Little_prince Supersonic February 1, 2011 Share February 1, 2011 Dear members, for your information, the lancer female driver already filed a false accident report. She drew a diagram which is a totally different scene and she claimed that my Latio car had bang into her Lancer car in her accident report. I believe all members should have right to know the truth. This Lancer driver reversed to my car in high speed while my car was stationary. After this happened, she did admitted her Lancer car had bang to my Latio car due to blind spot and she can't see my car while she was reversing. She even said "Do you know what is blind spot? Blind spot cannot be seen one!". I have drived for 10 years and never see a driver who do wrongly because of her carelessness and yet still come down from the car and scold the victim loudly. During the whole argument, I am the only one who calmed down and did not raise up my voice, she as a careless driver did not admit her fault yet filed a false accident report, which is not fair to me. Her Husband even try to beat me during that time. I initially wanted to forgive her because she was pregnant during that time and there were kids in the lancer car and I could understand pregnant lady may have mood strings sometimes but this is too much when I saw the false report and the post she had put for this accident in this forum. Whoever were at the scence and witnessed above case, please stand up to be our witness to let this lady know that it was her fault. I will not give up and try my best to let everyone know the facts for this accident. The person who filed a false report will be caught sooner or later. Car involved: Nissan Latio SGA 975Z (Gold), Mitsubishi Lancer SGB 5096Y (White) I am the car owner of vehicle no SGA 975Z. If you were at the scene on above stated date/time and place and witnessed above White Mitsubishi Lancer car reversing and banging into a stationary Gold Nissan Latio car, Please contact me at my HP: 81252261. I need your help to stand up to testify and tell the truth. Thanks. you sure win from the photo her backside hit your side door very obvious lor [laugh] really stupid dumb fark up women drivers ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear February 1, 2011 Share February 1, 2011 both goondu...and need to stop driving...go public Agree, unless they want to cycle around Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear February 1, 2011 Share February 1, 2011 dun like that lar... i also involve in alot of goondu things before... dun banish me go public leh..... everyone deserves a 2nd chance I believe you can improve by attending refresher driving lessons, but not sure if she can Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear February 1, 2011 Share February 1, 2011 bu bu bu...going public IS a 2nd chance....you deserve to still travel [laugh] [laugh] lucky i never say you DEATH PENALTY Mercy-mercy. He did not even hurt anyone yet. Let us give him a chance to improve himself attending some refresher driving lessons? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear February 1, 2011 Share February 1, 2011 Actually TS can also gave her version by saying she was just waiting for a lot when the latio hit her car and the impact move her car. Like that that Latio guy will lose the case? Photographs showed damage to Latio by Lancer? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear February 1, 2011 Share February 1, 2011 If you wana protect urself.... I guess sometimes you have to tell a white lie.... Cheers to you... Mercy-mercy. The photographs already showed damage by Lancer hitting Latio? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear February 1, 2011 Share February 1, 2011 I Think TS should omit the part whereby she's reversing that should allow higher chance of winning 100% However the damage indicated the Lancer reversed into the Latio? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear February 1, 2011 Share February 1, 2011 Both is kayu,kiasu and selfish. 100% agree Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear February 1, 2011 Share February 1, 2011 Hohohoho.............this is interesting. You put up the exact words reflected in the report. Let us see if it tally with what she has claim so far. She did say she didnt twist and turn words, just the cold hard truth. Dear members, for your information, the lancer female driver already filed a false accident report. She drew a diagram which is a totally different scene and she claimed that my Latio car had bang into her Lancer car in her accident report. I believe all members should have right to know the truth. This Lancer driver reversed to my car in high speed while my car was stationary. After this happened, she did admitted her Lancer car had bang to my Latio car due to blind spot and she can't see my car while she was reversing. She even said "Do you know what is blind spot? Blind spot cannot be seen one!". I have drived for 10 years and never see a driver who