Safe/Appropriate ways to handle road situations like these

Qpik

Not to sound uncaring but can share what would be the safe/appropriate way to handle the following situations given that you are driving and alone in the car:-

(1) You saw a fellow driver inside their car, with boot lid up, no breakdown signage displayed. Visibility low and in the middle of deserted road/expressway.

(2) You saw a fellow driver slumped over steering wheel, car in the middle of a road during daytime.

(3) You encounter a drunk driver behind the wheels in the wee hours of the morning.

Not to sound uncaring but can share what would be the safe/appropriate way to handle the following situations given that you are driving and alone in the car:-

(1) You saw a fellow driver inside their car, with boot lid up, no breakdown signage displayed. Visibility low and in the middle of deserted road/expressway.

(2) You saw a fellow driver slumped over steering wheel, car in the middle of a road during daytime.

(3) You encounter a drunk driver behind the wheels in the wee hours of the morning.

1) Ignore.

2) Ignore.

3) Overtake and get the hell out of there.

Ignore

Ignore

Siam

Park after, hazard light on. Convey necessary help if during the day. At night, call police then come out and help the owner. If breakdown, deploy triangle and assist in calling AAS tow service.

Largely dependent what is happening with the driver inside the vehicle

Possible heart attack. Stop on the roadside safely and contact ambulance. If windows are up will try to pry open and convey necessary assistance.

Didnt see any such thing.

Park after, hazard light on. Convey necessary help if during the day. At night, call police then come out and help the owner. If breakdown, deploy triangle and assist in calling AAS tow service.

Largely dependent what is happening with the driver inside the vehicle

Possible heart attack. Stop on the roadside safely and contact ambulance. If windows are up will try to pry open and convey necessary assistance.

Didnt see any such thing.

I sense a safe v.s appropriate argument brewing.. [:p]

Depends on where I am, actually.

In Singapore:

Go see and possibly help.

Take evasive action, phone in the no. plate.

In Bolehland:

Speed-up. Call police with location by GPS, in case it's genuine.

Take evasive action, phone in the no. plate. If driver appears to follow a particular religion with strict prohibitions, tip off religious police to come and get him - he's not supposed to drink, let alone drink and drive.

I sense a safe v.s appropriate argument brewing.. [:p]

Well not to start an argument but thats what id do... its difficult to toe the line between safe vs appropriate..

though for me i feel there are too many people who treat incidents like a free show to take with cam.. so i do my part situation depending to help when i can.

hehe... besides, some free karma points is always welcome [cool]

Well not to start an argument but thats what id do... its difficult to toe the line between safe vs appropriate..

though for me i feel there are too many people who treat incidents like a free show to take with cam.. so i do my part situation depending to help when i can.

hehe... besides, some free karma points is always welcome [cool]

Not saying you are starting argument lah! Haiyo!

I do help people when it is safe to do so. Low visibility and in the middle of the road.. not likely.

Sides I nearly wanted to type "call police" as my answer for spotting a drunk driver... but I don't have hands free kit. [:p]

Not saying you are starting argument lah! Haiyo!

I do help people when it is safe to do so. Low visibility and in the middle of the road.. not likely.

Sides I nearly wanted to type "call police" as my answer for spotting a drunk driver... but I don't have hands free kit. [:p]

hahahaha [laugh]

True, it largely depends on the individual also. One of the factors in making that type of decision. Implications... ehehe. [:p]

hahahaha [laugh]

True, it largely depends on the individual also. One of the factors in making that type of decision. Implications... ehehe. [:p]

Now I using touchscreen phone, nb, screen so big and so bright... from far away can see i holding phone lor.. [:p]

1) Slow down, if chio bu, Help else speed up

2) Slow down, if chio bu, Help else speed up

3) Follow safely behind and wait for "something to happen", go over and help yourself to whatever that's available or left of the vehicle/driver.

Now I using touchscreen phone, nb, screen so big and so bright... from far away can see i holding phone lor.. [:p]

dont have voice command meh ? so dangerous :X

(1) if there is roadside emergency service cater for that road like our EMAS or Plus in boleh land....i call them...if no roadside emergency service.....I call police....

(2) same as one....

(3) siam...stay away as far as possible.....call police if required....

(1) You saw a fellow driver inside their car, with boot lid up, no breakdown signage displayed. Visibility low and in the middle of deserted road/expressway. Call Mata

(2) You saw a fellow driver slumped over steering wheel, car in the middle of a road during daytime. Call Mata

(3) You encounter a drunk driver behind the wheels in the wee hours of the morning. Call Mata

siam

siam

siam

1. If the person is awake and moving..no worries just move along..

2. Stop and attempt contact. If no sign of life...call police already

3. Happened to me once. I actually pulled the guy over...the moment the window came down woahhhhhhhhh no need breathalyzer...can smell already. But it was a senior citizen driving...kind of cute. I aksed him if he need what he was doing and why he was diring if he is drunk..he put his finger on his lips and went shhhhhhh...I dunno to laugh or cry! I ended up escorting him back home. Come to think of it, not a recommended course of action. Some drunks get agressive, so best to siam I guess.