Icekitten Clutched July 22, 2010 Author Share July 22, 2010 Sis , cannot be. You will not get 20% next year. Very sure. IT is always a reduction of 30% from your existing NCD. I am very very sure. You go check again. Potential loss is 100% of premium. Excluding charges for own repairs. Workshop do 3rd party means what? They hire a lawyer or they just type a letter and make a demand on the other insurer? You gotto check this too. I am not sure why your workshop is claiming 3rd party for you on a 50/50 case unless you signed a letter of indemnity to pay them back in case your claim is unsuccessful. You check this too. No free lunch. Good luck. Ok I will go and ask again. Asked a few and all told me 20% loss, including the workshop who took up my case. Yes, it is a 3rd party claim. The workshop thinks we have a valid case and willing to help and fight. Usual 3rd party claim procedure. Was given a rental car to use while my car is being repaired. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thestig Clutched July 22, 2010 Share July 22, 2010 If I were the workshop, I also tell you the same thing, I fight your case for you, you're 100% not in the fault, I repair your car for you, sure.. take this rental car which I will bill to you, but don't worry, we cannot lose... BUT if you do lose, which I think you WILL because.. 1) You are reversing, hence, going against regular traffic flow, road, carpark, whatever... 2) Pics of damage clearly show that you reversed into the latio, hence, latio side damage, your bumper damage, which also means that the latio was in your path behind you and you reversed into him. The point is sure, he may have shot out of the lot but he was behind you when you reversed into him. Then the workshop which has done all the work, WILL STILL ask for payment for the car repair, the rental car, etc. They have much less to lose than you. Unless you get a guarantee that unless they can claim 100% third party, then you no need to pay. Unfortunately, it looks like to fell prey to typical workshop ploys to get you to repair your car with them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edminski 2nd Gear July 22, 2010 Share July 22, 2010 Be it using signal light or hazard light, there is no right or wrong in Singapore driving. I always use signal light first to indicate i am keeping left / right soon. Then hazard light to indicate that my car is coming to a complete stop. Once all clear, i will reverse into my lot. Some people open door to reverse, some dont. Dont say that people open door to reverse is new drivers. Reason may be some of them have low bodykit and open door is to check and make sure that bumper dont hit kerb. Hence, hazard light will remains on during this reverse parking because some cars have their hazard lights on automatically when you open door. So do you want to scold these drivers too? There is no right or wrong. Dont call people names like "kuku drivers, which school taught you etc" I see that majority use hazard lights. I am one of the drivers who use hazard lights most of the time during parking. I also agree that using signal lights to signal your parking lot is correct too. But sometimes when you signal, people may confuse whether you want park or turn left/right when your parking lot is so near the turn. This cause hazards too. I also experienced so many times that whenever i use signal light to signal my intention to park, the cars behind still continue to follow closely. Using hazard light solve this problem completely cos the cars behind will be prepared to stop to let me park. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched July 22, 2010 Author Share July 22, 2010 Not convenient for me to reveal too much here and I understand if some of you are doubtful about the workshop's credibility, but yes it is a 3rd party claim direct to the other party's insurer. No lies or false statements, so I am not afraid if the Latio owner or his insurer's rep see whatever I post about the accident here. Will update about result after it is finalised...probably will take some time because the other party was advised to claim OD first through his insurer's authorised workshop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched July 22, 2010 Author Share July 22, 2010 anyone had experienced accidents in MSCP? when you going down n the fellow coming up and hit? Coz whenever I in MSCP, i look n look n look n cfm cfm den go... kia su la I also notice this is an easy accident situation. Esp in those HDB MSCP where it's designed that the up ramp is beside the down ramp. Usually I and I also notice that the car going down will give way. Makes sense coz you are braking on a down ramp anyway and will have more response time than the car who is accelerating up the up ramp. Depends lor, if the kuku going down is a selfish idiot, then another stupid accident case to dispute lor. Coz this kind of case confirm is the one going up will kena the one coming down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wheeler