Ngck 3rd Gear July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 actually wilson remind me of the vollyball in casteaway i cried when he drifted away ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 I am beginning to like this old man RH. The way he handle the media, transfer policy and player management really feel like a breadth of fresh air from RB era. Quote //"Liverpool has always been famous for the passion and knowledge of its supporters and they know I can't put right the disenchantment with a couple of words or by signing a football player," he added "I would never want to dupe the Liverpool public by telling them all is rosy now because Joe Cole has signed. "There's a lot more work to do, a lot more players are needed and we as a football team have got to make certain that when we take to the field the supporters will see there is something different and that we are making the biggest effort we can make. "Then we can only hope they back us like they have always backed the club in the past. "We have to get a good atmosphere back into the club, the Liverpool atmosphere that I've known and seen and experienced - often to my cost - over the years. //Unquote. Humble but yet firm personality. technical/tactical still yet to proven untill the players take to the field. But i am more warm to his non "Finger Pointing, fault finding" comparative to RB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 ya i must choose my words carefully.... later kena 11 vs 1.. Wah... u so guai.... trembling over opening match si boh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 you really want me to reply you? i scared i will kena ban from this thread leh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chengtl Neutral Newbie July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 Slowly and steadily, Roy is making some good decisions so far. The signing of Joe Cole, getting Gerrard to commit, his brutal but honest assessment of the club and now signing a bright young talent - he's already making all the right moves. I watched his latest interview on the official website and I must say, I was really impressed with his honesty and integrity. Somehow, I feel that he can steer us out of trouble this season. Gerrard's statement is crucial - "Roy's future plans". I'm really curious to know what the future plans are that convinced our club captain to stay on. Regarding the sale of Insua - though I'm a fan of his, I believe Roy has something up his sleeves. Maybe he has already targeted a couple of LBs and is confident of getting his man. The same applies for Mascherano. If he really wants to leave and Roy allows it, then so be it. I'm sure we can get good quality players with the $$$ we'll be getting from Mascherano's sale. I'm confident we're now in good hands. Continue to work hard, Roy! You will never walk alone!!! : ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 22, 2010 Share July 22, 2010 given roy hodgson track record in fulham.. i think he deserves a chance... i am sure no one knows about brede haageland too before he went to fulham to me his track record at fulham is horrible. i will base him off inter milan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic July 22, 2010 Share July 22, 2010 I just want to know why this player warranted a whole thread. Alot of sidetrack to liverfool as a whole. Your team's chances ended when you sold the club. I always refer to liverpool as liverfool cause they made me lose $$$ last time. you are manure they are liverfool that guys sarpork ass-senal me behind newcockster what the big deal? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic July 22, 2010 Share July 22, 2010 to me his track record at fulham is horrible. i will base him off inter milan. he brought a team like fulham to the final of a european competition beating the likes of juve etc as well as a respectable league position in the EPL in what is the most competitive season for the last 10 yrs? that's a flop?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic July 22, 2010 Share July 22, 2010 OK lah.. now be good and get ur arse out of here... Be a good boy ok. Later give u sweets me newcockster fan.... can gimme sweet too? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic July 22, 2010 Share July 22, 2010 Your danny wilson not even good enough to sit on man utd bench, and you are questioning why we never buy players ?? Lol. Liverfool always make kuku buys and sell the players off 1 season later. The only player they have bought that i respect is Torres. just to jog your memory Manchester United Worst XI: Massimo Taibi - remembered for letting Matt Le Tissier's daisy-cutter through his legs. John Sivebaek - instantly forgettable right-back bought by Ron Atkinson. Mike Duxbury - played in the centre and at right-back and somehow earned 10 England caps. Mal Donaghy - big, strong Irishman often described as "versatile" as he was equally uncomfortable at centre-half or left-back. Clayton Blackmore - another "utility" player who was tried in almost every position before being dumped at left-back because nobody else could play there. Karel Poborsky - signed for United after scoring a stunning lobbed goal in Euro 96. Then failed miserably to settle in the north west. Eric Djemba-Djemba - big-money flop who Alex Ferguson finally offloaded to Aston Villa in January, for Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 22, 2010 Share July 22, 2010 you are manure they are liverfool that guys sarpork ass-senal me behind newcockster what the big deal? no big deal how to fight? