of mankind changes, sadly. I was a young punk, he already uncle liao still wanna "eat" me!

anyone had experienced accidents in MSCP? when you going down n the fellow coming up and hit?

Coz whenever I in MSCP, i look n look n look n cfm cfm den go... kia su la

  On 7/21/2010 at 8:15 AM, Kiadaw said:

best is CCTV or witness.

Like that one lah in Singapore (probably other places as well, to be fair), when comes to blames & money matter.

When people accidentally knock on someone, say queuing for happy meal. Very good, they will say sorry. But when come to car knocking (money involve meh now), all the 7 core values, social studies, courtesy campaign, & don't know what all throw into the drain. They will make out any stories, even bring in their grandmother, uncle, dog just be escape claims.

I used to have a picture, people are generally nice, help each other & so for. The 1st time I have accident. I knock (very slight only) an SUV on the backside. I dreaming lah, at night, his car too dark to see, while moving off the line. I was damn remorse, even when his damage is minimal & mine jialet jalet, cause my sedan, go under his big rear bumper. I told him sorry, my fault. We exchange contact & I asked him if wanted to settle privately. He said o loh. Anyway, my father told me he help me settle with him, as he is "experience".

But after my father talking on phone with him, my dad become angry, said he claim head pain, leg pain, don't know what, so my dad just ask me claim insurance better lah. I even wrote a very honest statement for my insurance, but the fellow lion open big mouth, claim this claim that, for only a few straches. I told the insurance company like that also can huh. They just said will investigate.

From that point, my perspective of mankind changes, sadly. I was a young punk, he already uncle liao still wanna "eat" me!

young punk easier to "eat" ma.. since uncle know cfm life experience not as much as them ~

On 7/21/2010 at 8:10 AM, JX83 said:

From the pic i said both in the wrong.. Firstly TS abit kan chiong to park la.. wait awhile for the other no skill driver to park finish lo.. That latio driver is it a retard is it car never install horn or the hand don know how to press horn.. Adjust the car need come out so much is it cfm no skill that driver.. see u rev nearly hit his car do nothing.. Seriously la until now i nv see ppl park whether left or right lot they will put signal left or right all the time is hazard light on.. This type of thing understood still need explain left or right lot? So i don think TS is in the wrong for putting hazard light..

that's our driving 'culture'

Its about looking out for each other... normally, if my parking is lousy....and in a busy carpark.. i wait till the 'coast' is clear before i made another attempt....

On 7/21/2010 at 5:19 AM, Galantspeedz said:

dun like that lar... i also involve in alot of goondu things before... dun banish me go public leh.....

everyone deserves a 2nd chance

2nd chance enough meh [lipsrsealed]

Easiest way to decide who is at fault for this scenario only . . . Imagine now the Latio is a human instead of a vehicle. [bigcry] . Fingers will always be pointing at the vehicle in reverse mode at point of impact.

Edited by Wheeler

  On 7/21/2010 at 8:23 AM, Jp66 said:

2nd chance enough meh [lipsrsealed]

dont like that. a lot of different goondu things mah. [:p]

so all consider 2nd chance.

give ppl 2nd chance to explan lah. [laugh]

  On 7/21/2010 at 8:27 AM, Wheeler said:

Easiest way to decide who is at fault for this scenario only . . . Imagine now the Latio is a human instead of a vehicle. [bigcry] .

i really feel like raming down the person who saw ppl reverse already and yet chose to walk in the path :angry: [laugh]

On 7/21/2010 at 6:43 AM, Darryn said:

There is no doubt that the TS reverse into the Latio,

But think about this though...

1) the Latio is "straight straight" so quite obviously not leaving lot, but rather repositioning,

2) There is not enough space in front of the Latio for the TS to go past, meaning that the TS WAS ALREADY REVERSING when the TS start to come out.

Based on the above, I would see at the Latio fault, but not sure how the insurance company will see it...

Bro Darryn, please join insurance company, we need people like you. [rolleyes]

On 7/21/2010 at 8:01 AM, Maroon5 said:

act i used this argument before when i had an accident..i kena rear side, he kena front side....we were both trying to filter into the middle lane from lane 1 and lane 3....during reporting, the AIG surveyor just told me its stil difficult to establish liabilty..so lan lan...50-50.

In your case, both cars going forward? Then it is difficult to tell. This case, two cars are moving opposite direction. So should be easier? Anyway, just a thought.

On 7/21/2010 at 8:15 AM, Kiadaw said:

best is CCTV or witness.

simple logic ... if can 'eat', why not...

with this type of mentality, premium sure go up... :angry:

On 7/21/2010 at 2:50 AM, Gearoil said:

Pictures don't lie and they seldom do unless it was so exceptional that you could have never thought that such things can happen.

The Latio was already almost out of the lot.

Meaning Latio it was already moving out of the lot , when TS wanted or was reversing.

Anyone reversing upon sensing there is and object moving behind them MUST immediately stop.

This type of accident occurs becos BOTH parties are selfish.

Latio was moving forward although exiting from lot and thinks reversing parties MUST stop for it and reseving car thought that since she was attemting to reseve park, Latio MUST allow her to do so.

Whose fault?

Both are at fault and I'm no judge here to award the different percentage to eithier party. :D

with hazard lights on, I slowed down and stopped just past the lot I was going to park in. Upon checking my rear and seeing that the car behind me had stopped a distance away to allow me to park, I proceeded to reverse into the lot. Traffic behind me was clear and the Latio was fully in its lot.

I wasn't going fast at all, just normal parking speed and had been reversing for about 2-3 seconds. Was just making the full-lock turn into the lot when without warning, the Latio dashed straight out of its lot then I felt and heard impact at my rear left corner.

I would agree both are at fault, if you reverse slowly as what you said takes 2-3 seconds, you should have seen the car chiong and you could stop.

The photo shows the impact is you reverse to the latio and not the other way around, because if he knock you, the dent will be at different place.

Hopefully you can get the video to let the insurance decide.

BTW, I also hate people put hazard light before parking.

The HAZARD is meant to be used if the car is STATIONARY. To indicate where you are going next is to use TURN SIGNAL !

On 7/21/2010 at 7:29 AM, Actan72 said:

Dear all,

Dun be surprised that the latio owner may be reading this forum...

So be a little discreet lah...

My view is if u think u are really not at fault..

Dun give in.. Some people are not worth your time to settle privately :D:D:D

Words so big and bold and say to be discreet! :D

  On 7/21/2010 at 8:39 AM, Kr_toy said:

BTW, I also hate people put hazard light before parking.

but i always put hazard light before parking....

to let the car behind go first before i park.

Many ppl would said signal left or right when parking but seriously i have never ever seen 1 ppl do that when they park whether open or mscp.. So i assume this ppl don't surf MCF... that means out of 1000 ppl maybe only 1 will signal

Good thing the Latio driver was in a car.

He see people reversing and still wanna move forward,

if he dun have a car and was walking he wont stop n will be knocked down.

On 7/21/2010 at 8:42 AM, Joseph22 said:

but i always put hazard light before parking....

to let the car behind go first before i park.

same same, so we are good drivers.... [laugh]