Neutral Newbie July 22, 2010 Share July 22, 2010 (edited) why you so serious. relax lah... a joke to Kr_toy niah dont need to get so serious. Althought that is what i always do. No worries ... I'm also a user of hazard light at stationery prior to parking too. Edited July 22, 2010 by Wheeler Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched July 22, 2010 Author Share July 22, 2010 I kenna your type of accident before & the other party agee to pay up. You have 2 option, 1st fight via insurance & you may end up losing your ncd & higher premium in the future, 2nd go repair yourself & forget about it & move on. I estimate your repair should be about $200-$300. good luck You were in my position? Or other party? Problem solved if he just say sorry and pay up, or even negotiate with me right? My damage is not that serious, I can seriously consider closing one eye. I ever did so when a Harrier brushed my rear. My hubby even said then why I so stupid, never claim at least something from the Harrier driver. But from the start push the blame to me, with that idiotic wife and attitude. I also don't want to talk more. This teaches u guys here to either get a sensible wife or tell the wife shut up when you need to talk about serious stuff. Scared of wife means you have to bear the consequences lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear July 22, 2010 Share July 22, 2010 I also notice this is an easy accident situation. Esp in those HDB MSCP where it's designed that the up ramp is beside the down ramp. Usually I and I also notice that the car going down will give way. Makes sense coz you are braking on a down ramp anyway and will have more response time than the car who is accelerating up the up ramp. Depends lor, if the kuku going down is a selfish idiot, then another stupid accident case to dispute lor. Coz this kind of case confirm is the one going up will kena the one coming down. i remember once cny 2nd day. i parked on the 1st floor of my place's mscp. as i need to pass by a down ramp gg towards the exit. i was travelling very slowly and happily fiddling with e radio. suddenly 1 blue honda jazz speed down the ramp. i was like 1 meter before the ramp. jam the brakes luckily the floor was wet if not sure kiss the jazz's door. the female driver jam her brakes too and we stare at each other for like 20secs. not the kinda i wanna kill u stare but more like a HENG SIA shell shocked kinda stared. come to think back that driver quite chio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear July 22, 2010 Share July 22, 2010 I also notice this is an easy accident situation. Esp in those HDB MSCP where it's designed that the up ramp is beside the down ramp. Usually I and I also notice that the car going down will give way. Makes sense coz you are braking on a down ramp anyway and will have more response time than the car who is accelerating up the up ramp. Depends lor, if the kuku going down is a selfish idiot, then another stupid accident case to dispute lor. Coz this kind of case confirm is the one going up will kena the one coming down. If I am on the downramp, I will alway give way to vehicles coming upramp, because they can proceed smoothly and don't have to control clutch/gear on the upramp. No inconvenience for me at all, because since I am downramp, it is very easy for me to resume my movement, let go brake and roll. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Van 1st Gear July 22, 2010 Share July 22, 2010 (edited) - You are quite outdated leh...Nowadays all new cars comes with "Hazard lights automatically turn on when you open your door". Dont you know? So u mean that when i open my door, wow i am on emergency case already? Some people open door to park. And this hazard lights on automatically. Dont you know? We cannot turn off the hazard lights at all. Do you wanna to tell all the car manufacturers to change this because of your above? If based on your "theory" above, these new cars are not allowed to drive in Singapore already - People stop car to pick up people along the road. Taxi driver used hazard light often when they come to a stop to pick up people - Whenever your car comes to a stop, its courtesy to use hazard lights to inform cars behind that your car is coming to a stop This is hazard light issue, there is no right or wrong. Dont say until that you are 100% right leh When since driving schools encouragel u to open door and park? maybe for parking goondus allowed When taxi stopped at places they are not to, of course hazard lights because the situation is not the norm, u see any taxi on hazard lights at taxi stand anotttt? Do you know how many drivers feel heart pain in midst of driving? on the hazard lights cos car may swerve anyhow and move to side lahh where got people like you who start the car when heart pain ?? u causing hazard to road users (sorry this is for icekitten) It is not a matter courtesy but driving safely using it mindfully for cars behind u lahhhhh dont ask me whether who 100% right, ask your driving