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 22, 2010 Author Share July 22, 2010 Your danny wilson not even good enough to sit on man utd bench, and you are questioning why we never buy players ?? Lol. Liverfool always make kuku buys and sell the players off 1 season later. The only player they have bought that i respect is Torres. sorry hor............ a lot of clubs are eyeing on him and he chose Liverpool ........... Just 18 and had represented Scotland in under 19 competitions ....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 22, 2010 Share July 22, 2010 he brought a team like fulham to the final of a european competition beating the likes of juve etc as well as a respectable league position in the EPL in what is the most competitive season for the last 10 yrs? that's a flop?? I believe if Kevin Keegan is still in the helm, they can do better. 1 season in top 7 another season near the bottom end of mid-table. that is a flop. Cup competition are one off. like Liverpool one off champion of Euro. remember Greece?? won Euro cup but what happen to them now?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kungming 1st Gear July 22, 2010 Share July 22, 2010 well, just wait till the pressure comes in first. All is nice n rosy at the moment. At Fulham, he had no expectations to succeed, cant say likewise at Anfield though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 22, 2010 Share July 22, 2010 just to jog your memory Manchester United Worst XI: Massimo Taibi - remembered for letting Matt Le Tissier's daisy-cutter through his legs. John Sivebaek - instantly forgettable right-back bought by Ron Atkinson. Mike Duxbury - played in the centre and at right-back and somehow earned 10 England caps. Mal Donaghy - big, strong Irishman often described as "versatile" as he was equally uncomfortable at centre-half or left-back. Clayton Blackmore - another "utility" player who was tried in almost every position before being dumped at left-back because nobody else could play there. Karel Poborsky - signed for United after scoring a stunning lobbed goal in Euro 96. Then failed miserably to settle in the north west. Eric Djemba-Djemba - big-money flop who Alex Ferguson finally offloaded to Aston Villa in January, for Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 22, 2010 Share July 22, 2010 I believe if Kevin Keegan is still in the helm, they can do better. 1 season in top 7 another season near the bottom end of mid-table. that is a flop. Cup competition are one off. like Liverpool one off champion of Euro. remember Greece?? won Euro cup but what happen to them now?? looks like you expect instant success... he was brought in to save them from relagation and instead brought them to euro cup... not good enough? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic July 22, 2010 Share July 22, 2010 KUALA LUMPUR - Muslims have been told by religious leaders in Malaysia to stop wearing Manchester United football shirts because the image of the famed red devil in its crest is forbidden in Islam. The Johor Religious Council adviser and the Mufti of Perak both state that images of crosses, liquor brands and devils on football shirts are forbidden by Islam and should not be worn by Muslims. Other football shirts deemed unacceptable by the religious leaders include those of Brazil, Portugal, Serbia, Barcelona and Norway because their crests all carry images of a cross. "There is no excuse for wearing such garments because it means, as a Muslim, you are idolising the symbol of another religion," Datuk Nooh Gadot, the Mufti of Johor, said. "On this matter there is absolutely no compromise in the name of entertainment, fashion or even sports." The Mufti of Perak, Tan Sri Harussani Zakaria, said that Muslims wearing such football shirts "leads to a path of sin" because displaying the symbol of another faith means the wearer is prioritising that faith over Islam. "Yes of course in Islam we don't allow people to wear this sort of thing," he said. "Devils are our enemies, why would you put their picture on you and wear it? You are only promoting the devil." Manchester United is a hugely popular brand in the Muslim-majority country. The club's summer tour last year included two games against a Malaysia XI played in front of capacity 40,000 crowds. It also signed a five-year sponsorship deal with communications group Telekom Malaysia in March, further raising their profile as the leading sports team in the country. AGENCIES http://www.todayonline.com/World/EDC...-United-jersey lol they are liverpool/citizens fans ah hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 22, 2010 Share July 22, 2010 looks like you expect instant success... he was brought in to save them from relagation and instead brought them to euro cup... not good enough? i expect consistancy not instant success. Plus if you look at his CV. its pretty worrying. 1 good spell at a club the next one is a disaster. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...