do wrongly because of her carelessness and yet still come down from the car and scold the victim loudly. During the whole argument, I am the only one who calmed down and did not raise up my voice, she as a careless driver did not admit her fault yet filed a false accident report, which is not fair to me. Her Husband even try to beat me during that time. I initially wanted to forgive her because she was pregnant during that time and there were kids in the lancer car and I could understand pregnant lady may have mood strings sometimes but this is too much when I saw the false report and the post she had put for this accident in this forum. Whoever were at the scence and witnessed above case, please stand up to be our witness to let this lady know that it was her fault. I will not give up and try my best to let everyone know the facts for this accident. The person who filed a false report will be caught sooner or later. Car involved: Nissan Latio SGA 975Z (Gold), Mitsubishi Lancer SGB 5096Y (White) I am the car owner of vehicle no SGA 975Z. If you were at the scene on above stated date/time and place and witnessed above White Mitsubishi Lancer car reversing and banging into a stationary Gold Nissan Latio car, Please contact me at my HP: 81252261. I need your help to stand up to testify and tell the truth. Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear February 1, 2011 Share February 1, 2011 I am not able to edit post to change the photos. If mods think it is inappropriate, please remove. After reading through everything, I think Kiadaw got the scenario most accurately. To those who suggest Latio had not finished parking and I was kan cheong to park, it's not like he'd just parked crooked in his lot and I purposely squeezed past to race who would finish parking first. Remember, another car had passed the Latio before I did. I was not reversing in a straight line but at full-lock. Just look at my wheels. Doesn't take a genius driver to know how a car moves when reversing at full-lock. Kiadaw & Wrc206 were right when they said that any normal driver, after ensuring that rear and left are clear to reverse, will then be looking at the right mirror to align with the pillar. I repeat, when I put gear to reverse and started reversing, Latio was still fully in its lot, not head out, not half out. Rear traffic stopped, left side clear, I looked at my right mirror, which I believe was when the Latio dashed out. Because after that I felt impact already. There was nothing I could've done or foreseen to prevent a collision. Latio driver on the other hand, would have had full view of my car the moment his car moved forward. He could've stopped, he could've horned. He did neither. So he could only have been going too fast. And it resulted in a collision with a position disadvantageous to me. My damage is not at the direct rear, it was from the corner, which in fact started from the left side of the corner as the scratches were still visible from side view. Bumper was dislodged from its screws left side and under my left rear light. Left rear light was scratched from corner to rear. Latio driver claimed his car was straddling two lots and thus he had to adjust his vehicle. Which photos show it was not the case at all as he was coming almost straight out. I think he was trying to shift nearer to the pillar. Some drivers' mentality la...we all know why la hor. If I assumed anything wrongly, it was that his parking in the lot swee swee, headlights turned off means he had finished parking and was not going to suddenly dash out to adjust his car or whatever reason la. Hazard lights as a signal to park...Actually yup, driving school doesn't teach that. But frankly speaking, I have encountered drivers who signal left or right to park and find it even more confusing. Are they going to turn or park? They signal to turn but then suddenly they stop without warning and wanna reverse park. Maybe such signal applies more appropriately when the vehicle is gonna park head-in, but in SG we mostly reverse park right? Hazard lights effectively signal we are gonna stop, and we have to stop before we can reverse, ya? Some have rightly pointed out that in my situation, using right signal light is worse coz anyone on my left side cannot see the signal. Maybe I am stubborn. When I am very clear that it is not my fault (and thankfully my hubby was there to witness it too) no way am I going to pay up for the sake of 'convenience' because that will mean that I am admitting wrong. In this, I still have much to learn from the much more seasoned drivers who've probably encountered lots of chao kar before and learnt to deal with it more rationally. I probably still don't spend that much time on the road, just clock an average of about 150km per day. No matter what, I think it is still more than the wife who shouted at me "How long have you been driving?".... Anyway visited some workshops today to seek some advice and have now got a workshop to proceed with a 3rd