instructor plsssss Edited July 22, 2010 by Van Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 22, 2010 Share July 22, 2010 When since driving schools encouragel u to open door and park? maybe for parking goondus allowed When taxi stopped at places they are not to, of course hazard lights because the situation is not the norm, u see any taxi on hazard lights at taxi stand anotttt? Do you know how many drivers feel heart pain in midst of driving? on the hazard lights cos car may swerve anyhow and move to side lahh where got people like you who start the car when heart pain ?? u causing hazard to road users It is not a matter courtesy but driving safely using it mindfully for cars behind u lahhhhh dont ask me whether who 100% right, ask your driving instructor plsssss if i am not wrong... the open door to park is taught in the army.... and these drivers after a certain mileage can convert to normal driving licence.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ericongy 3rd Gear July 22, 2010 Share July 22, 2010 I also notice this is an easy accident situation. Esp in those HDB MSCP where it's designed that the up ramp is beside the down ramp. Usually I and I also notice that the car going down will give way. Makes sense coz you are braking on a down ramp anyway and will have more response time than the car who is accelerating up the up ramp. Depends lor, if the kuku going down is a selfish idiot, then another stupid accident case to dispute lor. Coz this kind of case confirm is the one going up will kena the one coming down. dear friend, give way to car on the RIGHT leh. u really have to remember this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ericongy 3rd Gear July 22, 2010 Share July 22, 2010 (edited) if i am not wrong... the open door to park is taught in the army.... and these drivers after a certain mileage can convert to normal driving licence.... save ur energy. some ppl juz duno how to practice discretion and be flexible in different situation. everything is my father say, my mother say, my teacher say, my instructor say.... and the list go on. when come to something no one tell them wad to do, they juz Edited July 22, 2010 by Ericongy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched July 22, 2010 Author Share July 22, 2010 dear friend, give way to car on the RIGHT leh. u really have to remember this. That is true too. So main thing is give way when going down but don't EXPECT the one coming down to give way when you are the one going up... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alechi 2nd Gear July 22, 2010 Share July 22, 2010 the pics show TS bang into latio ... unlikely clear cut unless witnesss appears Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched July 22, 2010 Author Share July 22, 2010 save ur energy. some ppl juz duno how to practice discretion and be flexible in different situation. everything is my father say, my mother say, my teacher say, my instructor say.... and the list go on. when come to something no one tell them wad to do, they juz These are the ppl who cause accidents and jams on the road because they don't adapt to the situation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dojon 1st Gear July 22, 2010 Share July 22, 2010 (edited) Maybe I am stubborn. When I am very clear that it is not my fault (and thankfully my hubby was there to witness it too) no way am I going to pay up for the sake of 'convenience' because that will mean that I am admitting wrong. In this, I still have much to learn from the much more seasoned drivers who've probably encountered lots of chao kar before and learnt to deal with it more rationally. I probably still don't spend that much time on the road, just clock an average of about 150km per day. No matter what, I think it is still more than the wife who shouted at me "How long have you been driving?".... Your hubby statement not valid leh... Spend so much money to prove you are not at fault is not worth it. What are the chances that you will meet that bugger again?? Learn to hold your heads and let go bah. Since there is no turning back now liao, clam down and think... what would you gain after all this? Edited July 22, 2010 by Dojon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laworder17 1st Gear July 22, 2010 Share July 22, 2010 i remember once cny 2nd day. i parked on the 1st floor of my place's mscp. as i need to pass by a down ramp gg towards the exit. i was travelling very slowly and happily fiddling with e radio. suddenly 1 blue honda jazz speed down the ramp. i was like 1 meter before the ramp. jam the brakes luckily the floor was wet if not sure kiss the jazz's door. the female driver jam her brakes too and we stare at each other for like 20secs. not the kinda i wanna kill u stare but more like a HENG SIA shell shocked kinda stared. come to think back that driver quite chio Bro, Never go down and ask her whether she is alright or not? Then maybe can get her hp no. Hehehe.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...