Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 To have an accident in a carpark. Maybe both sides should consider a little more patience? Really not worth the few seconds to rush and get into this type of situation. Bad for all parties. Anyway it's already done. Don't think it's worth continuing the bad blood? Please consider moving on. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 (edited) Moral of the story - this sort of thing shouldn't be posted in public by either of the involved parties, especially when the case is still open and "hot". Nothing good can come of it, and oftentimes, lots of bad stuff does. Edited February 2, 2011 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 More exciting than our SM game. The more both parties talk.......the more obvious who is right. But but but..........how the insurance ppl see it its another different story liao lor. One thing is 100% for sure............the insurance company and workshop is the biggest winner!!! IMO in any event of an accident... unless its a obvious win case. dont argue so much. there may be doubts here and there. either both party compromise and give in if not let the insurance thrash it out themselves. come in here scream here and there no use. also no need for violence. singapore all educated ppl right? y be educated b@stards tio bo? and btw... ICEKITTEN i think u r a liar. thats my honest opinion. anyways my opinion doesnt matter. make the insurers believe u. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched February 2, 2011 Author Share February 2, 2011 I did not know that my hubby furnished his particulars instead of mine, but there was no intention to deceive anyone about the driver as he clearly told the other party he was the owner. Checked with my hubby and was told the other party simply said ok and made no insistence or statement that he needs the driver's particulars instead of owner's. My hubby was the one exchanging particulars with him because after the stupid exchange with the wife, I was damn frustrated already and just stood to one side, leaving my hubby to handle the rest. My hubby's reasoning was particulars are for contacting purposes since we are going to make an insurance report and in the insurance report, it is not required to furnish the other driver's particulars. It is an offence to provide false driver's particulars to the authorities I know, obviously. But in personal capacity? Even if at any time he'd called and asked for the driver's particulars to furnish in his report, I don't see any point or benefit in purposely withholding it from him. As far as i know, he did not. If he thinks there are valid grounds for any legal or criminal charges against us for anything at all, no one is stopping him from doing so. After reading his posts, seeing the way he exaggerated things, twisted facts, conveniently left out things and added others, false assumptions & accusations, now you know why I was willing to risk my NCD and go to all the trouble & let insurance settle over a minor accident. Goodness, he can even claim my hubby tried to beat him up! Haiz... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 As promised earlier since day one, please forward email and the photos to me. My email address is [email protected] which you are already knew it. Thanks. Again, my insurance company and I got the same copy of document from your lawyer firm who represent you and there is no attachment of photos of the scene that you have taken. I think you better check again with your lawyer firm or your workshop. BTW, did you write, sign and check on your accident report personally before submission? You still twist the story again. The actual fact that my car was already came out and stationary before your car start reversing. This is truth, why don Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 I did not know that my hubby furnished his particulars instead of mine, but there was no intention to deceive anyone about the driver as he clearly told the other party he was the owner. Checked with my hubby and was told the other party simply said ok and made no insistence or statement that he needs the driver's particulars instead of owner's. My hubby was the one exchanging particulars with him because after the stupid exchange with the wife, I was damn frustrated already and just stood to one side, leaving my hubby to handle the rest. My hubby's reasoning was particulars are for contacting purposes since we are going to make an insurance report and in the insurance report, it is not required to furnish the other driver's particulars. It is an offence to provide false driver's particulars to the authorities I know, obviously. But in personal capacity? Even if at any time he'd called and asked for the driver's particulars to furnish in his report, I don't see any point or benefit in purposely withholding it from him. As far as i know, he did not. If he thinks there are valid grounds for any legal or criminal charges against us for anything at all, no one is stopping him from doing so. After reading his posts, seeing the way he exaggerated things, twisted facts, conveniently left out things and added others, false assumptions & accusations, now you know why I was willing to risk my NCD and go to all the trouble & let insurance settle over a minor accident. Goodness, he can even claim my hubby tried to beat him up! Haiz... u need to do better. sorry... miss if u wanna convince the insurers u need to do better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 the question should be : what is she doing out of the kitchen?? [laugh] Erm, buying stuff for the kitchen? