Joe Cole to Anfield!

Xtravagant

wa lau u think all players go for money :D

JC is 1 of those intelligent players ..... Matt Le Tissier and Alan Shearer too

or maybe he's not a Disney fan .... or maybe he doesn't want to be under a female boss

huh?? are you aware that Liverpool paid him the most salary amount the 3 club chasing him?

Lucas can only square pass. Cant tackle unless fouling opponent. Run into the box in good position but can only shoot wide or pass back to opponent GK. So is he the creative MF or defensive MF role ?

Kyut as winger can't dribble (take on) player. Call him RB, MF or striker ? We used to have John B or Graig Johnston, steve heightway flying down the wing and taking on players. :angry:

you watching the same games?? he have the one of the most number of successful tackle in BPL last season leh.

actually the latter you mention is SG last season.

Kyut will be left back this coming season if we cannot find a replacement [bigcry]

Edited by Joseph22

wahahah wat a joke ..... as though he never wasted money on his signings

huh?? totally dont understand what you are saying. we are talking about JC development as a player.

thot RVN was sold becos he can't get along with the diver?

I believe its more to do with cannot get along well with SAF. he publicly said that ManU without Beckham is not as strong.

Based on last season stats, Mascherano made 2115 passes with 83% accuracy while Lucas made 1832 passes with 84% accuracy. Based on your observation, the 84% successful passes must be square/back passes while the remaining 16% forward passes failed to find teammates. Can I also say the same for Mascherano?

Tackles, Mascherano topped the chart with 178 tackles with 81% success rate. Lucas made 148 with 69% success rate. Based on your observation that Lucas cannot tackle unless fouling opponent, can I say the same for those who actually has a success rate of 69% and below?

you fail to mention that he is holding no.2 ranking in BPL while Masch is holding No 1 ranking in BPL for rate of tackle and success rate.

huh?? totally dont understand what you are saying. we are talking about JC development as a player.

sorry i never clarify ..... i'm referring to the old fark

man city willing to pay 70m for torreS!!!! big money which will definitely benefit pool. but i would hate it if he is to play against us.

depend on where he go. if he go to team like chelsea and Man C.

His inclusion doesn't improve the team. so no problem if he is playing for or against Us or not even in BPL when we meet those team.

Mai tu liao.

70m is damn lot of $$ to rebuild the team.

70m...n hodgson tinkin of buying FORLAN!!! gd enuf a replacement? mayb can buy huntelaar n van der vaart also. VDV has indicated that he's willing to go to pool. who else can replace torres?

After recent news and rumors in internet. I was actually thinking RH is either trying to shift the blame for failure to retained Torres to Torress or the owner or trying to soften the blow to the fanz for departure of torres.

i tink he is trying to tell the fans...jus b prepared IF torres leave. but now balotelli is reported to hv agreed to join man city...will they stil buy torres???...but for now...i hope they sell mascherano fast. as much as i like him, i don tink his behaviour is respectable. reminds me of ashley cole when he wanted out from arsenal.

Sell him fast and get ready for the Great Man City Sale. Seem like alot of players lelong lelong soon. Ireland, De jong, Bellamy, Bridge, SWP. Mayb can pick up a few bargain buy [laugh]

Bellamy back to Anfield? I think not! Ireland, De Jong and SWP would be good in a firesale though :D

i dont mind as long as he dont start kicking another of our player. [:p]

Bellamy back to Anfield? I think not! Ireland, De Jong and SWP would be good in a firesale though :D

i think this is the best of those lot.

BTW, do you think the rumors that Reira slap Pacheco last season was true??

some are suggesting that he was grounded because of that.

I just list down the players who are surplus at City mah. Not neccessary that Liverfool sign him back again. Actually i think he play well last season.