party claim against the Latio driver. I did not lie in the report and the workshop did not ask me to do such a thing either. We just stated it as it happened. Are you not aware that driving into a parking lot is easier than reverse parking, and less accident-prone? Switching on the hazard lights is to signal that the vehicle is a stationery hazard? Since you did not reverse fast towards the parking lot, you could had the time to notice the Latio and to stop your car (almost encounter one daily this week, while reversing and stopped in time) Reverse parking is among safety evacuation measures for natural disasters like cyclone (got none here yet) More/many drivers reverse park as they do not practice hypermiling I believe that is about all the help I can offer to help you avoid repeat similar accidents Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear February 1, 2011 Share February 1, 2011 Your car stationary? What is your car doing at stationary in the middle of 2 lots and blocking the road? Flourescent lights tanning? I'm inclined to believe both patries are at fault. And It's hard for you to refute the fact that TS did mention you dashing out to 'adjust' your parking while you have not denied the statement, merely repositioning it to be you're 'stationary'. I must say that your selection of wording in the post is superb. I dare say that this would be a 50/50 or 60/40 case as both parties have contravened several BOLA guidelines in this accident. Perhaps with good representation you might get 70/30. Both NCDs kiss bye bye. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear February 1, 2011 Share February 1, 2011 alamak another one who confused people with hazard lights hazard lights ----- used when you are out of position , like when engine dieded in the middle of road etc-- OR used when unusual driving situation, like when suffer heart pain during drving etc-- normally implies emergency or awkward situations NOT for parking, NOT for blinking in heavy rain You got the point. You are right. 100% agree. It shows how many good drivers are around here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched February 1, 2011 Author Share February 1, 2011 (edited) Good that you saw this. I did not file a false report. And by daring to post this in public I have nothing to hide. Go to court if you want. I was not and am not pregnant. I do believe it is pretty obvious I am not either. My hubby was never rude to you. He was civil all the way until the part he spouted some coarse words because of your wife. And he apologised to you for that later on too. I can't believe you have the cheek to spout such rubbish - that he tried to beat you up. I never said my car bang into yours. Not at any point. I was reversing at high speed? Another lie. In any case, do you want to tell everyone why you shot out of your lot without checking for traffic on the main road before coming out of your lot? It doesn't matter what u say anyway because I never expected you to tell the truth. Obviously u will say that you are already out and stationary before I began reversing and claim I am the one who didn't check. After reading your post, I am all the more glad that I did not simply 'pay you off' for the sake of financial practicality and convenience. I dare to post things here for everyone to see, incl the insurers, it shows I did not make a false statement. If I wanted to make a false statement, I wouldn't even say I was reversing because that opens up the possibility of losing the insurance battle. I would've given one of the many other possible scenarios others may have mentioned which give me a much higher chance of winning. Let ppl judge for themselves. Edited February 1, 2011 by Icekitten Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear February 1, 2011 Share February 1, 2011 Go install in-car camera la, front and back... then no need write compositions here liao... haiz.. (FYI, some in-car camera can record sound n video at the same time .. so can capture who say bad words too! ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HARDGAYHOOOO Neutral Newbie February 1, 2011 Share February 1, 2011 I disagree with u.. I think using hazard light to stop and then prepare to park is a better way then u signal right or left inside a mscp and maybe u are right signal left or right is good but for open carpark which is what i think.. Most ppl see it will likely to just turn to the other side and move off.. Agreed. It is better as to give drivers behind notice that you are stopping extremely useful when reverse parking into a lot with jam behind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HARDGAYHOOOO Neutral Newbie February 1, 2011 Share February 1, 2011 Go install in-car camera la, front and back... then no need write compositions here liao... haiz.. (FYI, some in-car camera can record sound n video at the same time .. so can capture who say bad words too! ) Sacastic leh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...