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 u need to do better. sorry... miss if u wanna convince the insurers u need to do better Exactly, how can she not know when she's the driver. And it is standard procedure that the drivers of the 2 cars exchange particulars after an accident and not leave it to the owner to do the exchanging of particulars. This point already indicates that there is intention to cheat. Maybe the driver did not have a valid driving licence or proper insurance coverage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 Exactly, how can she not know when she's the driver. And it is standard procedure that the drivers of the 2 cars exchange particulars after an accident and not leave it to the owner to do the exchanging of particulars. This point already indicates that there is intention to cheat. Maybe the driver did not have a valid driving licence or proper insurance coverage. yea... that part abit fishy... its always driver vs. driver no matter who the owner is.. :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 yea... that part abit fishy... its always driver vs. driver no matter who the owner is.. :angry: Anyway it's a foregone conclusion la. The Latio driver sure win with the picture he posted. But he is still at a disadvantage because he did not take his own pictures. Hope his insurers are garang enough to pursue this and also the fact that the driver of the Lancer did not exchange particulars with him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda8 Neutral Newbie February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 Very obvious that the lancer reversed into the latio. When reversing, the lancer would be looking at the right/behind - the opposite direction of the collision, hence missing the latio. But for insurance claim should be 50% 50%, so both would lose their NCB. Lose Lose situation for both. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 Anyway it's a foregone conclusion la. The Latio driver sure win with the picture he posted. But he is still at a disadvantage because he did not take his own pictures. Hope his insurers are garang enough to pursue this and also the fact that the driver of the Lancer did not exchange particulars with him. but why is the latio stay stationay while out of his lot when he see the lancer is reversing? both also at fault. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 Wah first time come across mcf accident thread that involve both mcf members. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched February 2, 2011 Author Share February 2, 2011 You think so? Then I'm sorry to say that this shows ppl can have poor judgement. As I say, if I want/wanted to lie, there are better ways to do it, & obviously will not be so stupid as to post my account + "hidden photos" in public, what, the same day of the accident? I delivered facts & truth without twisting anything, even if some things may not have been in my favour. Until now, the other party has not denied anything in my account except for insisting his car was in the main lane before I began to reverse. He has then left out details to twist the story to his favour. Eg. He claimed he saw my car stationary with hazard lights on, what about reverse lights? Damn smart eh? If he could see my car from within the lot despite the pillar on his left it proves clearly as I said I was just beside the lot. And I was at the opposite end of the lane, not at his side of the lane as photos show. So how do I reverse at high speed? Lies... Then added ingredients to try and twist the story and injure our credibility the extent he can claim my hubby tried to beat him up! Damn it, I even saw my hubby give a polite smile after the exchange of particulars. If he had not decided on a whim to adjust his car, which was not necessary, the accident wouldn't have happened. If he'd exercised enough caution in going out, like a head out or going slow, the accident wouldn't have happened as he had a good 2/3 of the wide lane before the position my car was in. Either he or I would've been able to do something to prevent the accident. I did all proper checks a normal driver in my situation will do. There was nothing I could've done to prevent the accident. Except for not parking in that lot. Yup I am not concerned who believes me or thinks I am a liar in this thread. I have left it to the insurers, he is the one who seems to be sore about the insurers decision to accord liability to both sides. As u can see I have not bothered to reply to some s--t-stirrers at all. Am past that kind of mentality. All I can say is those who think I lied, good for the other party then. He has achieved what he wanted. But it is really a good learning opportunity for u guys, to see how his story can be twisted to rid himself of any fault. Thank u for sharing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 case closed liaoz ah? so who won? 50/50? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 but why is the latio stay stationay while out of his lot when he see the lancer is reversing? both also at fault. Not sure about that, but if I were the Latio, my horns would come into good use during this occassion. A bloody c--k female driver in a Picanto nearly reversed into my car in a small small carpark in Tuas. We were both waiting to go in and the entrance was stuck because the carpark was full and there were a few cars waiting to go out. I was trying to reverse out slowly while looking out for cars on the main road and without checking, she suddenly engaged reverse gear and started reversing at an alarming speed. I damn kanchiong liao but cannot reverse out fast also cos I scared kenna T-bone by big big lowlee, so I put my hand on the horn and held it there for almost 10 secs. That idiot finally jammed brake and luckily she did not hit my car. Female drivers are dangerous, especially those auntie types Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedream 1st Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 From the start, if not settled privately, the big winners will be the workshops, lawyers and insurance. Why am I not surprised that the workshop jack up the cost of simple repair from less than 300 to a few k? Better to swallow the egos and move on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 Not sure about that, but if I were the Latio, my horns would come into good use during this occassion. A bloody c--k female driver in a Picanto nearly reversed into my car in a small small carpark in Tuas. We were both waiting to go in and the entrance was stuck because the carpark was full and there were a few cars waiting to go out. I was trying to reverse out slowly while looking out for cars on the main road and without checking, she suddenly engaged reverse gear and started reversing at an alarming speed. I damn kanchiong liao but cannot reverse out fast also cos I scared kenna T-bone by big big lowlee, so I put my hand on the horn and held it there for almost 10 secs. That idiot finally jammed brake and luckily she did not hit my car. Female drivers are dangerous, especially those auntie types agreed with u, had my share of bad women drivers. dun know how the pass the test :angry: ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...